Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect your laptop from failures such as drops, spills & cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%132 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Worry Free...

12/23/2011
By ,
Federal Way, WA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upon ordering my product I thought the Breakage Warranty would be smart. I have used them before and they are very easy and well worth having. I actually didn't know how I was going to get it thou. It didn't really explain it when I ordered it. The day my product arrive, the warranty was in my email box as well. Whooo! That was a relief. Took about 6 days. I looked it over and I think it will be pretty easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
12/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used the product, but I'm glad I purchased the protection plan so that if something happens to my laptop, I'm covered. It is nice that the plan is offered for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 23 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

You really need a replacement or service plan

05/15/2012
By ,
Pasadena, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
@ $80, the cost was roughly 15%, and considering what it covers you'd be a fool for passing it by. Especially the spill protection. I go through 3 keyboards a year with my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 24 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
08/30/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a graduation present and I was pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

I purchased this for a HP laptop

06/25/2012
By ,
Terre Haute Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bad thing is that the Lap Top did not work right out of the box! I am dealing with HP direct (mistake). They tell me I have 65 days left on my manufacturers warranty, getting the run around.
If I would have purchased from store direct I could have taken back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 26 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Good for Teenagers

07/07/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this insurance for my granddaughter. She is forever dropping or misplacing things. She is off to collage, and the insurance was a neccesity againts drops, and theft. Also, she eats and uses the computer at the same time. Spill insurance was a must.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 27 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
04/27/2012
By ,
Euless, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a safety net. Will hopefully be honored if my computer gets damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 28 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great relief!!

04/04/2011
By ,
Dade City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is right and I am happy that I don't need to worry about the repairs.....I trust in the Walmart name to give me my money's worth and guaranteed too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
02/13/2011
By ,
Youngstown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the investment as this policy also covers accidental damage!!!Would had been nice if the policy kicked in after the manufactures warrant yruns out instead of takiing effect the day you purchased the PC..Still a GREAT value though..Hopefully will never need to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 30 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

warranty for laptop

12/17/2010
By ,
Fallston, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several warranties from walmart and have only had to use one. The problem was handled quickly and with very little questions. I have also done the same at Best Buy with horrible experience! I highly recommend Wal Mart in every area!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+14points
Review 31 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

WArranty

05/01/2011
By ,
Levittown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIFE SAVER!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 32 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Better Safe

11/25/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this for anyone who gets a laptop or any other electronics. It's worth the price when you pay the price for a laptop, please pay the extra few dollars and get a protection plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
10/13/2011
By ,
Gadsden, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When purchasing electronic equipment today, it is always wise to purchase an extended warranty, given the astronomical cost of repairs. Moreover, I have never had a problem getting quality warranty service, when required, through a Walmart extended warranty. Walmart's extended warranties are well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great value against all the big box stores.

01/09/2012
By ,
Bangor, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used the product yet for this computer as I still have the manufactures warranty, but I have used it before for my other computers. They are very easy to work with, and very helpful. The only problem I have is that it used to be 2 additional years after the 1st year, so I had 3 years of protection,now it starts on the purchase date, so you only get 2 years of protection. The price did go down from $99 to $79 to reflect this change.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 35 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
11/28/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value, easy to manuvere online with product purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
01/07/2012
By ,
Middle,GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good warrenty
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Thankfully, I haven't had to use this yet!

04/29/2012
By ,
Southwest OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our new laptop is performing beautifully!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 38 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Can not go wrong with this warranty for 2 years

07/13/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is right and, it covers all the things one would hope would not happen because one Oopsy could have you looking to buy a new computer. It's a small price to pay for peace of mind. I bought the warranty to cover my granddaughter's new computer and, she is college bound in August so, I can breathe easy knowing her computer is covered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

An excellent value protection plan for lap tops

06/18/2012
By ,
Pioneer, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A protection plan that helps with todays hustle to try and get everything done at once and knowing if something out of your control is covered is one less worry to knock you down.
It makes your day knowing I am covered and one less stressful thing to worry about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 40 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

2 yr warranty

01/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
having the hassle free warranty is great I only wish that there was hard copy that Wal-Mart would send.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
21-40 of 82 total reviews