Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vaultz Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black

Vaultz Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black

Keep important documents and files protected with the Vaultz Vz01008 Locking File Chest Storage Box. It holds letter or legal file folders with built-in hanging file rails and keeps them well organized for easy access. Its chrome holder plate lets you customize and label it. The legal file storage box shows strength with its reinforced chrome corners. Keep it at home or at the office for personal or professional use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black

You get what you pay for

08/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a hard time finding this larger size case , so I ordered three of them from Walmart. The price was excellent compared to buying them elsewhere. The products arrived very quickly.
Unfortunately, one of the cases arrived with a bent latch. It does not stop the latch from operating, although it's a shame it wasn't in new, perfect condition. Truthfully, it was not worth the hassle for me to return or exchange as I had the items shipped internationally, so I'm putting up with it, but I'm very disappointed. Other than that, the cases work as advertised. I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black

snooper stopper

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unless they take an ax to it, your resident KGB should not be able to get into it. It's mainly to keep your personal papers private within your own home/office or to hand carry them or dolly them. It's not fireproof or waterproof, but for the price it meets my needs. It is roomy inside and holds legal size files. I have it on a fairly deep shelf inside a cabinet. Inside and outside dimensions are given in item specifications.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black

Adequate product, quick shippment

07/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product will do the job intended, however, the quality of the product is suspect. The walmart pricing was well below the competitors and shipping was excellent. Less than thrilled about the product quality. Shipping box very poor. The product was not damaged during shippment but the shippment arrived with the container open.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black

Great File Box

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a while for a sturdy roomy locking file box and this fits the bill perfectly Love this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black
11/01/2011
By ,
Alpine, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought my second chest. I use these as our in-home pharmacy. I keep all our medications & first aid supplies in them. My kids were going through band-aids like crazy so we decided to lock everything up, medication or not. They have what they need for emergencies but all our first aid stuff isn't disappearing any more. I tried to find something with a removable shelf to get better use out of the depth but couldn't find anything. These work great, look nice & are easily accessible. A bit pricey but I decided it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black

great place to store your belongings

02/02/2014
By ,
west palm beach fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this vaultz locking file was huge ,or bigger than I expected ,I got it because I love the locking system ,no worries about loosing a key ,unfortunately I had to return it because it was too big for the space I had for it ,but got the smaller one in the store ,I will definetly be getting more of these in the future
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black

Seems fine. Great price.

02/02/2014
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price. Seems to be fine. Hope the hinges hold up. Same product was at Staples for a lot more money. Delivery came faster than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black

Good for what I want for

02/01/2014
By ,
Windsor, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for me
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black
02/18/2013
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't get the tumblers to move to set up the combination I wanted entered. I finally returned the file to Walmart and bought it at a store where I knew I could get help (which I did) in setting up the combination.
Before returning it, I went on line and followed the detailed instructions found there and I still couldn't move the numbers.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black
02/13/2013
By ,
kansas city, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loved it. He is using it to keep his art work in order.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black
05/29/2012
By ,
Clinton Twp., MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Combination lock makes this very good for traveling with personal info.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vaultz Locking File Chest Storage Box, Letter/Legal, Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5