Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oneida Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Oneida Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Add the tangy color of fruit to every meal with this contemporary Oneida Color Burst 16-piece Dinnerware Set. This value-priced design is dishwasher and microwave safe. This dinnerware set is sure to add visual flavor to any meal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%35 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Great buy!

03/07/2012
By ,
Wyoming, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally found these on macys.com for $25 more than the listed price at Walmart. They arrived exactly as they were described in the item description and are a fun, vibrant color. I would recommend these to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

We love these dishes!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered all five colors -- red, orange, blue, green, and yellow -- AND LOVE THEM. We decided to get back into "regular" dishes and so the heavier weight is a new thing for us, but the slight edge of the plates make them easy to grip -- even for our 9yo -- even when the plates are wet! -- and we seriously all love the bowls! They have a great shape to them, as they are deep and those high sides make them really function well for soup or cereal or ice cream, etc. No spills and my youngest doesn't lose her spoon in her soup. LOL
The colors are gorgeous, the weight is not too heavy, and having so many place settings (20!) for under $200 is really great because it put the idea of affording Fiestaware right out of my head. So, yeah!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

LOVE these dishes!

01/03/2011
By ,
Lindenwold, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love these dishes. They are beautiful and vibrant. They are very thick, and through multiple uses and dishwasher cycles they have no chips or other problems. In fact, I like them so much that I bought another set in Very Cherry. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Great value!

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful yellow. Great value! Heavy duty. I read about chipping but have yet to experience this. I've only had my set for a little over a month, so we'll see. I bought 2 sets and I love them. I found another set that was similar but 2x the price, glad I found these on Walmart.com.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Beautiful and great value

05/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were even better than I expected! They are both beautiful and functional and the color is stunning. Although the cost is low, they don't feel like cheap dishes. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Great Dinnerware

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. Micro and dishwasher safe. Great set for starters.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Love it!

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got both orange and yellow which adds pop of color to remodeled kitchen. Complements the fiesta bowls and mugs I already owned. Set is not flimsy, of substantial weight and does well in dishwasher. Glad I got these instead of white dinnerware.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Pretty but not sturdy and kind of big for everyday

12/19/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had these dishes for more than 6 months now. They are very pretty and feel heavy in the hand but about a third of my dishes are already chipped. Mostly they came out of the dishwasher broken. They have a small lip around the edge of the plates which is nice. I do wish that the dinner plates were smaller (although they are a common size for dinner plates now days). I find that I'm using the salad plates more and wishing they were an inch or so bigger but the dinner plates are so large that portions don't look right on the plate. The bowls hold about 2.5 cups of liquid which more than 2 servings of soup, so again it's a bit hard to judge serving sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

ok

10/22/2011
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The colors are very pretty. the plates are very nice. as for the bowls they are MUCH SMALLER than I thought they were going to be. if small bowls are what you are looking for than this product is for you.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Perfect pop of color!

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes came quickly, and are beautiful! I got green and they are the perfect pop of color to make my table fun but not ridiculous. They are sturdy and have had no issues in the microwave or dishwasher. I love them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

love them

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this dishes. Have such a solid feel in my hand. My only issue is that evidently Oneida's version of lemon is a little different than mine. Not as yellow as I thought they would be. But, I'm so happy with the dishes that I can get past that. The coffee cups are an excellent size as well as the bowls. Would buy these again and I do recommend them. By the way this review would have been easier if I had not just spend ten minutes trying to find a nickname for this review. Was that so necessary?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

mango burst

02/15/2012
By ,
omaha, ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mugs and bowls were on the small side. Color combination looks prettier in picture than in person
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

great everyday set

10/14/2011
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very cute everyday set. I didn't want completely plain dished but I also didn't want to pay over 50 bucks for a set when I don't entertain and I will probably be the only one using them. this was exactly what I needed. cute but not too cutesy ( I am over 20 ) durable and inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors
10/11/2011
By ,
Manassas, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The colors are brilliant! I recently moved and updated my everyday dinnerware to include the yellow and red colorbursts. They are actually quite plain to look at in the cabinet, but on the dinner table, they add a nice "burst" of color with my red and yellow kitchen motif.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Bursting with color

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 3 sets in 3 colors to mix and match. The colors are vibrant: plates have deep rims so you can serve stews or soupy foods without concern; and they are dishwasher safe. My only wish is that the bowls were wide and shallow. The deep bowls are great for cold cereal but too deep for hot foods to cool in
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

the best dishes ever

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really can not pick just one thing, i love everything about these.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Good price

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the dishes except the color. They re supposed to be Lemon and are more of a mustard color. Otherwise, they are nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Great Dishes!

02/14/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE my new Colorburst dishes fron Oneida! They're very durable, work great in the microwave & I have received many many compliments! Now I am just waiting for the green set to come back in stock to complete my set!5 STARS!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Good deal...

02/20/2014
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set has very heavy pieces, but I love them. I use mainly the salad plates and bowls and cups, as the dinner plates are just too heavy for me to manage. Will save those for holiday dinners. I got the red ones and the color is exactly what I wanted in my kitchen! All in all, I'm very satisfied with my purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oneida Color Burst 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors
03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love these dishes! I bought two sets, the blue and the green. My son says they look like M&Ms. (without the M's) Haha. They are sturdy and have a lip around the edge so food doesn't fall off the plate. I bought these to replace a set that was all chipped and cracked and I have to say that after a few weeks they're still in good condition with just hand washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next