Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snap-N-Store Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Snap-N-Store Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

The Snap-n-Store SNS01658 CD Storage Box helps you store optical media like CDs and DVDs in an organized manner. When not in use, this storage box collapses flat for easy storage. The CD storage box features a chrome label holder that helps you mark and identify the contents for easy retrieval. You can use this collapsible storage box for home as well as office use. Further, the snap-n-store CD storage box can comfortably house up to 60 standard cases or 120 slim jewel cases. This box is particularly useful for users who frequently work with large files and data archives.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%71 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Snap N Store CD storage Box

04/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to put together, excellent on costs, however, the snaps don't hold well. If the snaps held together better, I would have recommended it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases
06/03/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted the alphabetical divders to keep my collection organized and was dissappointed that those are not included. Now I have to find some somewhere. It is a nice, easy, economical storage solution for our large dvd collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Does the job

02/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for storage. Great for home or office use only. Not but for daily transporting. If you want something to hold your CDs and don't plan on moving them much this is for you. Mobile Djs stay away from this product. I have hundreds of mix CDs. I plan on purchaseing more of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

An Decent Storage for Your CD's

03/28/2014
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not to sure if this the most sturdiest cd storage available but it is practical. You may have to re-enforce the snaps with glue or tape.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

depends on what you are looking for

05/31/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IF you are looking for a nice DVD box, this might not be the product for you, it is actually the width of 2 CD's so you have to sort of play tetris to get more DVDs in the box. I do like the ease of building this box and the texture of the box. As many others including the ones i bought at a large swedish furniture store, are made of cardboard. This one is made of plastic they look great on my shelf, i just wish it would have only held the DVD's going all one direction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

CD Holder

03/25/2014
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Pick Up! Easy Assembly, and a Great Value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

No Dividers

02/06/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product only because it had dividers. No where on the product description does it say that the dividers are not included. Really disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Great Container!

11/29/2013
By ,
Jax, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love everything about this box, its simple to snap together, holds exactly what it says it did and it looks fantastic next to the rest of my organization, only problem I can foresee are rough-handling people being unable to pick it up carefully. The snaps are loose and without proper handling of the box, they do come loose. Overall, it looks great, it does what I need it to, and how careful I am with my things as is, its perfect for my DVDs and games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Fair product for lighter items.

11/11/2013
By ,
Catonsville, MD.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When purchasing this product my intention was to use it as advertised, holding cd's.
Well it does hold cd's but it is not as big as it looks in the photos and the more cd's that you put in, obviously the heavier the container get. When the container is full or near full the snaps have a tendency to unsnap and your cd's fall out. I use a bungee cord to hold it together so it won't unsnap and my cd's won't fall out. I do not recommend this item for holding heavy items such as cd's or large amounts of paper.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

solved a problem

05/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It snaps together easily, is sturdy, and is a good value for the price
After making a few titled index cards, my music cds are now all organized by category and in one place, with lots of room left for future additions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Good choice for storage

02/26/2014
By ,
Delmarva
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was easy to put together. Holds cd's nicely and appears sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Great concept, poor constuction.

11/20/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These seemed like a great idea when I had purchased them. But when it came to putting my dvd's into them that idea fell apart. Because of the snaps and because of the weight of the dvd's the snaps kept popping open. Every time I'd pick up the box, the snaps would push inward. Needless to say I have since purchased a large plastic bin in which I now keep my dvd collection in, and use the snapable storage box for other things.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Compact and convenient, if not totally sturdy

11/29/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these to store my whole collection so I could have them out of the way. They fit nicely, and the boxes easily snap together. I'm not convinced they will stay snapped together if they get jostled at all, but so far I haven't moved them far. I think the lid helps keep it together more than the snaps. They look good. Overall, I like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Great For CD Storage

01/29/2014
By ,
Bridgeport, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The box is functional and holds the required CD inside. The Snaps do come loose but you can
always place a Velcro patch on each corner to avoid the snaps from coming undone. Too bad the company does make this size in solid plastic form that would be the BEST!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

As advertised, easy assembly and very good price.

01/25/2014
By ,
Meriden,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two and they sever the purpose very good. Snaps together easy and holds the amount of disc advertised. A bit longer than I would have liked but all in all they serve my need, good storage for all the disc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Does the job for a low price

01/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are EXACTLY what I needed to store my 100's of CD's out of the way but easy to access. I've digitized all of them so I'll probably rarely open the boxes. All the more reason to go for the low-price solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Great Product

10/30/2013
By ,
Bonanza, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cd boxes are incredible easy to snap together. They hold close to 70 full sized cds, 120 slim case and 150 soft sleeves. I took my entire cd collection which I had stored on metal tower racks and put in boxes. They stack and are a tidy way to store your music and dvds, dust free
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

CD storage

11/12/2010
By ,
Tehachapi, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these to contain all the operating, software, etc. related to our computers. They are deep enough to hold jewel boxes. They are great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Sturdy case

09/24/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something to enclose my CD's to keep free from dust. This is a hard plastic, which snaps together easily. The silver snaps make for an appealing look. It has a divider in the middle. Can store single/double/or triple set CDs. This is my favorite CD holder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Snap-N-Store CD Storage Box, Holds 120 Slim/60 Std. Cases

Great storage for my CDs

12/26/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep my cds in sleeves. This is a perfect way to store them, and at the same time,
have easy access to them. Price was right to! Thanks so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next