Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for THE BOARD DUDES The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

THE BOARD DUDES The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles will let you instantly add a bulletin board virtually anywhere one is needed. They are made of cork, which is a natural and environmentally friendly material. These cork board tiles are also extremely lightweight. Each tile is square in shape and measures 12" in length on every side. They come in a 4-pack and and include mounting tape for quick and easy installation. Each tile can be set up separately for a smaller bulletin board, or several can be mounted together to create a larger bulletin-board surface. A group of tiles can be positioned to design different shaped arrangements, which can create vertical-, square- or rectangular-shaped bulletin boards. The versatility of mounting options allows this 4-pack of 12" x 12" cork tiles to be used in a variety of spaces.
Average Customer Rating:
3.083 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation67%16 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

Good, inexpensive option

03/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeping in mind that these cork squares are inexpensive, they are not going to be superior quality (obviously).
I purchased these as a cheaper option to display my kids' artwork. The sticky tape it comes with does not hold very well, but if you add more of your own, it will hold okay.
You cannot put anything with much weight on them or they will rip (like a heavily decorated piece of art...i.e. my kids decorated a letter "B" with beans and it did not hold). Two of mine ripped at the corners. I was able to piece them back together though.
Overall, I actually think they work fine for the value. If you want something heavy duty or more durable, buy one of the more expensive boards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

WASTE OF MONEY

11/03/2010
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I carefully installed the cork tiles on a clean wall in my office. They looked really nice, however, several people said they would not stay on the wall very long and they were right. The next morning several had fallen on the floor and some had broken. Very disappointing product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

great value

01/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful product, easy to hang-still hanging after one month. Only drawback is that it's thin and a regular push pin does not go all the way in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

DO NOT BUY!

11/03/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would like to firmly reiterate what others have said: despite following the directions, thoroughly cleaning both surfaces - these squares start falling off the wall within a few hours. I've tried repeatedly to re-stick them, but they continue to fall, breaking corners and additional pieces every time. A complete waste of my money and time!
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

good product

01/17/2011
By ,
middletown, de
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product does exactly what we wanted it to. The only thing I would improve on is the quality of the double sided tape used. For walls, the tape included did NOT hold for anything. I eventually got spray adhesive to put it BACK up after it fell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

Garbage

09/11/2014
By ,
Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flimsy cork boards. They were cracked as soon as I opened the package. Waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

Did Not Stick to Wall

08/27/2014
By ,
El Cajon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These fell off the wall within 20 minutes of installation - the directions recommended 6 double-sided tape per square but the kit contained only enough for 4 per square.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk
12/29/2011
By ,
utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bought these for my husbands office, thought they looked very cool once up but the backing they give you doesn't stick for anymore than 5 minutes. not to mention because the backing didnt hold them up (THERE WAS NOTHING HUNG ON THEM, SO THERE WAS NOT ANY WEIGHT ADDED) when they fell to the floor they all broke. very disappointed and completely ridiculous.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

Perfect for all but one thing

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I found sticky pads to attach the wall, but a couple are just really bad at staying stuck to the cork. The squares are also thinner than you would think
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

Worthless product

03/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tape didn't stick, the cork board was thin and flimsy. It broke and shredded when it fell (because of the tape) the first day I put it up. It went right to the trash. Waste of money.:(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk
11/05/2012
By ,
Avalon, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While I am sure it is due to the fact that my walls are textured and have a gloss finish, I found the supplied adhesive strips inadequate. So be sure to order double sided tape with it or as I was forced to do find decorative nails to secure the corners to keep it from falling off the walls.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

I USED THEM

07/18/2012
By ,
BOISE, IDAHO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have purchased "cork" from Walmart before and was very pleased with the product, these, however, were not the same quality. These cork tiles crumble very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

I doubled them and they're prefect!

04/08/2014
By ,
Bloomsburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's been two months and mine haven't budged. When I was shopping around I only wanted two squares so I all the tape to hold up half the cork board and I haven't had any problems. I did notice that pins were hitting the drywall so my solution was to take my extra two squares and spray adhesive them over the ones I had on the wall. Now they are the perfect thickness. I'm glad I only needed two!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

Waste of money and time.

10/08/2012
By ,
Prescott, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within 2 days, the boards fell off the wall, along with everything on them, hit the floor, and broke. I had arranged them on the wall to hang my preschool daughter's artwork - it was nothing heavy, just a few pieces of paper she had finger-painted. The white, double-sided taped tabs provided obviously won't hold them to the wall.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Looks great on the office wall
Posted 08/31/2013
We decorated our office wall in the space between the desk and upper cabinets, alternating the cork boards and squares of scrapbook paper. We used tiny nails in each corner of the boards and it looks and functions perfectly! Holds whatever you want on it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

Good Cork

03/07/2013
By ,
Nuevo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an inexpensive cork board in my home office and didn't want to spend what they want for the framed ones. Also unable to find the su=ize I wanted. This was a great solution. I just wish Walmart would stop being so wasteful with their packing to ship. Came in a giant box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

Ok for decorative.

09/15/2012
By ,
Oroville Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too thin for push pins and the double sided tape that comes with does not hold, three have already fallen off my wall. Gonna super glue them and maybe double them as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk
02/12/2013
By ,
Gaastra, Mi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just received yesterday but they are fine just not as thick as i would have liked but will do. thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

perfect

02/03/2014
By ,
athol, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for project. Needed a base under a ceramic square to be used as a hot pad. Cut easily. Glued well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

Useful decoration

09/22/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are both decorative and can be used to post notes. I've used the application in my office on the wall in back of a long desk workspace. Would suggest not to bother with the stick on squares that come with the product as they do not hold the tile. Instead, purchase some tiny nails with a flat head to secure on each corner of the tiles. Works great! Also, keep in mind they are not thick, may need to put your tacks on a slight angle to post items. Other than that, love the product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Board Dudes Light Cork Tiles, 12" x 12", 4pk

Perfect for DIY Projects

01/09/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size. Perfect shape. Happy customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next