Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect your laptop from failures such as drops, spills & cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%132 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Protection plan for Dell laptop.

01/08/2012
By ,
Pikeville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I figured that I may need the protection just in case. You never know when or where an accident may happen: spill my coffee and it land on my laptop, drop and break or accidently tap the screen and whoops. I just tried to expect the unexpected and to be ready if it should occur. Besides it is just good buyer's sense to want to protect something they use on a regular basis.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great relief!!

04/04/2011
By ,
Dade City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is right and I am happy that I don't need to worry about the repairs.....I trust in the Walmart name to give me my money's worth and guaranteed too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
04/27/2012
By ,
Euless, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a safety net. Will hopefully be honored if my computer gets damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 24 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
12/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used the product, but I'm glad I purchased the protection plan so that if something happens to my laptop, I'm covered. It is nice that the plan is offered for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Worry Free...

12/23/2011
By ,
Federal Way, WA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upon ordering my product I thought the Breakage Warranty would be smart. I have used them before and they are very easy and well worth having. I actually didn't know how I was going to get it thou. It didn't really explain it when I ordered it. The day my product arrive, the warranty was in my email box as well. Whooo! That was a relief. Took about 6 days. I looked it over and I think it will be pretty easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

great value

01/08/2012
By ,
Lakeland, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I am very happy with my laptop - it takes a bit getting used to, but is all good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

You really need a replacement or service plan

05/15/2012
By ,
Pasadena, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
@ $80, the cost was roughly 15%, and considering what it covers you'd be a fool for passing it by. Especially the spill protection. I go through 3 keyboards a year with my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 28 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
05/30/2011
By ,
little falls. mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem was no info on my service plan was emailed to me. I nearly threw it out when it came inthe mail looking like junk mail. Customers should be notified its coming VIA Usps.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 29 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
10/13/2011
By ,
Gadsden, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When purchasing electronic equipment today, it is always wise to purchase an extended warranty, given the astronomical cost of repairs. Moreover, I have never had a problem getting quality warranty service, when required, through a Walmart extended warranty. Walmart's extended warranties are well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

protection

04/24/2012
By ,
kingstown,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the computer was a gift to my nephew. I got the protection because I know he can be accident prone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 31 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
08/26/2012
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daughter spilled tea on computer and destroyed it> When I purchased a new one I bought this protection plan. Great price and coverage compared to others. Now I feel relieved.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
04/24/2012
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
insurance is a great idea. I have two years worth and the terms are that I can return it for any issue. In that I probably bought the wrong laptop -- the Dell Inspiron -- this is comforting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Thankfully, I haven't had to use this yet!

04/29/2012
By ,
Southwest OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our new laptop is performing beautifully!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 34 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

awesome laptop

01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 12 yr old son for Christmas, it's hard to pry him away from it. He loves it. It's fast and has an awesome battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

great computer

01/06/2012
By ,
Bayamon,PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

I had my doubts

02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Depending on the sales associate you speak with, I (at one point) was informed the drop/spill warranty took affect after the manufacture warranty ended. However, the display of the laptop was broke/cracked (not covered under warranty) a couple of months after purchase. Only issue I had was with the repair center web site. I sent an email to the support address but never received an answer. Regardless, I called a few days later and within seven days the box for shipping arrived. Although it took me nine days to ship it to them, the laptop was returned in approximately two weeks with a new display. I am happy so far with the repair and minor hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great Computer

07/24/2012
By ,
Lexington NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have this computer for myself. My husband and I decided to buy one for our grandaughter's 13th birthday. We felt that it was a good choice for her. It was a good value for the money and 4GB of memory. We have a couple of Toshiba items in our home and are very pleased with them. We also bought the the 2 yr drop, spill and broken screen protection plan as this is a must for anyone with kids. I highly recommend Toshiba products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

PROTECT YOUR LAPTOP

01/06/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this too anyone who purchase anything that is electronic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 39 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

New Dell Laptop

02/27/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect laptop for all of my husband's needs. Easy to setup and compact enough to take on the go with no problems. Great features for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 40 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

The very best warranty that is made

03/15/2012
By ,
Blackshear Georgia 31516
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to use this warranty one time on my old notebook and they outperformed themself, you can"t beat the price nor can you beat the service it is fast and they do a wonderful job on my notebook. I wish every bussiness used this kind of warranty because they are fast and they go way out of there way to impress you. This is a great way to do bussiness and faster than HP and Compaq warranty both together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 82 total reviews