Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect your laptop from failures such as drops, spills & cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%132 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
06/01/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am retired and spent my career in the elctronics field. This is the best priced extended warrenty I have ever seen. It is a no brainer, you must purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

warranty for laptop

12/17/2010
By ,
Fallston, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several warranties from walmart and have only had to use one. The problem was handled quickly and with very little questions. I have also done the same at Best Buy with horrible experience! I highly recommend Wal Mart in every area!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+14points
Review 3 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Protect It

09/26/2010
By ,
carmel, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will tell everyone buying a laptop to purchase the protect it. If it falls breaks something spills on it you are protected . I am for 2 years worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 4 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Bought for the refurbished HP laptop

05/22/2011
By ,
Decatur, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes these extended warranties are a bad idea. I figured since the laptop my wife wanted was refurbished and only had a 90 day warranty on it, it was a good idea to purchase the extension. I am pleased that we were able to get a warranty on the refurbished laptop, it was a good deal for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Get Protected--MAYBE
Posted 10/24/2011
I purchased a warranty for my Toshiba Laptop & I didn’t realize, the protection plan does not cover batteries. I called Toshiba & they told me, the battery would cost me nearly half the price that I purchased for the computer. Buyers beware!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

A Must Have

02/01/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the warranty for the laptop specifically for product failure, I thought the price was so low it was bound to fail within the 3 yr period/ this warranty doesn't even start until the 1yr manufacturer warranty has ended. I had to use this warranty 4 times for the same issue (power cord), customer service is nice and helpful everytime. The new cord was shipped to me within 3-5 business days. And to compare the price of replacing this cord 4 times to the price of the warranty. I saved about $300.00 just with this purchase alone. Not to mention, I have a year left and haven't had any other problems with this laptop. I love it!! It's a must have with any electronic purchase, especially laptops!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 6 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
05/30/2011
By ,
little falls. mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem was no info on my service plan was emailed to me. I nearly threw it out when it came inthe mail looking like junk mail. Customers should be notified its coming VIA Usps.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 7 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops
04/22/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't had to use the protection plan, but think it is a good value if you ever do need it. However it says it comes with a subscription for McAfee & Carbonite & those need to be activated & registered, and I have no idea how to do that. They sent me no downloads or product keys to activate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 8 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Best Warranty I Have EVER Purchased For Maggie Lou

07/19/2012
By ,
Bootheel of Swamp East Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this plan with my new computer when I got it almost three years ago and it is the best warranty I have ever bought. I have had to send one computer back 3 times and Warranty logistics was always very curteous, helpful and very speedy in the returns. They sent the box to pack it in, paid posage both ways, called when they received the product, and called to tell me they were shipping it back. I have never done without my computer for more than six days, and that was from the day I shipped it to them. It was repaired by Warranty Logistics In Texas and as I type right now, I am again waiting the return of my product. You certainly CAN NOT go wrong by buying this warranty. Warranty Logistics is the best company I have ever dealt with and I am going on 72 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great protection plan

06/30/2012
By ,
Richmond VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter broke the screen and hinge on the laptop and they replaced it immediately with no questions asked. Coverage starts on date of purchase with laptops.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great relief!!

04/04/2011
By ,
Dade City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is right and I am happy that I don't need to worry about the repairs.....I trust in the Walmart name to give me my money's worth and guaranteed too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Product description somewhat misleading

01/04/2011
By ,
Coastal NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although a good value for the money and use, the product description and accompanying photos are somewhat misleading. The zoom view of the item shows a portal for a built-in webcam, but there is no built-in webcam. An after market purchase of a webcam can be made utilizing the USB. Suggest that a built-in webcam be installed during manufacture and the minimal cost be added to the purchase price. Also suggest factory recovery disks be included with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 12 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

I had my doubts

02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Depending on the sales associate you speak with, I (at one point) was informed the drop/spill warranty took affect after the manufacture warranty ended. However, the display of the laptop was broke/cracked (not covered under warranty) a couple of months after purchase. Only issue I had was with the repair center web site. I sent an email to the support address but never received an answer. Regardless, I called a few days later and within seven days the box for shipping arrived. Although it took me nine days to ship it to them, the laptop was returned in approximately two weeks with a new display. I am happy so far with the repair and minor hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Get Protected--MAYBE

10/24/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a warranty for my Toshiba Laptop & I didn’t realize, the protection plan does not cover batteries. I called Toshiba & they told me, the battery would cost me nearly half the price that I purchased for the computer. Buyers beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NW Arkansas
They're right. BATTERIES NOT COVERED
Posted 08/09/2012
I just read the warranty. Does not include batteries. Thanks for the heads up.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Good product at a resonable price

05/26/2011
By ,
Milam, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 3rd Toshiba Laptop. I have been very pleased with all 3. Toshiba's reputation and product warrenty is good. The 2 year drop and spill warrenty offered by Walmart lets me rest a little easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Better then the other guys

02/25/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love walmarts protection plans, they are so much better then the "other guys"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

WArranty

05/01/2011
By ,
Levittown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIFE SAVER!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

sometimes you have to hedge your bets

02/26/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
normally, i do purchase nor would i recommend purchasing an extended service plan, BUT, i bought a bargain laptop that met all my requirements for a new desktop replacement and later found out that its maker, acer, is notorious among tech folk for shoddy components and structure. since i was unlikely to find a more suitable laptop in my price range, i'm gambling that this one will not be one of the lemons, but should it, i have repair replace options beyond the usual 1 year. i think that is the only justifiable reason for this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Haven't had to use this protection plan, yet.

12/26/2011
By ,
Penn, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just got the laptop out of the box, sooooo, there's no real need for using the protection plan. I better time to ask the buyer about the experience for the protection plan would be after it was used. Don't you think? What I mean is, ask the protection plan buyer how the service is after a laptop gets dropped or sat on and needs replaced. However, logging on to the protection plan website was poor. I got no real feedback as to weather my registration was accepted or not. You need a better extended warranty website.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 19 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great Computer

07/24/2012
By ,
Lexington NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have this computer for myself. My husband and I decided to buy one for our grandaughter's 13th birthday. We felt that it was a good choice for her. It was a good value for the money and 4GB of memory. We have a couple of Toshiba items in our home and are very pleased with them. We also bought the the 2 yr drop, spill and broken screen protection plan as this is a must for anyone with kids. I highly recommend Toshiba products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 2 Year Drop Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan for Laptops

Great value against all the big box stores.

01/09/2012
By ,
Bangor, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used the product yet for this computer as I still have the manufactures warranty, but I have used it before for my other computers. They are very easy to work with, and very helpful. The only problem I have is that it used to be 2 additional years after the 1st year, so I had 3 years of protection,now it starts on the purchase date, so you only get 2 years of protection. The price did go down from $99 to $79 to reflect this change.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next