Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect your laptop from failures such as drops, spills & cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%132 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
12/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used the product, but I'm glad I purchased the protection plan so that if something happens to my laptop, I'm covered. It is nice that the plan is offered for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 22 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

You really need a replacement or service plan

05/15/2012
By ,
Pasadena, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
@ $80, the cost was roughly 15%, and considering what it covers you'd be a fool for passing it by. Especially the spill protection. I go through 3 keyboards a year with my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 23 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great relief!!

04/04/2011
By ,
Dade City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is right and I am happy that I don't need to worry about the repairs.....I trust in the Walmart name to give me my money's worth and guaranteed too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Product description somewhat misleading

01/04/2011
By ,
Coastal NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although a good value for the money and use, the product description and accompanying photos are somewhat misleading. The zoom view of the item shows a portal for a built-in webcam, but there is no built-in webcam. An after market purchase of a webcam can be made utilizing the USB. Suggest that a built-in webcam be installed during manufacture and the minimal cost be added to the purchase price. Also suggest factory recovery disks be included with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 25 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Good product at a resonable price

05/26/2011
By ,
Milam, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 3rd Toshiba Laptop. I have been very pleased with all 3. Toshiba's reputation and product warrenty is good. The 2 year drop and spill warrenty offered by Walmart lets me rest a little easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

I purchased this for a HP laptop

06/25/2012
By ,
Terre Haute Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bad thing is that the Lap Top did not work right out of the box! I am dealing with HP direct (mistake). They tell me I have 65 days left on my manufacturers warranty, getting the run around.
If I would have purchased from store direct I could have taken back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 27 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Good for Teenagers

07/07/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this insurance for my granddaughter. She is forever dropping or misplacing things. She is off to collage, and the insurance was a neccesity againts drops, and theft. Also, she eats and uses the computer at the same time. Spill insurance was a must.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 28 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
08/30/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a graduation present and I was pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

awesome laptop

01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 12 yr old son for Christmas, it's hard to pry him away from it. He loves it. It's fast and has an awesome battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

great computer

01/06/2012
By ,
Bayamon,PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

protection

04/24/2012
By ,
kingstown,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the computer was a gift to my nephew. I got the protection because I know he can be accident prone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 32 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
04/24/2012
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
insurance is a great idea. I have two years worth and the terms are that I can return it for any issue. In that I probably bought the wrong laptop -- the Dell Inspiron -- this is comforting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

The very best warranty that is made

03/15/2012
By ,
Blackshear Georgia 31516
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to use this warranty one time on my old notebook and they outperformed themself, you can"t beat the price nor can you beat the service it is fast and they do a wonderful job on my notebook. I wish every bussiness used this kind of warranty because they are fast and they go way out of there way to impress you. This is a great way to do bussiness and faster than HP and Compaq warranty both together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
07/31/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price to know that laptop will function for three years!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 35 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Better Safe

11/25/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this for anyone who gets a laptop or any other electronics. It's worth the price when you pay the price for a laptop, please pay the extra few dollars and get a protection plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Protect It

09/26/2010
By ,
carmel, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will tell everyone buying a laptop to purchase the protect it. If it falls breaks something spills on it you are protected . I am for 2 years worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 37 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
06/01/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am retired and spent my career in the elctronics field. This is the best priced extended warrenty I have ever seen. It is a no brainer, you must purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 38 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
10/13/2011
By ,
Gadsden, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When purchasing electronic equipment today, it is always wise to purchase an extended warranty, given the astronomical cost of repairs. Moreover, I have never had a problem getting quality warranty service, when required, through a Walmart extended warranty. Walmart's extended warranties are well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 39 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great Buy

08/08/2012
By ,
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always good to have in case something happens. Great buy cant beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great protection plan

06/30/2012
By ,
Richmond VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter broke the screen and hinge on the laptop and they replaced it immediately with no questions asked. Coverage starts on date of purchase with laptops.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
21-40 of 82 total reviews