Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harmony Juvenile Harmony Juvenile - Cruz Backless Booster Car Seat, Black/Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Harmony Juvenile Harmony Juvenile - Cruz Backless Booster Car Seat, Black/Red

The Harmony Cruz Booster Car Seat is the ideal solution for transporting your child. This lightweight and portable booster car seat exceeds the most stringent, safety-impact testing. The youth backless booster seat is exceptionally comfortable and safe for your children as it offers side-impact protection. Further, the belts provide extra security and prevents the child from moving out of position. It comes with enough space to accommodate growing children. This lightweight booster car seat comes in a resalable carry bag that allows you to pack the seat and safely store when not in use. You can easily remove the seat pad completely and wash it. Take your kid conveniently all around the town with this portable booster car seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harmony Juvenile - Cruz Backless Booster Car Seat, Black/Red

Great airport travel booster seat!

08/08/2011
By ,
Alpharetta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this booster seat! Initially purchased the Harmony Juvenile Youth until I realized that I could get this one which has a cup holder (very important for me). When it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to learn that it had the same comfort of the Harmony Youth seat but also more side impact support as well as it being a tad bit more spacious (wide). On an everyday basis, I use a 5 pt. Harness booster seat but the main reason for purchasing this backless booster is for airport travel... Much easier to travel with a carseat for a 10 month old with this seat for a 5 year old all in one travel bag than to travel with two full size seats in two separate bags. Very pleased with purchase! Most importantly, the Harmony Juvenile seat received excellent ratings in comparison to other backless booster seats based on IIHS review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 2 for Harmony Juvenile - Cruz Backless Booster Car Seat, Black/Red

Good Booster Seat

01/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that the seat belt fits between the arms -- an added layer of security and keeps the child from wiggling out. The drawback is that when the seat belt is unbuckled, it catches in the arm, frustrating the child because he can't get out easily. It can be overcome. It's comfortable and secure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 3 for Harmony Juvenile - Cruz Backless Booster Car Seat, Black/Red

Great product!! Just one suggestion....

03/05/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product so much when I bought the grey and pink one for my daughter that I had to get the black and red one for my son who wanted one like his sisters. The only think I would change about this item is having some type of seat gripper placed on the bottom. I have leather seats and the booster slides everywhere if the child isn't in the seat. I just bought a seat mat that goes under it but of course that was a separate purchase. Overall this product is great and kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Harmony Juvenile - Cruz Backless Booster Car Seat, Black/Red

Great Carseat!

10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great in the car! Comfortable and perfect size for 5 year old. Nice material too. Looks nicer than Graco.
Pros: Durable, Supportive Padding, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Harmony Juvenile - Cruz Backless Booster Car Seat, Black/Red

great seat and safe

04/25/2012
By ,
indianapolis, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i researched boosters and this was top rated on the car seat safety list. Kids needed something easy and fast to install and this is great... not hard, not complicated. takes less time to install then a convertible and less bulky then one with a back. installed and easily put in my small suv with lots of room to spare between two boosters! love it. wished it came in more colors
6 yr old loves it and the 4 1/2 yr old wants his!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Harmony Juvenile - Cruz Backless Booster Car Seat, Black/Red

great boosters

02/25/2011
By ,
Okmulgee,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these booster are fantastic I love the design but was a little disappointed that they were only available in one color, I have to toddler boys and would have loved to of had a different color for each child so it was easier for them to tell them apart without fighting that the other child was in their carseat, but other then that I love the way they fit into the car and how sturdy they are
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Harmony Juvenile - Cruz Backless Booster Car Seat, Black/Red

Good product, I got what I expected

06/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice, sturdy booster seat. My son (4 year old) loves it. Really easy setup and I love the fact that it comes with guides for the seat bealt. Very reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Harmony Juvenile - Cruz Backless Booster Car Seat, Black/Red

Great Booster for my 4 yr old grandson...

05/14/2012
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great booster chair for my grandson who just turned 4. The cover can be removed and cleaned which is great. Great little chair....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Harmony Juvenile - Cruz Backless Booster Car Seat, Black/Red

Very Comfortable and Attractive

04/20/2011
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughter gave it a 2 thumbs up when she tried it out! What more can I say?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Harmony Juvenile - Cruz Backless Booster Car Seat, Black/Red

Great booster

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new booster seat. He really enjoys the independence he has.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Harmony Juvenile - Cruz Backless Booster Car Seat, Black/Red
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5