Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for INNOVERA Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

INNOVERA Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

The Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner prolongs the life of CD or DVD players. This laser lens cleaner uses tiny brushes to gently remove dust, debris, and oxide residue from your player’s laser lens. This CD/DVD lens cleaner also helps minimize read/write errors to a great extent. With the Innovera lens cleaner your CD/DVD laser lenses will remain clean and your players will deliver optimum performance for many years. This product is not compatible on Mac drives.
Average Customer Rating:
3.847 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation79%56 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

one big problem with this product....

10/29/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
even though it eventually worked to clean my CD player, the voice instructions tell you to proceed to tract nine which completely bypasses the correct tract which does the cleaning. It's tract EIGHT that is 40 minutes long and cleans the player. I thought it was strange, so I turned off the sound and let the entire CD play. That's when I found that eight did the cleaning and now my CDs are playing much easier.
I would recommend it and the value is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+39points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MICHIGAN
TOOO LONG ....
Posted 08/24/2012
HI ... This cleaner takes .."40 MINUTES TO CLEAN?"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

Excellent Product, Quick and Simple To Use!

01/13/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have four DVR's "Digital Video Recorder's" that I use to record ABC, NBC, CBS and FOX to the hard drives and watch them later at my convince. I have three Magnavox and one RCA, two of the recorders I purchased from Walmart. After a year or more I was no long able to record special or favorite programs from the hard drive to blank DVD disks for my library. Last night I picked up the "Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner" for $4.84. When I got home I placed it in the first DVR and it said to go to track 2 for English, which I did and it played music for about 30 seconds and said to go to track 9, which I did and it said that it was finished. It only took about 1 minute for the whole process to complete. I repeated the process on the three other DVR's. I immediately put in a blank DVD disk and recorded a program from the hard drive to the disk, it worked perfect for all four DVR's. It only cost me $1.21 each to clean each DVR. I recommend this product to everyone that have a DVR, DVD or CD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 3 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

Great Product

12/30/2010
By ,
Carlinville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We watch a lot of movies, both rentals and ones we own. We watch them through our surround sound DVD system. Then the movies started stopping and restarting, then they stopped playing at all. One use of the this cleaner and the system works great again. I would recommend this to anyone that watches movies. For us it is now a must have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Review 4 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

HappyUser

04/07/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product thoroughly cleaned both my CD player as well as my DVD player. The instructions are very clear and it only takes a few minutes to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Review 5 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

Excellent Product

06/05/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner is a standard type cleaner but the brushes appear to be of a better quality than some of the other major manufacturers. The audio is done in various languages and can be a bit confusing in selection, but the ultimate reason for the cleaner is to clean and not to entertain. I purchased 4 of these units at the price of 2 if purchased within the store. It was a bargain as well; the store carried other brands and not this one. I was very pleased with this purchase and the in-store pickup procedure. I would surely reccomend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 6 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

Simple to use, and it works!

11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just pop the disk in. About 10 seconds later is pops out. It must have done something because my DVD now plays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 7 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

Great product, really fast shipping, good price

10/12/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner is a no thrill that does what it says. The item has a small brush that cleans the DVD player *and other similar devices" and it only takes about 2 minutes for the cleaning process. I am not sure if DVD cleaners come with a cleaning solution, but this one doesn't. The shipping was fast, like 3 days. Yes, I would recommend this product to someone who wants a DVD cleaner at a very affordable rate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner
11/21/2012
By ,
Marysville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleaned my DVD player- which now works again!! (my DVD player was not reading discs- "no disc"- works GREAT again!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

Great little Cleaner

10/02/2011
By ,
Tarrant, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a good cleaner for my DVD player and this works. Its cheap,but does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

realy great product

11/07/2010
By ,
dgo. colo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple to use made a big diferance to my music and my movies
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 11 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

NOT Compatible With Mac Drives

11/04/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this to use on our Macbook Pro internal DVD drive. Just got around to using it today and it's completely useless to us. Nowhere in the description here for the item does it state that it's not compatible with Macs. BUT on the back of the package it does. So if you're looking for a cleaner for your Mac DO NOT buy this one! Description of this item should be updated to clearly state that being it's printed on the back of the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 12 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

Cleaning disk did help clear CD player skips

01/01/2013
By ,
New Baltimore, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I let the disk go through at least 3 cleaning cycles - one of which lasted a few hours. The CD player performance is improved. There are still a few skips with at least one of the music CD's in the changer. The CDs have no visual damage or scuffs, so I have to assume there are still some dust particles left on the laser lens of the player. Will eventually have to do a partial disassembly of the changer/player and use alcohol and cotton swabs to clean the lens 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

Useless product

05/23/2011
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was completey useless for my DVD player. It gave no instructions other than to insert the disc and follow prompts, the only problem was there were NO prompts and it would not give me options to move past the "Audio" cleaner to the "DVD" cleaning section of the CD. Wasted my time and energy. They should reimburse me gas money for going to the store twice to order and then pick up the darn thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Review 14 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

dvd was able to read disc

01/13/2013
By ,
WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the dvd player loaded the disc and I followed the on screen guide and it started to clean. I tryed to play a dvd and it still would not load. I cleaned the player with the lens cleaner 3 more times but the dvd I had, that worked in other players still did not work in the player I cleaned 4 times. I think there may be something else wrong with the player that cleaning can not fix.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner
09/30/2011
By ,
Kernersville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with this product...performance and price. I cleaned my portable DVD player first and then cleaned my car DVD player. It does take 40 minutes and it is track 8 you use, not track 9, when prompted. I read someone's review that said you use track 8, not track 9, and that person was right. thank you! I like the product also because you can use it more than once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

Didn't work. What else can I say"

12/30/2012
By ,
Whoville, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well, this product didn't work any better than the one I bought at a dollar store a couple of years ago did... which means it didn't work at all. That, I suspect, may have more to do with my CD player than the products. But... bottom line is: the product didn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Review 17 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner
10/09/2012
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was faced with a large repair bill as my system was unable to "read" dvd's although
it did not have a problem with CD's. The service tech suggested I try the Laser Lens
Cleaner first and it corrected the problem in less than two minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 18 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

Just buy another player...

01/03/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not help my DVD player so I had to get a new one anyways.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-5points
Review 19 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

Didn't work

12/04/2012
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to use in my Kenwood CD changer and it did nothing. The system still read "no disc". Now maybe it's not made for this particular use, but the description led me to believe it should work. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner

Didn't work

12/20/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The instructions on the package say to insert it and follow the on-screen prompts.
Since the drive wasn't reading, of course, no prompts came up, and the drive is still not working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next