Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect your laptop from failures such as drops, spills & cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%132 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Product description somewhat misleading

01/04/2011
By ,
Coastal NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although a good value for the money and use, the product description and accompanying photos are somewhat misleading. The zoom view of the item shows a portal for a built-in webcam, but there is no built-in webcam. An after market purchase of a webcam can be made utilizing the USB. Suggest that a built-in webcam be installed during manufacture and the minimal cost be added to the purchase price. Also suggest factory recovery disks be included with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 22 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
04/27/2012
By ,
Euless, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a safety net. Will hopefully be honored if my computer gets damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 23 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Good for Teenagers

07/07/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this insurance for my granddaughter. She is forever dropping or misplacing things. She is off to collage, and the insurance was a neccesity againts drops, and theft. Also, she eats and uses the computer at the same time. Spill insurance was a must.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 24 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
08/30/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a graduation present and I was pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Worry Free...

12/23/2011
By ,
Federal Way, WA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upon ordering my product I thought the Breakage Warranty would be smart. I have used them before and they are very easy and well worth having. I actually didn't know how I was going to get it thou. It didn't really explain it when I ordered it. The day my product arrive, the warranty was in my email box as well. Whooo! That was a relief. Took about 6 days. I looked it over and I think it will be pretty easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
12/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used the product, but I'm glad I purchased the protection plan so that if something happens to my laptop, I'm covered. It is nice that the plan is offered for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 27 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Protection plan for Dell laptop.

01/08/2012
By ,
Pikeville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I figured that I may need the protection just in case. You never know when or where an accident may happen: spill my coffee and it land on my laptop, drop and break or accidently tap the screen and whoops. I just tried to expect the unexpected and to be ready if it should occur. Besides it is just good buyer's sense to want to protect something they use on a regular basis.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

great value

01/08/2012
By ,
Lakeland, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I am very happy with my laptop - it takes a bit getting used to, but is all good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
06/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haven't had to use it and hope we don't have to. but i would consider it a good buy. the only problem i see is no paper to show you have the coverage. so am keeping all papers related to the order.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 30 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
12/26/2011
By ,
McAlester, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recived on time. This is very reasonable price to pay for peace of mind if you should spill or drop something. Defintely would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great offer at a great price

01/14/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I called in advance to find out about this warranty product. Received very helpful advice and purchased this warranty right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 32 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
01/14/2011
By ,
Edinburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best warranty priced for a laptop ever. way better than bestbuy/geeksquad
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 33 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
04/24/2012
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
insurance is a great idea. I have two years worth and the terms are that I can return it for any issue. In that I probably bought the wrong laptop -- the Dell Inspiron -- this is comforting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Better Safe

11/25/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this for anyone who gets a laptop or any other electronics. It's worth the price when you pay the price for a laptop, please pay the extra few dollars and get a protection plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
06/01/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am retired and spent my career in the elctronics field. This is the best priced extended warrenty I have ever seen. It is a no brainer, you must purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 36 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

so far can't comment yet

06/14/2012
By ,
la marque, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't comment on this yet, we had just purchased the laptop and of course, my daughter is still very careful of it; still a novelty, but this 2 year warranty sounds good. Kids can be very rough and careless at times so this makes me feel a little better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 37 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
07/16/2012
By ,
Sarasota Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best laptop I ever had
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE!!!!!

01/16/2011
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had to use it yet, but it gives me a piece of mind knowing that if anything goes wrong with my laptop, it is covered for the next three years. Glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 39 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

protection

04/24/2012
By ,
kingstown,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the computer was a gift to my nephew. I got the protection because I know he can be accident prone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 40 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

A Must Have

02/01/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the warranty for the laptop specifically for product failure, I thought the price was so low it was bound to fail within the 3 yr period/ this warranty doesn't even start until the 1yr manufacturer warranty has ended. I had to use this warranty 4 times for the same issue (power cord), customer service is nice and helpful everytime. The new cord was shipped to me within 3-5 business days. And to compare the price of replacing this cord 4 times to the price of the warranty. I saved about $300.00 just with this purchase alone. Not to mention, I have a year left and haven't had any other problems with this laptop. I love it!! It's a must have with any electronic purchase, especially laptops!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
21-40 of 82 total reviews