Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snap-N-Store Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Snap-N-Store Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Keep your favorite musical items tucked away for safekeeping when you utilize the Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box. This is a storage box that helps you store optical media like CDs and DVDs in an organized manner. When you need your favorite movie or artist, simply open the box and get the disc out. When not in use, this storage box collapses flat for easy storage elsewhere in your house. The CD/DVD box holds 120 slim or 60 standard cases. The CD storage box features a chrome label holder that helps you mark and identify the contents for easy retrieval. You can use this collapsible storage box for home as well as office use. The snap-n-store CD box can comfortably house your favorite music and movies, and the box is particularly useful for users who frequently work with large files and data archives. The box features a black glossy laminate on heavy duty fiberboard with silver accents, and it also has a sturdy industrial snap to hold boxes together securely.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%83 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases
06/03/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted the alphabetical divders to keep my collection organized and was dissappointed that those are not included. Now I have to find some somewhere. It is a nice, easy, economical storage solution for our large dvd collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Low cost way to organize CD collection

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a quick and low cost way to clean up and organize CDs that I had made or collected from various sources. This box appears to be strong enough to hold the number of CDs it's designed for, although I haven't completely filled the box yet. The disadvantage with this system is you can't scale the storage solution up by snapping individual boxes together but it helps for a temporary solution until I purchase something else, or maybe get an additional box. I also purchased the Vaultz A-Z CD File Guides, 5 x 5 3/4, Black, from another source since Walmart wouldn't ship this item to my local store. It also works great to get everything organized.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

depends on what you are looking for

05/31/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IF you are looking for a nice DVD box, this might not be the product for you, it is actually the width of 2 CD's so you have to sort of play tetris to get more DVDs in the box. I do like the ease of building this box and the texture of the box. As many others including the ones i bought at a large swedish furniture store, are made of cardboard. This one is made of plastic they look great on my shelf, i just wish it would have only held the DVD's going all one direction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

solved a problem

05/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It snaps together easily, is sturdy, and is a good value for the price
After making a few titled index cards, my music cds are now all organized by category and in one place, with lots of room left for future additions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

storage

10/22/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, Ind
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Great concept, poor constuction.

11/20/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These seemed like a great idea when I had purchased them. But when it came to putting my dvd's into them that idea fell apart. Because of the snaps and because of the weight of the dvd's the snaps kept popping open. Every time I'd pick up the box, the snaps would push inward. Needless to say I have since purchased a large plastic bin in which I now keep my dvd collection in, and use the snapable storage box for other things.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

stylish storage

10/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together. Only disappointment was that it would've been nice to have index dividers included.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

this solved a mess of CD's that was out of control

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
have had to down size and the CD cases were taking up a lot of room. Purchased some CD sleeves and this box The CD's came out of their giant plastic cases and went into sleeves and then into the box. It condensed them to a very manageable space. I had to reinforce the corners on the inside with duct tape as it is cardboard and the weight of all the CD's compromised some of the integrity of the box and the top snaps were popping open when pulled or lifted. It did it's job and looks so much better with the CD's all hidden away. Just have to handle it gently and with the self made reinforcements should last for a long time have had this item for four months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Fair product for lighter items.

11/11/2013
By ,
Catonsville, MD.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When purchasing this product my intention was to use it as advertised, holding cd's.
Well it does hold cd's but it is not as big as it looks in the photos and the more cd's that you put in, obviously the heavier the container get. When the container is full or near full the snaps have a tendency to unsnap and your cd's fall out. I use a bungee cord to hold it together so it won't unsnap and my cd's won't fall out. I do not recommend this item for holding heavy items such as cd's or large amounts of paper.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Great Container!

11/29/2013
By ,
Jax, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love everything about this box, its simple to snap together, holds exactly what it says it did and it looks fantastic next to the rest of my organization, only problem I can foresee are rough-handling people being unable to pick it up carefully. The snaps are loose and without proper handling of the box, they do come loose. Overall, it looks great, it does what I need it to, and how careful I am with my things as is, its perfect for my DVDs and games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

CD storage

11/12/2010
By ,
Tehachapi, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these to contain all the operating, software, etc. related to our computers. They are deep enough to hold jewel boxes. They are great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Good Material & Efficient

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As guessed by seeing the photo, the box is quite sturdy & made of good material. It takes quite a few standard CD's on a vertical position. So that you may see the left side showing the contents.
Good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Economical solution for CD storage

10/15/2010
By ,
Washinton DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These storage boxes are ideal for storing a lot of CD's; I stored 350 CD's in 3 boxes in about 30 minutes. The boxes could be assembled by a six year old there're that easy to put together. Moreover, they're attractive looking and you can put them anywhere. The best thing is they cost practically nothing and shipping is .97 each. What a great excuse for buying even more of the CD's you want :~)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Great CD Storage Box

08/04/2012
By ,
Webster, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by this storage box. It was a little larger and much more sturdy, than I expected. I looked all over for a case to put in my car to keep cd's in but they all require that you take the cd's out of their jewel cases. I wanted something where I could keep the cd's with their original cases and this storage box fit the bill perfectly. I've don't have any little kids so I've got it sitting on the floor right behind my driver's seat. When I'm going somewhere, I just grab a couple cd's out of the box and keep them up front with me, the rest are nice and neat in the box. The only reason I'm not giving this item 5 stars is that I wish that there were some sort of "slide" type device inside so that if one side or the other wasn't full, you could slide something up to hold them in place so they don't tip over inside the box. I improvised using a paper towel tube.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Exactly what I needed...

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the perfect solution to storing my cd collection. It's discrete and made with quality. Actually looks like leather.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Just what I was looking for

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for something to store my original music CDs and this was just what I was looking for. This unit snaps together and I had trouble with the center divider does not stay snapped, but once the CDs are loaded, it really doesn't matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Great storage.

06/05/2011
By ,
Burien WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This box is great for storage but did not hold the number of CDs I was led to expect. Had to purchase a second of similar design from store. Shipping was fast & very economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Does the job

02/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for storage. Great for home or office use only. Not but for daily transporting. If you want something to hold your CDs and don't plan on moving them much this is for you. Mobile Djs stay away from this product. I have hundreds of mix CDs. I plan on purchaseing more of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

No Dividers

02/06/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product only because it had dividers. No where on the product description does it say that the dividers are not included. Really disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Compact and convenient, if not totally sturdy

11/29/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these to store my whole collection so I could have them out of the way. They fit nicely, and the boxes easily snap together. I'm not convinced they will stay snapped together if they get jostled at all, but so far I haven't moved them far. I think the lid helps keep it together more than the snaps. They look good. Overall, I like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next