Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for INNOVERA Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

INNOVERA Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

The Clear Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case can meet your needs for protecting important discs and confidential media. It comes with a sturdy lock and two keys so you'll have a spare or can allow a trusted employee or partner to have access to the media as well. This plastic DVD storage with its hinged lid and key lock holds 150 discs in 75 double-side sleeves lined with fabric to keep the DVDs and CDs protected from scratches and other hazards. This storage case has sufficient capacity to store anything from company records to a large and comprehensive entertainment library. In addition to being useful for record storage, this DVD storage box is a good place to safely store media that is R-rated or otherwise inappropriate for children. It comes with three index dividers for organizing the contents and features nonskid rubber feet to keep it from sliding on your desk or shelving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%57 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Received broken product

06/24/2012
By ,
Doral,Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I unpacked the product and found that the storage case was broken on the right side. I would not recommend the purchase of this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Simply Awesome Video Games Storage Case

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This simple plastic CD game holder is great for organizing your different video games. I first categorized by game platform (i.e.: Play Station, XBox1, Nintendo, etc.) Then I organized the games alphabetically within the aforementioned platforms. There are removable dividers which you can label and conveniently locate your desired game. The sleeves are individual so you can add other games later on without messing up your alphabetical organization. It does hold 150 games. I ended up buying 2 cases since I have over 200 games. The price is right. It is so much easier to find the game I want to play now. I would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Neat and Inorder CD/DVD Case

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchasing this case keep my cd and dvd neat and inorder. It also keep my children from destroying them. Oh, did I mention that this case has a lock. This is the plus!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

CD/DVD Storage Case Great Investment

12/31/2010
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a compact place to store your CD's then this is the perfect product!! The case is very stylish and looks great out in the open. It is very sturdy and comes with a small black plastic key to keep it locked. This is a great investment and will last a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

scratches

05/16/2012
By ,
Exit 4 - NJ Turnpike
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these and they both came with scratches on the outside plastic. They CAN accommodate CDs/DVDs in their hard plastic jewel cases.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Great bargain!

08/17/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this on sale at Walmart.com.! About half the price of other sites! Snapped it right up! Glad I did! It's roomy, sturdy, and compact.(about the length of a shoe box, but taller). No instructions, but easy to put together by studying the picture. Has 3 hard plastic dividers and paper stick on tabs, so you can organize. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

great gift

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not to much to say it is a great set for columbo fans.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Perfect for kids movies and games

04/19/2011
By ,
York, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 3 of these - one for each kid - to hold movies and PS games. They are perfect for the job. The kids have the option of locking their case, but the keys are all the same so it defeats the purpose. They just think it's cool they can lock them. The only negative is the sleeves. I thought they were somehow fixed into the bottom of the case, but they are loose. It's fine for what they are using it for, but it would have been nice for the sleeve not to come out. It cut down on so much clutter the kids TV stands look neat and organized now. If only I could get them to put the books back neatly on the bookcase life would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Works for Us, but a Little Hard to Use

01/04/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As mentioned by others, it has no handles. If you put it on a tightly-spaced shelf or drawer, it can be a problem, because its rubber feet have a lot of traction, making it hard to push in/pull out. They also have no latch other than the keyed one, so you'll need to leave them locked. However, you'll have to be careful, because the keys are flimsy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Just what I needed

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect cd case at a reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Love! Love! Love!

10/21/2010
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great. It thoroughly protects all my discs. Great, sturdy product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Good idea

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After figuring out the parts and assym. it's a great space saver for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

DVD case

10/22/2014
By ,
mt pleasant
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits a ton of DVDs. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Storage is Nice

08/01/2014
By ,
Emmaus, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps discs in order with printable tags
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Perfect Lockbox/CD storage

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually just wanted something to keep my toddlers out of the AD cream and baby powder. It's worked perfectly and held up strong despite them taking it down and trying to open it. I plan to get another to use it for movies when we move as right now I already have a barricade of moving boxes to keep them from my DVD stash lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

So Easy To Use!!

12/09/2011
By ,
INDIANAPOLIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes some time to assemble, then to remove all the excesse plastic pieces.. You need some special tools to assemble, but then you are off to the races!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Nice Quality CD Case

10/31/2013
By ,
Interlachen, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The CD cases are very good quality and have a nice appearance. My only complaint is that the manufacturer should install the hinge pins and not leave it for the purchaser to do. They were difficult for me to hold and install, as I have arthritic hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

cd case

05/23/2014
By ,
tarboro nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very help with my product i really needed it for my cd love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Good but needs a handle!

01/09/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Positives: Good capacity. Good price. Looks decent. Sturdy, won't break too easy. CD sleeves come with indexing tabs so makes for good organization.
Negatives: Lid takes a little playing with to get it to snap into place. CD sleeves inside are very flimsy & CD could fall out easily (so I ordered sturdier sleeves separately). Inconvenient to move without a handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Excellent DVD CASE

12/25/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it and it locks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next