Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oneida Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Oneida Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Add the tangy color of fruit to every meal with this contemporary Oneida Color Burst 16-piece Dinnerware Set. This value-priced design is dishwasher and microwave safe. This dinnerware set is sure to add visual flavor to any meal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Great buy!

03/07/2012
By ,
Wyoming, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally found these on macys.com for $25 more than the listed price at Walmart. They arrived exactly as they were described in the item description and are a fun, vibrant color. I would recommend these to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

First dinner ware for teenager

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my college age son and his first apartment. I value the brand Oneida. The think the raised rim of the plates with assist in food sliding off plate and juicy foods. He has not actually moved to the apt. so we can't attest to easiness of scratches or chips. But he selected these and chose the color. He has told me that he likes this dish ware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Great dishes for the price.

07/01/2014
By ,
arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the dishes, I already have one set and needed additional settings. They were purchased somewhere else and I was very happy to see that walmart had them. I now have yellow and blue and this goes with my kitchen. I love the orange color but I don't think it will fit in my decor. Maybe at a later date. Thank you for having them in stock.
Mary
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

LOVE these dishes!

01/03/2011
By ,
Lindenwold, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love these dishes. They are beautiful and vibrant. They are very thick, and through multiple uses and dishwasher cycles they have no chips or other problems. In fact, I like them so much that I bought another set in Very Cherry. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Beautiful and great value

05/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were even better than I expected! They are both beautiful and functional and the color is stunning. Although the cost is low, they don't feel like cheap dishes. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Pretty but not sturdy and kind of big for everyday

12/19/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had these dishes for more than 6 months now. They are very pretty and feel heavy in the hand but about a third of my dishes are already chipped. Mostly they came out of the dishwasher broken. They have a small lip around the edge of the plates which is nice. I do wish that the dinner plates were smaller (although they are a common size for dinner plates now days). I find that I'm using the salad plates more and wishing they were an inch or so bigger but the dinner plates are so large that portions don't look right on the plate. The bowls hold about 2.5 cups of liquid which more than 2 servings of soup, so again it's a bit hard to judge serving sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Love

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great dishes.... I bought them to go with a set from kohls that is all white with an orange flower on them and I mixed and matched them. Good deal.... No chipping in dishwasher
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Good price

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the dishes except the color. They re supposed to be Lemon and are more of a mustard color. Otherwise, they are nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

ok

10/22/2011
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The colors are very pretty. the plates are very nice. as for the bowls they are MUCH SMALLER than I thought they were going to be. if small bowls are what you are looking for than this product is for you.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Great Dishes!

02/14/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE my new Colorburst dishes fron Oneida! They're very durable, work great in the microwave & I have received many many compliments! Now I am just waiting for the green set to come back in stock to complete my set!5 STARS!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

great everyday set

10/14/2011
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very cute everyday set. I didn't want completely plain dished but I also didn't want to pay over 50 bucks for a set when I don't entertain and I will probably be the only one using them. this was exactly what I needed. cute but not too cutesy ( I am over 20 ) durable and inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

mango burst

02/15/2012
By ,
omaha, ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mugs and bowls were on the small side. Color combination looks prettier in picture than in person
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors
10/11/2011
By ,
Manassas, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The colors are brilliant! I recently moved and updated my everyday dinnerware to include the yellow and red colorbursts. They are actually quite plain to look at in the cabinet, but on the dinner table, they add a nice "burst" of color with my red and yellow kitchen motif.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Good deal...

02/20/2014
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set has very heavy pieces, but I love them. I use mainly the salad plates and bowls and cups, as the dinner plates are just too heavy for me to manage. Will save those for holiday dinners. I got the red ones and the color is exactly what I wanted in my kitchen! All in all, I'm very satisfied with my purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Great value!!!!!

02/20/2014
By ,
Ellenton, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the color. Great packaging. Ordered 3 different colors. Mango,blue and cherry. The colors mango and blue packaged great. The cherry was not packaged as well. One cup from the cherry color was broken and one salad plate had a chip. Did not return as the price and the fact that I love the dishes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Cute dinnerware

02/24/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited when I received my dinnerware. However, I was disappointed to find that one of the bowls were broken when it arrived. It is still a cute set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors
03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love these dishes! I bought two sets, the blue and the green. My son says they look like M&Ms. (without the M's) Haha. They are sturdy and have a lip around the edge so food doesn't fall off the plate. I bought these to replace a set that was all chipped and cracked and I have to say that after a few weeks they're still in good condition with just hand washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors
03/28/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far seems to be a great product. I bought it off someone's wedding registry as a gift so I haven't actually used the product but they seem pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors
01/23/2013
By ,
La Porte, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the vibrant color, shape, and style of the dishes. They seem durable. I wish they had matching serving pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5