Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect your laptop from failures such as drops, spills & cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%132 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Good product at a resonable price

05/26/2011
By ,
Milam, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 3rd Toshiba Laptop. I have been very pleased with all 3. Toshiba's reputation and product warrenty is good. The 2 year drop and spill warrenty offered by Walmart lets me rest a little easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
05/30/2011
By ,
little falls. mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem was no info on my service plan was emailed to me. I nearly threw it out when it came inthe mail looking like junk mail. Customers should be notified its coming VIA Usps.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 23 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Product description somewhat misleading

01/04/2011
By ,
Coastal NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although a good value for the money and use, the product description and accompanying photos are somewhat misleading. The zoom view of the item shows a portal for a built-in webcam, but there is no built-in webcam. An after market purchase of a webcam can be made utilizing the USB. Suggest that a built-in webcam be installed during manufacture and the minimal cost be added to the purchase price. Also suggest factory recovery disks be included with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 24 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
04/27/2012
By ,
Euless, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a safety net. Will hopefully be honored if my computer gets damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 25 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
08/30/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a graduation present and I was pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Protection plan for Dell laptop.

01/08/2012
By ,
Pikeville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I figured that I may need the protection just in case. You never know when or where an accident may happen: spill my coffee and it land on my laptop, drop and break or accidently tap the screen and whoops. I just tried to expect the unexpected and to be ready if it should occur. Besides it is just good buyer's sense to want to protect something they use on a regular basis.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

You really need a replacement or service plan

05/15/2012
By ,
Pasadena, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
@ $80, the cost was roughly 15%, and considering what it covers you'd be a fool for passing it by. Especially the spill protection. I go through 3 keyboards a year with my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 28 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

great value

01/08/2012
By ,
Lakeland, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I am very happy with my laptop - it takes a bit getting used to, but is all good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
12/22/2010
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a good computer but it just run slow
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-10points
Review 30 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

A Must Have

02/01/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the warranty for the laptop specifically for product failure, I thought the price was so low it was bound to fail within the 3 yr period/ this warranty doesn't even start until the 1yr manufacturer warranty has ended. I had to use this warranty 4 times for the same issue (power cord), customer service is nice and helpful everytime. The new cord was shipped to me within 3-5 business days. And to compare the price of replacing this cord 4 times to the price of the warranty. I saved about $300.00 just with this purchase alone. Not to mention, I have a year left and haven't had any other problems with this laptop. I love it!! It's a must have with any electronic purchase, especially laptops!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 31 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

New Dell Laptop

02/27/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect laptop for all of my husband's needs. Easy to setup and compact enough to take on the go with no problems. Great features for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 32 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Extended Service Warranty

02/15/2012
By ,
Sweet Home Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoping that I won't ever have to utilize the product, but knowing that it adds two years of extended service to the original warranty is of priceless value in the "piece-of-mind" arena.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 33 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
11/28/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value, easy to manuvere online with product purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Bought for the refurbished HP laptop

05/22/2011
By ,
Decatur, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes these extended warranties are a bad idea. I figured since the laptop my wife wanted was refurbished and only had a 90 day warranty on it, it was a good idea to purchase the extension. I am pleased that we were able to get a warranty on the refurbished laptop, it was a good deal for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Get Protected--MAYBE
Posted 10/24/2011
I purchased a warranty for my Toshiba Laptop & I didn’t realize, the protection plan does not cover batteries. I called Toshiba & they told me, the battery would cost me nearly half the price that I purchased for the computer. Buyers beware!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

2 yr warranty

01/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
having the hassle free warranty is great I only wish that there was hard copy that Wal-Mart would send.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Had trouble getting a link to download it.

12/01/2011
By ,
Ridgeway Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally got things straightened out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
10/13/2011
By ,
Gadsden, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When purchasing electronic equipment today, it is always wise to purchase an extended warranty, given the astronomical cost of repairs. Moreover, I have never had a problem getting quality warranty service, when required, through a Walmart extended warranty. Walmart's extended warranties are well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Protect It

09/26/2010
By ,
carmel, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will tell everyone buying a laptop to purchase the protect it. If it falls breaks something spills on it you are protected . I am for 2 years worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 39 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great Idea for protection

01/31/2012
By ,
Cambria Heights, Queens County, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel this is an excellent offer from Walmart, as onlhy they can do. I bought the Laptop for my Niece who is a Teen, and as we all no Teenagers have accil out cash for repairs, or replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 40 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
01/14/2011
By ,
Edinburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best warranty priced for a laptop ever. way better than bestbuy/geeksquad
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
21-40 of 82 total reviews