Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect your laptop from failures such as drops, spills & cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%132 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
04/27/2012
By ,
Euless, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a safety net. Will hopefully be honored if my computer gets damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 22 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
08/30/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a graduation present and I was pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Product description somewhat misleading

01/04/2011
By ,
Coastal NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although a good value for the money and use, the product description and accompanying photos are somewhat misleading. The zoom view of the item shows a portal for a built-in webcam, but there is no built-in webcam. An after market purchase of a webcam can be made utilizing the USB. Suggest that a built-in webcam be installed during manufacture and the minimal cost be added to the purchase price. Also suggest factory recovery disks be included with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 24 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

I purchased this for a HP laptop

06/25/2012
By ,
Terre Haute Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bad thing is that the Lap Top did not work right out of the box! I am dealing with HP direct (mistake). They tell me I have 65 days left on my manufacturers warranty, getting the run around.
If I would have purchased from store direct I could have taken back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 25 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

great value

01/08/2012
By ,
Lakeland, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I am very happy with my laptop - it takes a bit getting used to, but is all good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Good product at a resonable price

05/26/2011
By ,
Milam, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 3rd Toshiba Laptop. I have been very pleased with all 3. Toshiba's reputation and product warrenty is good. The 2 year drop and spill warrenty offered by Walmart lets me rest a little easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
12/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used the product, but I'm glad I purchased the protection plan so that if something happens to my laptop, I'm covered. It is nice that the plan is offered for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Worry Free...

12/23/2011
By ,
Federal Way, WA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upon ordering my product I thought the Breakage Warranty would be smart. I have used them before and they are very easy and well worth having. I actually didn't know how I was going to get it thou. It didn't really explain it when I ordered it. The day my product arrive, the warranty was in my email box as well. Whooo! That was a relief. Took about 6 days. I looked it over and I think it will be pretty easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
01/14/2011
By ,
Edinburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best warranty priced for a laptop ever. way better than bestbuy/geeksquad
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 30 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great offer at a great price

01/14/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I called in advance to find out about this warranty product. Received very helpful advice and purchased this warranty right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 31 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

HOPE I NEVER HAVE TO USE IT!

01/18/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hope I never have to use the two year additional warranty I bought with my Toshiba Laptop purchase but it is nice to have just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 32 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
07/16/2012
By ,
Sarasota Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best laptop I ever had
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
08/26/2012
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daughter spilled tea on computer and destroyed it> When I purchased a new one I bought this protection plan. Great price and coverage compared to others. Now I feel relieved.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
01/19/2012
By ,
philipsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great protection...hope i don't ever need to use it. thanks for covering my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 35 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Extended Service Warranty

02/15/2012
By ,
Sweet Home Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoping that I won't ever have to utilize the product, but knowing that it adds two years of extended service to the original warranty is of priceless value in the "piece-of-mind" arena.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 36 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

warranty for laptop

12/17/2010
By ,
Fallston, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several warranties from walmart and have only had to use one. The problem was handled quickly and with very little questions. I have also done the same at Best Buy with horrible experience! I highly recommend Wal Mart in every area!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+14points
Review 37 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
08/09/2011
By ,
Santa Fe, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used the policy but when I contacted customer service with some questions they were very friendly and helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 38 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Can not go wrong with this warranty for 2 years

07/13/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is right and, it covers all the things one would hope would not happen because one Oopsy could have you looking to buy a new computer. It's a small price to pay for peace of mind. I bought the warranty to cover my granddaughter's new computer and, she is college bound in August so, I can breathe easy knowing her computer is covered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great Buy

08/08/2012
By ,
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always good to have in case something happens. Great buy cant beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
07/31/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price to know that laptop will function for three years!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
21-40 of 82 total reviews