Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect your laptop from failures such as drops, spills & cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%132 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Product description somewhat misleading

01/04/2011
By ,
Coastal NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although a good value for the money and use, the product description and accompanying photos are somewhat misleading. The zoom view of the item shows a portal for a built-in webcam, but there is no built-in webcam. An after market purchase of a webcam can be made utilizing the USB. Suggest that a built-in webcam be installed during manufacture and the minimal cost be added to the purchase price. Also suggest factory recovery disks be included with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 22 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Good for Teenagers

07/07/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this insurance for my granddaughter. She is forever dropping or misplacing things. She is off to collage, and the insurance was a neccesity againts drops, and theft. Also, she eats and uses the computer at the same time. Spill insurance was a must.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 23 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

great value

01/08/2012
By ,
Lakeland, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I am very happy with my laptop - it takes a bit getting used to, but is all good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
12/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used the product, but I'm glad I purchased the protection plan so that if something happens to my laptop, I'm covered. It is nice that the plan is offered for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Protection plan for Dell laptop.

01/08/2012
By ,
Pikeville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I figured that I may need the protection just in case. You never know when or where an accident may happen: spill my coffee and it land on my laptop, drop and break or accidently tap the screen and whoops. I just tried to expect the unexpected and to be ready if it should occur. Besides it is just good buyer's sense to want to protect something they use on a regular basis.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

You really need a replacement or service plan

05/15/2012
By ,
Pasadena, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
@ $80, the cost was roughly 15%, and considering what it covers you'd be a fool for passing it by. Especially the spill protection. I go through 3 keyboards a year with my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 27 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
08/30/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a graduation present and I was pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Worry Free...

12/23/2011
By ,
Federal Way, WA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upon ordering my product I thought the Breakage Warranty would be smart. I have used them before and they are very easy and well worth having. I actually didn't know how I was going to get it thou. It didn't really explain it when I ordered it. The day my product arrive, the warranty was in my email box as well. Whooo! That was a relief. Took about 6 days. I looked it over and I think it will be pretty easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

The very best warranty that is made

03/15/2012
By ,
Blackshear Georgia 31516
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to use this warranty one time on my old notebook and they outperformed themself, you can"t beat the price nor can you beat the service it is fast and they do a wonderful job on my notebook. I wish every bussiness used this kind of warranty because they are fast and they go way out of there way to impress you. This is a great way to do bussiness and faster than HP and Compaq warranty both together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Can not go wrong with this warranty for 2 years

07/13/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is right and, it covers all the things one would hope would not happen because one Oopsy could have you looking to buy a new computer. It's a small price to pay for peace of mind. I bought the warranty to cover my granddaughter's new computer and, she is college bound in August so, I can breathe easy knowing her computer is covered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great Buy

08/08/2012
By ,
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always good to have in case something happens. Great buy cant beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

PROTECT YOUR LAPTOP

01/06/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this too anyone who purchase anything that is electronic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 33 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Protect It

09/26/2010
By ,
carmel, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will tell everyone buying a laptop to purchase the protect it. If it falls breaks something spills on it you are protected . I am for 2 years worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 34 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
12/22/2010
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a good computer but it just run slow
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-10points
Review 35 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Bought for the refurbished HP laptop

05/22/2011
By ,
Decatur, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes these extended warranties are a bad idea. I figured since the laptop my wife wanted was refurbished and only had a 90 day warranty on it, it was a good idea to purchase the extension. I am pleased that we were able to get a warranty on the refurbished laptop, it was a good deal for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Get Protected--MAYBE
Posted 10/24/2011
I purchased a warranty for my Toshiba Laptop & I didn’t realize, the protection plan does not cover batteries. I called Toshiba & they told me, the battery would cost me nearly half the price that I purchased for the computer. Buyers beware!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 36 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
08/09/2011
By ,
Santa Fe, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used the policy but when I contacted customer service with some questions they were very friendly and helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 37 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
06/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haven't had to use it and hope we don't have to. but i would consider it a good buy. the only problem i see is no paper to show you have the coverage. so am keeping all papers related to the order.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 38 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Fantastic for biginner with new laptop

08/09/2011
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great - this is my first laptop so had to make sure I was protected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 39 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
08/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used it yet, but when it is time I will use it. Always purchase PC protection. In the long run it will help a whole lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 40 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
12/26/2011
By ,
Massillon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my 16 tear old son a laptop for Christmas and purchased this warranty as protection. After researching warranties Wal-mart was the only place that offered a 2 year warranty for $17.99. Most stores only offered 1 year for that price or their 1 year warranty cost more. Very pleased so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
21-40 of 82 total reviews