Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X-Acto X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

X-Acto X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Keep your pencils sharp and ready with the help of this X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener. It can sharpen your pencil quickly and easily. It is a compact, but heavy-duty desktop pencil sharpener that's just as powerful as larger models. Inside, this device has several X-ACTO steel blades to carve away excess graphite and wood to provide a strong, sharpened point. This two-tone gray X-ACTO pencil sharpener has innovative features like a thermal overload shutoff, which helps to prevent motor damage and resets once the motor is cool again. It features a pencil saver function that prevents over sharpening. The X-ACTO Pencil Sharpener has a jam-proof design and helps keep your pencils sharp and ready to use. This sharpener is a good choice for personal use, but is also suitable for use at the office or at school. In addition, it features a built-in tray at the front that collects pencil shavings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation85%155 out of 182reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Ideal for home schoolers

10/14/2012
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We found this sharpener to be a great, less expensive option (compared to other electric sharpeners) that meets our needs as home schoolers. I looked at other places and on other web sites and couldn't find a better deal, or a sharpener that received as many positive reviews.
We do sharpen a lot of pencils every week, though not nearly as many as a regular classroom full of students would, so I imagine it will be a long time before this wears out. It sharpens pencils very quickly and evenly to quite a sharp point, without chewing up the entire pencil. (If the point is TOO sharp, it's easy enough to press the pencil tip into a blotter and snap off the end.) To us, who have struggled with inexpensive manual and battery-operated sharpeners for so long, this was well worth the money. I paid the $.97 to have it shipped directly to our house, and that was also well worthwhile, as it arrived via FedEx the next day.
Should've bought one of these years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Worth the cost!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a product! Even my kids were excited at how well this electronic pencil sharpener worked. This is the first electronic pencil sharpener I've owned and am definitely satisfied with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

X-ACTO model 1900

02/20/2011
By ,
Lanham, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sharpener for home use. It makes the pencil too sharp though, so you can not put too much pressure on it initially. That said, it is well priced and appears to be durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Didn't work.

11/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inserted a pencil. It would begin to sharpen and then just quit. Unplugged it for a few seconds. Plugged it back in. It would begin to sharpen the pencil and then just quit again. I went through this cycle several times changing pencils but no change in the operation. Never got a single pencil sharpened. Returned it to local store for credit on my card.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Excellent Value

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this sharpener for a year; I use it a lot and it works as well as expensive sharpeners.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Great sharpener

10/01/2011
By ,
Newton, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a teacher and use this sharpener in my classroom. It is an excellent product, and has proven durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Does what its designed to do

05/17/2011
By ,
Somerset, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth the price.
Sharpener stops wnen pencil is sharpen with a good point. Very fast pencil sharpener.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

My students use it in my classroom every day

09/30/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My students use it in my classroom every day and it does an excellent job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

pencils pencils

03/16/2011
By ,
houma la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this pencil sharperner is great , it is better than useing a manual sharpner. two thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Great For Classroom/Home Use

07/11/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
42 kids, 8/9 yr. olds, used this sharpener every day, all day for an entire school year. I teach third grade. I'm buying another one. I definitely recommend it. It does shut down when it gets too hot, but I could sharpen a lot of pencils before that happened. The pencils sharpen well. Simple enough for kids to use, and they really enjoy dumping out the pencil shavings for you ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Works as described!

09/24/2013
By ,
Norfolk Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I spent some time searching on line I ordered this Electric Sharpener based from the school teachers reviews. My 4th grader and 6th grader grandchildren told me that it works
very well and does not over sharpens the pencil which is main important. I hope it stays good
for a long time! Thank you Walmart.Com.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Works just as expected.

09/30/2011
By ,
Daphne, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. My 4 and 7 year-olds have no trouble working this sharpener on their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Great pencil sharpener

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best pencil sharpener I have found, and at a great price. I am a teacher and my pencil sharpeners get a lot of use. I had a previous X-ACTO 1900 that someone stole after being used often for 5 years. Because I had such great luck with the previous one, I bought another one. This one is every bit as good as the last one and I am confident I will get many years of use out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

great for use

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really hate manual pencil sharpner that never last more than a wk, this one is awesome for the price and use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Good price for a desk top sharpener

10/08/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife. The pencil sharpener works very well. It will sharpen to a very fine point, at least when it is new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Quiet

10/24/2013
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet and Fast. Very Sharp Points!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Great value

04/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT works great. Sometimes is sharpens more on one side than the other, but all you have to do is press more on the side that needs it. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Piece of junk.

09/29/2014
By ,
Yuma,az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sharpener worked fine for the first six or seven pencils then quit working.
When I received the sharpener there was an old corroded AA battery packed in with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray

Happy with purchase

10/01/2014
By ,
Franklin, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpener, Two-Tone Gray
01/21/2011
By ,
taunton, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharpens pencils great! never have had a problem..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next