Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for INNOVERA Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

INNOVERA Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

The Innovera DVD+RW Discs provide a way to store and back up large amounts of data in a small, consolidated space. The pack contains ten discs, each with a capacity of 4.7GB, enough space to store large numbers of documents, media files such as movies and music or other important data. A 4x recording speed lets these discs copy data quickly. This pack of 4x 4.7GB DVD+RW blank discs also comes with jewel cases, giving you a secure way to store and organize your hard copy data. The silver surface of the discs makes them easy to write on, so you can clearly label each one and keep track of your important data. The discs are re-writable and they can be re-used and re-written if necessary. Each disc in this 10-pack of silver DVD blank discs can be written up to 1,000 times, and their durable design keeps your data safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%30 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

Worked perfectly the first time.

11/03/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal for the price. They worked perfectly the first time. I haven't erased or re-written anything on them yet. But seems to be a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 2 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

Excellent.

01/10/2012
By ,
Southern Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The disc works fine and a low price too.
I have only used one disc as I just keep deleting the previous recordings and then record over the same disc, so in truth I have only used the one disc which was my original intention in the first place.
It was hard for me to find RW disc in a small quantity and low price and this one is the only such as I have ever found, and I do recommend it as it does the job just fine.
The "jewel cases" are just the standard DVD case with completely clear see-through on the front side with a plastic black on the back side, and I will likely use the cases on my DVD+R that can not be rewritten.
The disc are silver but the cases are not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 3 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack
01/11/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these discs to record off air TV broadcasts for later viewing. The quality is fully as good as better known brand names. The picture quality is excellent. The price is very low and the discs come with full size plastic cases. I recommend them fully to anyone using DVD-RW.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack
01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 out of 10 disks have been reusable. a good buy. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

+RW dvd discs

10/06/2011
By ,
Telford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the new +RW format discs that are replacing the old +/- R. Note the cases are full and not slim as listed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

not a good product

05/18/2012
By ,
Detroit
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i'm only glad walmart allowed me to return the product for a refund after having it for + 90 days. i burned 1 on my computer and when i attempted to erase it on my tv dvd player the disc got stuck, etc. i'll stick w/name brands. i also had problems w/the innovera dvd-rw, which i was also able to return for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+3points
Review 7 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

great

10/18/2011
By ,
ventura ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good can write them with movies at least 30x each. there are an outstanding value for my dollar!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

It's throwaway item

11/30/2013
By ,
Vancouver BC Canada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used this for 2 weeks now and 2 CD's have been discarded. They worked but after 2-3 read write's they don't work.
I don't feel its morally correct to go back to Walmart. They have a lenient return policy but the overheads are also there. For the price I paid I should be OK for another 2-3 months with the remaining 8 CD's left and then buy another brand.
It seems you get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

They're very cheap. You get what you pay for.

04/12/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They won't burn from your computer. I mean, have you ever heard of Innovera anyway? If you got DVDflick don't waste your time. Imagine going to sleep after starting a dvd burn session. Waking up from that beautiful sleep, filled with tranquility, only to find out that this cheap frisbee of a dvd you purchase to save a couple of bucks, ain't worth wet bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 10 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

Great Value

12/02/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used this product yet, but the value of this product was one of the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

Returned

03/01/2012
By ,
New Haven, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't work for me I kept getting an error message saying "unrecordable"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

DVD+RW Discs

11/17/2013
By ,
shelbyville, in.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've only used 2 of them so far and they are doing what i wanted them to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack
10/14/2013
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I've had them for almost two weeks now and have copied and erased the same disc about 4 times already and have not had a problem. I will purchase again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack
06/28/2013
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
COULD NOT BURN ANYTHING TO THESE AND COULD NOT FORMAT THEM SO I HAD TO RETURN THEM, AND GO FOR SOMETHING ELSE, NICE PRICE BUT IF THEY DON'T WORK THEY ARE NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack
03/17/2013
By ,
San Antonio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used about 10 of the discs so far and I can't tell the difference from ones that cost at least double what I paid for the Innovera DVD+RW. I will definitely order more of these when needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

Didn't work

04/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not work for me! It did not play back on any of my DVD players!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack
04/19/2013
By ,
waterbury 06702
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product,better good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

Work great!!

04/15/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to burn my data. Satisfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

GOOD DEAL

02/16/2013
By ,
Montgomery Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had a chance to play back many of the recorded movies yet but seems to be a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Innovera DVD+RW Discs, 4.7GB, 4x, w/Jewel Cases, Silver, 10/Pack

very good color and excellent sound.

02/06/2013
By ,
St Petersburg, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use daily for TV recordings. Delete after viewing, then rerecord the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next