Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X-Acto X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

X-Acto X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Keep your pencils sharp and ready to write with the X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener. It can sharpen your pencil easily in no time at all. It is a compact but heavy-duty pencil sharpener which is as powerful as large pencil sharpeners. It has special features like thermal overload shutoff, which prevents motor damage and resets once motor is cool. This large pencil sharpeners feature a pencil saver that prevents over sharpening. It also comes with X-ACTO steel blades and other useful features that makes it an efficient sharpener. The X ACTO Pencil Sharpener has a jam proof design and helps in keeping your pencils sharp and ready to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation86%144 out of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Ideal for home schoolers

10/14/2012
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We found this sharpener to be a great, less expensive option (compared to other electric sharpeners) that meets our needs as home schoolers. I looked at other places and on other web sites and couldn't find a better deal, or a sharpener that received as many positive reviews.
We do sharpen a lot of pencils every week, though not nearly as many as a regular classroom full of students would, so I imagine it will be a long time before this wears out. It sharpens pencils very quickly and evenly to quite a sharp point, without chewing up the entire pencil. (If the point is TOO sharp, it's easy enough to press the pencil tip into a blotter and snap off the end.) To us, who have struggled with inexpensive manual and battery-operated sharpeners for so long, this was well worth the money. I paid the $.97 to have it shipped directly to our house, and that was also well worthwhile, as it arrived via FedEx the next day.
Should've bought one of these years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Excellent Value

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this sharpener for a year; I use it a lot and it works as well as expensive sharpeners.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

X-ACTO model 1900

02/20/2011
By ,
Lanham, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sharpener for home use. It makes the pencil too sharp though, so you can not put too much pressure on it initially. That said, it is well priced and appears to be durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Does what its designed to do

05/17/2011
By ,
Somerset, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth the price.
Sharpener stops wnen pencil is sharpen with a good point. Very fast pencil sharpener.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

My students use it in my classroom every day

09/30/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My students use it in my classroom every day and it does an excellent job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Great sharpener

10/01/2011
By ,
Newton, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a teacher and use this sharpener in my classroom. It is an excellent product, and has proven durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Works as described!

09/24/2013
By ,
Norfolk Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I spent some time searching on line I ordered this Electric Sharpener based from the school teachers reviews. My 4th grader and 6th grader grandchildren told me that it works
very well and does not over sharpens the pencil which is main important. I hope it stays good
for a long time! Thank you Walmart.Com.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

pencils pencils

03/16/2011
By ,
houma la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this pencil sharperner is great , it is better than useing a manual sharpner. two thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Quiet

10/24/2013
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet and Fast. Very Sharp Points!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Works just as expected.

09/30/2011
By ,
Daphne, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. My 4 and 7 year-olds have no trouble working this sharpener on their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Great For Classroom/Home Use

07/11/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
42 kids, 8/9 yr. olds, used this sharpener every day, all day for an entire school year. I teach third grade. I'm buying another one. I definitely recommend it. It does shut down when it gets too hot, but I could sharpen a lot of pencils before that happened. The pencils sharpen well. Simple enough for kids to use, and they really enjoy dumping out the pencil shavings for you ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Great value

04/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT works great. Sometimes is sharpens more on one side than the other, but all you have to do is press more on the side that needs it. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray
01/21/2011
By ,
taunton, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharpens pencils great! never have had a problem..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Excellent pencil sharpener!

05/27/2014
By ,
Wallis, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new pencil sharpener is fast and produces a perfect point. I need good points on the pencil I use to do my crossword puzzles, and my grandchildren sharpen pencils for school at my house, since this sharpener is also quite safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

WHAT WAS I WAITING ON ?

08/02/2011
By ,
North East
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONCE YOU USE THIS SHARPENER , YOU WILL WONDER WHY YOU EVER BOTHERED WITH ANY SHARPENER THAT WAS NOT ELECTRIC. EXCELLENT QUALITY, EASY TO USE, LOOKS NICE ON MY DESK ! GREAT PRODUCT !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

OK for the price

05/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK not as good as my 30 year old one but does the job , bit not as smoothly sounding as the old one.
Didn't get the e mail as promised on arrival at WMT
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

very good for the price

05/17/2014
By ,
cape coral, fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does the job can't ask for more for what it costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Delivers as promised

05/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spent some time online shopping for a replacement for my 20 year old sharpener that died. Walmart had the very best price on the model with the best rating. Picked it up the next day with no wait or delivery charge.
Sold American!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, UT
One star?
Posted 05/15/2014
Your review sounds very positive and you would recommend this product, so I was just wondering why you only gave the product one out of 5 stars?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Sharpener is not of the greatest quality.

09/20/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not certain, but perhaps I received a defective unit. The sharpener does sharpen pencils. However, it becomes hot really fast. I like to sharpen at least 4 pencils at once. This is so the children can just utilize another pencil once the lead breaks or becomes dull on the pencil they are using. When I sharpen more than one pencil the sharpener becomes hot and does not want to sharpen pencils any longer. I find this to be very annoying. The instructions suggest emptying the sharpener once it becomes full. The sharpener being full can cause it to malfunction. Well, I have had to empty the sharpener only after the shavings from one pencil was in the receptacle. This was one of the many loops I had to jump through to get the sharpener to function. This sharpener is just not worth the hassle. I will be returning this product. The quality of this product is awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Easy to use

04/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pencil sharpener for use at the local senior center. Everyone has found it easy to use and it does not oversharpen as our old one did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next