Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 4GB Console

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Xbox 360 4GB Console

The Xbox 360 4GB Console offers blockbuster games, HD movies and controller-free fun for everyone. Built-in Wi-Fi for easy connection to Xbox LIVE Super quiet with sleek new design-- plus matching controller Kinect-ready for controller-free fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(419 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
311
4 stars
73
3 stars
21
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation95%397 out of 419reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
311
4 stars
73
3 stars
21
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

$199 4GB XBOX 360 Bundle

06/11/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this bundle deal since I visited other stores and would have only gotten just the system itself for $199. In this case I got to choose an accessory, the system, plus 3 months live, and a $50 gift card I used to buy games but could be used for whatever. When you get the system though I'd recommend getting with it a HDMI cord, the extra wireless remote, or a higher quality headset/mic. The XBOX 360 cheap version does the job but doesn't pick up very well and repeating yourself can get frustrating. All and all I plugged in my XBOX 360 and went to town... I love the ability to download games off of Live and absolutely love the watch instantly with my Netflix account! To all who purchase, enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+198points
Review 2 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

This Is better than the Original model

04/13/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased the original model several times and always had issues with it. The red rings have appeared in about 3 xboxes i have purchased over the years and the slimmer, quieter model is excellent. I love the sleek design and the style of it prevents it from overheating. The new features and built-in Wifi is a great addition to the system. I highly recommend this product to any Xbox fan!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+365points
Review 3 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

Good deal for X-box

03/30/2013
By ,
annville, Ky.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart always has the best deals on things. This was no different. The bundle deals are always a good way to go. My Xbox got to me very fast and I really like it. It works great! One thing, I would recommend getting one with higher memory. You really need it. 4GB goes very fast even for light players. I just bough an after market drive, which was a cheaper way anyway. But, if you want name brand, just get it with your console. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars was that Xbox/Microsoft is the biggest money racket I have ever saw. You have to buy their live gold memberships to do any of the added things in the apps. Even to watch your Netflix subscription. Playstation 3 and Wii allows their buyers to do all those thing for free. Xbox wants you to pay extra for everything! So, if you was wanting the Xbox to watch Netflix, Hulu, Redbox instant, ect., keep in mind that will cost you another 5-10 a month just to use your Xbox to do that. This however is not Walmart's fault.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

Thinking about getting it? Read this!

05/24/2011
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered my 4gb Xbox 360 about a month ago, and I've had it now for about 4 weeks. It has performed flawlessly, and I was overall amazed at the quality of the system. I had just sold my ps3 when I ordered this system, and in my opinion the 360 is clearly the superior gaming system, both in quality and design. If you're thinking about ordering this, you will not be disappointed! Also, although you can buy a separate hard drive for the system, I just use portable usb devices (another new perk about the 360s) to save all my data! It works great, and saves me from having to shell out for a hard drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 5 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

Best console you can get, GREAT MACHINE!

10/18/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the xbox 4gb slim model for about a month now, I love this thing, it has spectacular graphics(the best in my opinion) has overall good build quality and a nicely strong built wireless controller. I like the fact that the new 360 slim has the new redesign cooling system. I have noticed that the xbox 360 does get really hot at times(on top of the fan) but after some research come to find out that's actually a good thing. that means the fan is doing it's job and blowing all the hot air out of the console and in return your 360 will last for years to come without over heating,besides even if it does get to hot the new xbox will shut its self down and you can turn it back on after it cools, to prevent it from a complete melt down. just make sure that you keep it in a well ventilated area,maybe on top of a desk or something. never put it in an enclosed area. I have played mine for over 15 hours straight! Halo 3 and the Assasin's creed trilogy with no problems. and about 8-11 hours on a daily basis, again with no problems, the xbox game selection is great. I would suggest you lay the xbox on its side, not standing up, laying on its side lets it breath better and wont scratch your disks,besides a disk drive operates better laying flat, thats why they dont put them vertically in computers. hope this long comment helps.By the way xbox 360 slim eats playstation and craps Nintendo. xbox is the best gaming console i think. i would know cause i owned all three platforms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 6 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

Good Entry Point into Xbox world

03/01/2012
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good choice for anyone wanting to get into gaming on xbox for minimal price. If you eventually go out and buy a hard drive for it then it will still be cheaper than the 250 GB system that already has the hard drive in it. The 320 GB xbox hard drive is now down to $99 or less.
That being said, here's the rest of the story...
You can get bundle deals with the 4 GB console and a game and/or extra controller for a better deal than this item - look around first.
With 4 GB you can play any games that do not require an "install" - that will be hit or miss so if you have a game you especially want - check its requirements first. I am able to play COD MW3, download 1 demo and the netflix app and have room only for saves for MW3 left. Ok for starting out on a new system. I noticed demo downloads will not install to usb drives so that is a disappointment.
I have had a PS3 for a few years and finally broke down and got an xbox to play with friends on that system. This was the best, most economical choice for me. If I find myself doing a lot of gaming on the xbox I will then get the Hard Drive and actually pay less than if I got the one with the drive to begin with.
The Xbox 360 is just another game system targeted primarily at kids as compared with the PS3 that is more of a complete home entertainment system. For playing games the xbox and PS3 are equivelant but the PS3 is much better engineered, with all of its hardware and software features well planned and integrated with eachother. Not so with the Xbox.
A couple examples: when you shut off the PS3 any attachments that get power via usb ports shut off as well - not so with xbox. With PS3 you have true wireless headsets and communications via blu-tooth. Not so with xbox - even with a "wireless" headset you will always have a cord attached to the controller and that connection is very poor no matter how much you spend on a headset. With xbox you can't have analog audio #rca cables# and hdmi video at the same time - standard on PS3. But MS will sell you an adapter for another $50 so the ports aren't blocked... The xbox is very noisy compared with the PS3 #and they tout it as "quiter" than previous models?#. On and on like this...
I thought I was supposed to get 1 month free xbox Live service with my console purchase but when I went on to set it up they were charging $1 for it. Odd.... Why? So they could get your credit card info and do automatic renewal at $10 per month - by default.
And the only way to undo the auto renewal was to go on the PC to their website and change the settings - no way to do it from the xbox console. Very, very poor tactic on Microsoft's part. Totally unacceptable practice in my view. I don't think I will be buying much more for the xbox console because of this and so glad I only went with the cheapest system.
To sum up - the system is a very nice game machine. I am happy I can now play with my friends and distant family who all have xbox systems. But it is also a highly commercialized, proprietary and deviously designed gaming experience in every aspect to get more money out of you. It actually left me with more respect for Sony engineers and software designers and I never thought that would be possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Matte Or Shiny?
Posted 03/20/2012
Hey, Good review, I was wondering if this is the Matte or shiny version of the xbox 360? Any help, Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

Hardrive

03/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hardrive does not have that much space but you can buy one with more space at amazon.A 4gb hardrive can hold up to 40 games but that does not include pics, videos, or music
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+221points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Johnstown PA
The 4gb Xbox 360 does not j=have a harddrive
Posted 07/12/2012
The 4gb of memory is just that built in memory if you open the harddrive access door the Harddrive compartment is empty, it's like built in flash drive and just a memory chip or chips built in the unit yes you can add a harddrive to increase your storage, I don't know if the built in 4 gb adds to a installed harddrive? I own 3 of these units 2-4 GB mainly for use as Extenders to watch tv on, and a 250 gb unit for gaming
+1point
Customer Avatar
Blue Island
Posted 04/05/2012
If You Dont Have Alot Of Space Us A Usb Flash Drive
-1point
Customer Avatar
Question
Posted 12/02/2011
I recently had an old elite model and my boyfriend wants to replace it since the drive broke twice already and the red ring problem has already been a problem for us. Are warrenty for the old one is already expired and our drive broke again. My question is we have a 250gb hard drive on our old elite model and i wanted to know is is worth buying the 4gb and then just later buying the bigger one? And would we be able to transfer everything from our old hard drive to the new one and have room DLC included?
+1point
Customer Avatar
Arizona
your comment about the hard drive is wrong
Posted 10/18/2011
your comment about the hard drive or should i say memory is incorrect. it's actually an internal memory kind of like a built in flash drive. it really can not even hold one decent game on the memory because most games are 4.5 to 6.5 gb just for one game!! so no the 4gb xbox 360 can not hold "40 games" but it still is a great console. especially for the $199 price tag
+7points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

the $50 gift card made this a super deal

07/07/2011
By ,
union,s.c.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was looking for a used xbox but the were running for $179 at gamestop and $100 for a refurbished one and $199 for a new one ,when i seen this one at walmart for $199 +$50 gift card ,I jumped on it without any hesitation,I used the card for another controller and a crockpot which i had been wanting to purchase,thanks for a great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Review 9 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

Great deal

06/08/2011
By ,
Cabot, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking at getting the 250gb model, but got a deal on 4gb one with extra controller, xbox live for 3 months, and $50 wal-mart gift card, which I used to buy Black Ops. And figured with the $100 or $150 (depending on how you look at it) saved I would get a $50 hard drive from Amazon. So far no need for the hard drive and this does everything my 12 year old son wants it to. Only thing we had to order was a $13 via Amazon Microsoft headset since it did not come with one.. Wifi connected easily and plays smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 10 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

amazing

01/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product the graphics are amazing IF you use the hdmi cable if you buy this product i would recedmend the wireless controler and for that the charger because you wont have to deal with wires in knots and batteries
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+108points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
amazing, great price!
Posted 06/24/2011
Great price for what you get! You get the new slime console, kinect ready!, With a black controller (wireless) The hard drive might not be alot, but you can buy one on ebay or amazon for like 50 dollars. I reccomend this to everyone!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

Great for a upgrade or replacement system

01/11/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall system works great.
No problems.
Really quite as it starts up.
This Purchase was a upgrade from the old Xbox 360(white) to this slim
I do suggest getting a bigger memory, 4GB not enough memory. I upgraded to the 320GB
In the description it states Xbox Live 1 month gold, False!
Conclusion: Fair price but lacks memory, a great system to have as a replacement or upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 12 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

Fast delivery. My kids are enjoying it.

05/29/2012
By ,
Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was delivered very quickly, fast than expected. No problems, so far so good. Kids are enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 13 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

Great Product

03/17/2011
By ,
North Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was shipped fast and well packed. Purchased for husband as a gift and he was absolutely thrilled with the outstanding graphics, the step by step instructions on how to set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 14 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

GREAT

08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my birthday today i have played it all day non stop and it did not over heat it is a great product i would recommend mend this to anyone thats a good gaming console i really enjoy it and the 4gb memory is works fine if you just plan to save games if you plan on downloading demos and other stuff on it i recommend that you get the 250 hard drive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 15 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

Fun toy!

03/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a lot better than the old white 360. I haven't had it long enough to really know if it will hold up a long time. So I bought insurance for three additional years after the original warranty runs out. It's a good system just hope all the bugs are gone. Would like to have blue ray support. Wifi works good. Overall I feel it was a good buy. Only time will tell. Also one downside is the small harddrive. Took my old 360 HD and put it in it to have more memory and not spend 100$extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 16 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

XBox Slim 4GB

05/27/2012
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second XBox Slim Console, I wanted a 2nd one of these for the family to play on-line with. I've been wanting to get another one for awhile and I seen the add that WalMart had on a package deal I could not turn down at all. They had this 4GB Console and several games and a 1 year Gold on-line XBox subscription card for the same regulator price of just $199.00 the regular price of the XBox 4GB Console ONLY! I couldn't turn that down
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

A good buy!

07/28/2012
By ,
Lares, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great system, great controller. Graphics are great at 720p and up. Xbox live membership is needed to play online and for streaming of You tube and other services. I buy games after they've been out for a few months to avoid the extra $$$ that a new release takes. You can buy the hard disk to store the games and other stuff that Xbox live has. Fast and free shipping by using walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

Great Console just to play games !!!!!!!.

11/12/2012
By ,
Chattanooga,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just want a Xbox 360 mainly to play my favorite games,and nothing else.Easy to hook up,and to understand this console.I could of got more in the GB,but this works great!!!!!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 19 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

Excellent Xbox 360

09/05/2012
By ,
Toney, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Xbox had all the wires needed and the plugs fit the wires we had from other boxes. Highly recommend this product. Was given as a gift after their other broke. They have never been happier with an Xbox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Xbox 360 4GB Console

I had forgot how much fun Xbox can be!!!

05/27/2012
By ,
Metro Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Xbox 360 slim is great. Being able to watch events and stream tv and video. With Xbox live, my son and I can keep up with and compete against each other with various games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next