Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 5-Piece Cast Iron Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 5-Piece Cast Iron Cookware Set

The Better Homes and Gardens 5-Piece Red Cast Iron Cookware set is ideal for cooking a wide range of recipes and a durable choice for years of use. The Dutch oven is perfect for preparing your family's favorite slow cooked soups and stews, while the braiser is designed for cooking meats, rice dishes and more. The grill pan produces perfectly grilled meats and vegetables. All items can go from the stovetop or oven right to the table, and the cast iron retains heat beautifully to keep foods warm for serving. Developed in the famous Better Homes and Gardens Test Kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens 5-Piece Cast Iron Cookware Set

great product

01/19/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was everything I expected. The pans are heavy, but other than that I love them. They are easy to cook with and the weight is nothing when compared to their cooking ability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens 5-Piece Cast Iron Cookware Set

Great value!

03/05/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for some enameled cast iron pieces I could actually afford, so when I found this deal I did not hesitate. Shipping was quick and inexpensive to my home. I cooked a roast in the braiser last night and it turned out great! Clean up was a breeze! I was expecting the braiser to be oval shaped so I was a little surprised to see it's completely round, but that's okay. These pots are really really heavy, so for those of you who have never cooked with cast iron, be aware that one pot can weigh upwards of 10 lbs. It's a bit of a workout lifting the pot in and out of the oven! The finish looks great, nice color. With proper care these pots could last a lifetime. I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens 5-Piece Cast Iron Cookware Set

FANTASTIC VALUE

03/01/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set in January 2012. I have cooked with all 3 pieces. The value is unbeatable & the quality is excellent. This set was a nice addition to my kitchen!! I highly recommend this cast iron set..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens 5-Piece Cast Iron Cookware Set

Pots come in blue not red

03/31/2012
By ,
Suffolk, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful, durable pots, I love them.. true cast iron. extremely heavy. But because all except the grill pan are coated with enamel on the inside you won't get the nutritional benefits of the iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Posted 04/12/2012
Actually the grill pan is also enamel coated with a matte black finish.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens 5-Piece Cast Iron Cookware Set

Beautiful pots, do require scrubbing

03/18/2012
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pots arr beautiful and heavy. my only complaint is they are not nonstick and require a good bit of scrubbing to get cooked foods off the white enamel inside. I saved the net bag from a bag of apples, cut off the metal, and found it along with some baking soda works well to return it to white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens 5-Piece Cast Iron Cookware Set

Heavy Pots and Pan

06/10/2012
By ,
Vicksburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pots and pan exceeded my expectations. They are as nice as the picture. The other reviews stated that the pots were heavy...They are not joking! It is like lifting weights! Since it is a sturdy cast iron pot, it does take a little longer for the pot to get up to temperature, but when it does the heat is distributed evenly so I don't have scorching and burning like I did with my old pots. Clean up is better than I thought since nothing burns on the bottom I don't spend any time scrubbing off cooked on food! I will definitely be getting a set for my grandmother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens 5-Piece Cast Iron Cookware Set

Fantastic Cookware

04/16/2012
By ,
buford GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only thing wrong is that it is VERY heavy (but that is to be expected with cast iron). I love the dutch oven ... which was my main point in purchasing the set. it cooks evenly, fast and completely. plus it looks good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens 5-Piece Cast Iron Cookware Set

5 Stars says it all

02/02/2013
By ,
Caldwell, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful set of enamel clad cast iron cookware. Yes, they are HEAVY but that's to be expected with anything made of cast iron. Perhaps I can skip the dumbells set. LOL! I ordered a 6 qt. dutch oven from Walmart online a while back and loved it so when I saw this set at a great price, I wanted it. I got a gift card for christmas so I ordered the set. They came very well packed and were even more attractive than pictured. I know I'm going to enjoy them just as much as the dutch oven. Too pretty to hide in a cupboard. Can't wait to try the grilling skillet. I'll be doing bugers for Superbowl Sunday on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points