Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for INNOVERA Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

INNOVERA Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

The Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder features a unique 3-in-1 design, so it can be used as a bookstand, copyholder or photo frame. This plastic desktop copyholder and book stand features a built-in picture frame that holds a 4" x 6" photo. This black/dark gray book copy holder has an extendable document clip to hold paper of varying sizes. This plastic desktop book stand also features non-skid rubber feet to keep it in place on your work surface. Two adjustable page holders on the Innovera Freestanding Desktop Copyholder can keep a book open to the right page, allowing you to read without holding the document. This book copy holder is a handy tool for students who need to keep a book open while they write. This book and copy holder holds up to 1-1/2" book thickness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Great.

12/07/2012
By ,
Norman,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It can hold a paer, book or a binder. Angle adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

very useful paper stand

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This paper / book stand is very functional. The 2 bottom clips are very useful. The only thing I wish to be different is the top clip. I like a real clip on the top, so that I can put as much paper as I want. overall, it is a nice product, and a great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Perfect for students putting in long hours.

06/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book stand is plastic so its a little flimsy so its possible that it could break easily however, for a student its perfect. It holds books that are quite thick and prevents the pages from flipping due to two adjustable clips ( the clips adjust to the width of your book; you can push them in for thinner books and pull them out for thicker books). For taller books there is a clip that can extend upwards to provide your book with back support. LOVE IT AND HAVE ALREADY BEEN ASKED WHERE I GOT IT FROM BY OTHER STUDENTS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Looks different in the picture

06/14/2012
By ,
Lancaster, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As with all online purchases, you sometimes think something looks one way in the picture only to get something "different" in person. This does hold my hardcover text books without bowing but the clips don't hold the pages down if there are not enough of them, like if you are at the beginning of the text book the pages on the right are secured but the pages on the right don't get pressed down until you get about an inch into the book...Also I find that the book is somewhat tilted toward the heavy side of the book so when I am trying to read on the right page but most of the pages are on the left, the right page is crooked...honestly this thing makes reading take longer and I am going to exchange it for something different. If you have smaller books or non-hardcover text books it may be okay for you though!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

New to shopping

01/14/2012
By ,
Salem ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to hold my book. I looked at others. this one has foot holds which are adjustable to keep your place also has a sliding clip to attach to the back of the book . the bad issue about this is that it is made of plastic only time will how long it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Very Versatile Book Stand!

03/15/2011
By ,
Santee, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teenage daughter and I love this book stand. I use the stand to multi-task, checking the score key as she reads her answers for homeschool while I'm in the kitchen cooking or cleaning. My daughter uses it as a table top music stand while she plays guitar. It is plastic and may not be durable enough to be dropped, but for us it's priceless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Book holder

08/19/2014
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for reading, expecially if you have arthritis, and cannot hold a book for extended periods of time. Keeps the book open and it is easy to turn the pages. Worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Very helpful!

02/15/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has helped me with my school work, makes life a whole lot easier!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Great choice

01/19/2011
By ,
Saginaw TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my husband and it was exactly what he wanted for propping up his books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Great value for the price

10/11/2011
By ,
76548
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a music holder to put on my grand piano so that I could play it with the lid fully closed. I was skeptical at first given the weight of the holder. However, the reviews were so good that I decided to try it. It has remarkable stability and traction for the money.
It works perfect for me. It should easily hold an average size textbook or kindle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Great book stand for anyone

05/26/2012
By ,
Murray, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very proud of the product. I have looked everywhere and I have tried different book stands. This book stand meets all of the needs that I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Good - holds the older, small paperback books nice

04/06/2014
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a bit large, but does the job. I wish it would fit into my purse, maybe I should buy a larger purse!!! Very nice to take to restaurants when I dine alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

It was a good buy

03/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for under $6 and am very pleased. It stays in one place on my glass desk because of the rubber reinforcement, and keeps the books on the desired pages, regardless of thickness. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

not worth it

03/31/2013
By ,
Bronx,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not happy with this Desktop Copyholder. It's plastic and can easily break if it falls more than once.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

good

02/15/2014
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good to have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Love this stand.

11/03/2013
By ,
Oroville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stand to ease my homework and it has. It's so much easier to have the book standing upright than trying to write and hold the book at the same time. I love that's it's adjustable as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

If you're looking for a book stand for studying...

03/11/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
try this one. it's very functional; good value for the $ I spent on it. I've bought 3 so far...it also make good stocking stuffers for all your friends/kids/etc who study a lot. I suppose it would also work well at holding cookbooks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Lightweight

01/31/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only used it once. I like it lightweight and stable; but the page stoppers are too far apart and can't use it on small books. But overall its good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Excellent product

06/01/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm totally happy with this document holder. I use it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Innovera Book Stand Freestanding Desktop Copyholder, Plastic, Black/Dark Gray

Space saving worksaver

03/23/2013
By ,
Glenwood, MM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a product to hold several pages of copy in an upright position. This is excellent for the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next