Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for INNOVERA Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

INNOVERA Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

The Clear Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case can meet your needs for protecting important discs and confidential media. It comes with a sturdy lock and two keys so you'll have a spare or can allow a trusted employee or partner to have access to the media as well. This plastic DVD storage with its hinged lid and key lock holds 150 discs in 75 double-side sleeves lined with fabric to keep the DVDs and CDs protected from scratches and other hazards. This storage case has sufficient capacity to store anything from company records to a large and comprehensive entertainment library. In addition to being useful for record storage, this DVD storage box is a good place to safely store media that is R-rated or otherwise inappropriate for children. It comes with three index dividers for organizing the contents and features nonskid rubber feet to keep it from sliding on your desk or shelving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%53 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Received broken product

06/24/2012
By ,
Doral,Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I unpacked the product and found that the storage case was broken on the right side. I would not recommend the purchase of this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

DVD case

10/22/2014
By ,
mt pleasant
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits a ton of DVDs. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Great bargain!

08/17/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this on sale at Walmart.com.! About half the price of other sites! Snapped it right up! Glad I did! It's roomy, sturdy, and compact.(about the length of a shoe box, but taller). No instructions, but easy to put together by studying the picture. Has 3 hard plastic dividers and paper stick on tabs, so you can organize. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Perfect Lockbox/CD storage

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually just wanted something to keep my toddlers out of the AD cream and baby powder. It's worked perfectly and held up strong despite them taking it down and trying to open it. I plan to get another to use it for movies when we move as right now I already have a barricade of moving boxes to keep them from my DVD stash lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

CD/DVD Storage Case Great Investment

12/31/2010
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a compact place to store your CD's then this is the perfect product!! The case is very stylish and looks great out in the open. It is very sturdy and comes with a small black plastic key to keep it locked. This is a great investment and will last a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

scratches

05/16/2012
By ,
Exit 4 - NJ Turnpike
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these and they both came with scratches on the outside plastic. They CAN accommodate CDs/DVDs in their hard plastic jewel cases.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Good idea

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After figuring out the parts and assym. it's a great space saver for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Storage is Nice

08/01/2014
By ,
Emmaus, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps discs in order with printable tags
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Perfect for kids movies and games

04/19/2011
By ,
York, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 3 of these - one for each kid - to hold movies and PS games. They are perfect for the job. The kids have the option of locking their case, but the keys are all the same so it defeats the purpose. They just think it's cool they can lock them. The only negative is the sleeves. I thought they were somehow fixed into the bottom of the case, but they are loose. It's fine for what they are using it for, but it would have been nice for the sleeve not to come out. It cut down on so much clutter the kids TV stands look neat and organized now. If only I could get them to put the books back neatly on the bookcase life would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Works for Us, but a Little Hard to Use

01/04/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As mentioned by others, it has no handles. If you put it on a tightly-spaced shelf or drawer, it can be a problem, because its rubber feet have a lot of traction, making it hard to push in/pull out. They also have no latch other than the keyed one, so you'll need to leave them locked. However, you'll have to be careful, because the keys are flimsy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Great space saver

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived the next day. Bought 4 to hold my 300 plus cd's. Don't hold as many as they say but still worked out fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
Curious.
Posted 09/02/2014
I got seventy five little packets with mine. I made sure to count! When you pull the little plastic top flap off of each side. It then stores 2 disc, one on each side, with the cotton insert between them. This allows 150 discs to be stored. I wouldn't have a problem contacting the manufacturing if I were shorted any of the inserts!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

I keep the ps4 game in it

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep the ps4 game in it if not they would be all over the floor
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Love! Love! Love!

10/21/2010
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great. It thoroughly protects all my discs. Great, sturdy product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

cd case

05/23/2014
By ,
tarboro nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very help with my product i really needed it for my cd love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Definitely what I needed

07/25/2014
By ,
bakersfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only problem along with many others was getting the rivets in to connect the two pieces together. My daughter and her boyfriend, however, put all 5 of them together for me with ease so maybe it's just me :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Great product for cd

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy just what I needed to hold CDs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

Well Constructed.

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The case is heavy plastic and well constructed. I was able to consolidate 400 CD's and DVD's
into a small area for the price of $10.00 per case. Each case holds 150 items and includes scratch
proof sleeves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

So Easy To Use!!

12/09/2011
By ,
INDIANAPOLIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes some time to assemble, then to remove all the excesse plastic pieces.. You need some special tools to assemble, but then you are off to the races!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

The capacity

06/01/2014
By ,
Shaker Hts OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cd/dvd case fits very well in the space it's used for
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Innovera CD/DVD Storage Case w/Hinged Lid & Key Lock Holds 150 Discs, Clear

A good but light case

05/13/2014
By ,
Poland, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The storage case is as advertised but be aware, it is not strongly constructed and won't stand up to being moved around. Find a place for it and leave it there. It will hold the advertised capacity of disks easily. Overall a nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next