Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X-Acto X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

X-Acto X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Keep your pencils sharp and ready with the help of this X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener. It can sharpen your pencil quickly and easily. It is a compact, but heavy-duty desktop pencil sharpener that's just as powerful as larger models. Inside, this device has several X-ACTO steel blades to carve away excess graphite and wood to provide a strong, sharpened point. This two-tone gray X-ACTO pencil sharpener has innovative features like a thermal overload shutoff, which helps to prevent motor damage and resets once the motor is cool again. It features a pencil saver function that prevents over sharpening. The X-ACTO Pencil Sharpener has a jam-proof design and helps keep your pencils sharp and ready to use. This sharpener is a good choice for personal use, but is also suitable for use at the office or at school. In addition, it features a built-in tray at the front that collects pencil shavings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.193 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation86%151 out of 176reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Ideal for home schoolers

10/14/2012
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We found this sharpener to be a great, less expensive option (compared to other electric sharpeners) that meets our needs as home schoolers. I looked at other places and on other web sites and couldn't find a better deal, or a sharpener that received as many positive reviews.
We do sharpen a lot of pencils every week, though not nearly as many as a regular classroom full of students would, so I imagine it will be a long time before this wears out. It sharpens pencils very quickly and evenly to quite a sharp point, without chewing up the entire pencil. (If the point is TOO sharp, it's easy enough to press the pencil tip into a blotter and snap off the end.) To us, who have struggled with inexpensive manual and battery-operated sharpeners for so long, this was well worth the money. I paid the $.97 to have it shipped directly to our house, and that was also well worthwhile, as it arrived via FedEx the next day.
Should've bought one of these years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Excellent Value

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this sharpener for a year; I use it a lot and it works as well as expensive sharpeners.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Great pencil sharpener

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best pencil sharpener I have found, and at a great price. I am a teacher and my pencil sharpeners get a lot of use. I had a previous X-ACTO 1900 that someone stole after being used often for 5 years. Because I had such great luck with the previous one, I bought another one. This one is every bit as good as the last one and I am confident I will get many years of use out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

quick pencil sharpener

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pencil sharpener is a great value for how well it performs. I had a hard time finding corded pencil sharpeners under $20, so this fit the bill perfectly. It tears through sharpening pencils quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Broke right away

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So disappointed in this product. It broke the same day we got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

X-ACTO model 1900

02/20/2011
By ,
Lanham, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sharpener for home use. It makes the pencil too sharp though, so you can not put too much pressure on it initially. That said, it is well priced and appears to be durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

My students use it in my classroom every day

09/30/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My students use it in my classroom every day and it does an excellent job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Great sharpener

10/01/2011
By ,
Newton, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a teacher and use this sharpener in my classroom. It is an excellent product, and has proven durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Does what its designed to do

05/17/2011
By ,
Somerset, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth the price.
Sharpener stops wnen pencil is sharpen with a good point. Very fast pencil sharpener.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Great pencil sharpener!

08/22/2014
By ,
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to sharpen all the pencil the kids need for the new school year and it works great..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Best product for an economic price

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. I have bought sharpeners in the past but this one exceeded my expectation; not to mention affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Excellent product!

08/21/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharpens to a nice point very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

pencils pencils

03/16/2011
By ,
houma la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this pencil sharperner is great , it is better than useing a manual sharpner. two thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Great sharpner.... sort of....

08/15/2014
By ,
Prattville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It sharpens great. But from the moment I pulled it out of the box, I have to use one hand to keep the tray closed tightly, to engage the sharpener. I've only owned for about a week, but have sharpened at least 50 pencils.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Works as described!

09/24/2013
By ,
Norfolk Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I spent some time searching on line I ordered this Electric Sharpener based from the school teachers reviews. My 4th grader and 6th grader grandchildren told me that it works
very well and does not over sharpens the pencil which is main important. I hope it stays good
for a long time! Thank you Walmart.Com.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Great For Classroom/Home Use

07/11/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
42 kids, 8/9 yr. olds, used this sharpener every day, all day for an entire school year. I teach third grade. I'm buying another one. I definitely recommend it. It does shut down when it gets too hot, but I could sharpen a lot of pencils before that happened. The pencils sharpen well. Simple enough for kids to use, and they really enjoy dumping out the pencil shavings for you ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

didn't work

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't work so i returned it to the store and got a different one...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Works just as expected.

09/30/2011
By ,
Daphne, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. My 4 and 7 year-olds have no trouble working this sharpener on their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Quiet

10/24/2013
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet and Fast. Very Sharp Points!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Very good product

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharpens with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Caribbean
Question
Posted 08/05/2014
What type of battery does it use?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next