Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for iRobot iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

iRobot iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

iRobot Roomba's powerful vacuum and counter rotating brushes reach deep into your carpet to remove dust, dirt and pet hair. This entry level robotic floorvac is easy to use and includes an array of convenient features. Simply press the clean button and the iRobot Roomba will vacuum the whole floor, adjusting automatically to any floor surface including wood, tile linoleum, and low to medium pile carpet. The Roomba is small enough to go under furniture which no upright can do. This robot vacuum's artificial intelligence determines the room size and adjusts the run time to ensure that it cleans the entire floor. Integrated sensors detect dirt and will increase the focus and intensity of cleaning in that area, while infrared cliff sensors in the non-marring bumper detect stairs to keep the unit from falling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Great!

10/04/2010
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to buy a Roomba for a long time, but due to the pricing when they first came out, I decided to wait. I'm glad I did!!
I love this vaccuum. I turn it on, leave my house and when I return my house is vaccuumed.
I do not have carpet, but it works great on hardwood! No scratches!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 2 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

No complaints

10/25/2010
By ,
a\
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent vacuum. It does the job. The price is not bad. The only complaint is that is louder than the 500 series that I have. Give that I have both the high line and this one, I would go ahead and spend a little more and get the additional features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Review 3 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Great Product -- Great Value

12/07/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have now had the Roomba 440 for one month and the experience has been a good one. Works well on wall-to-wall carpets, throw rugs, hard wood floors and vinyl floors. Only hiccup is on our stairway there is a small ledge as it goes from hardwood to rug and Roomba stops at this location. I think it is a unique situation. No other issues that I have. Definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 4 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Irobot Roomba 440 review

01/09/2011
By ,
Fuquay Varina, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Roomba 440 does what it is designed for and cleans very well. I don't have to manually push it over the entire house. Just charge the battery set it in the middle of the room, turn it on and watch it go to work. I liked it so much I bought a 2nd one for my elderly parents so they don't have to vacuum any more. Technology is first rate and it works on hardwood or carpeted floors. Try one you'll like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Awesome helper

12/31/2010
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this same product for myself several months ago. I love it. Its amazing how everytime I use it, it picks up something. Its a great help, I love the fact that it can clean under the furniture. I love this product so much I bought it for my son and daughter n law for Christmas. They love it. It is pet friendly too. Its also easy to take apart to clean. I recommend this for anyone looking for a shortcut to cleaning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

nice....

12/19/2010
By ,
Crozet, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Roomba with reservations, but it does a nice job if you keep your expectations at an adequate level. It will clean wood floors like nobody's business and it will get surface dirt off carpet very nicely. I never expected it to magically clean everything b/c it won't, but it does what its supposed to and I would recommend it for that reason. Also, my cats love watching it move around. One of them stalks it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Roomba -- a helpful friend

12/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about purchasing a roomba because of the price and the fact that I have multiple dogs and cats and I wasn't sure if the little robot would be up for the challenge.
I have only been using it two days, and it is great. My floors are cleaner than ever; the animals ignore the robot. I love the fact that I can be doing other chores while my floor is getting done.
I am considering getting this as a gift for my mother and later a scooba for me (since I also hate mopping my floor).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Hands free cleaning

12/08/2010
By ,
Salisbury, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A friend had gotten one of these and liked it so I thought I would try it. I got a pretty good deal. It does an OK job but definitely not a deep clean like my Oreck. Good to have if your having company and don't have time to vacuumn when you get home. Just start it up before you leave for work. Or you can clean up a room while it works in another. But it did stop working after the first day. Called the company and found it was missing a part. They mailed it to me which took a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Good so far

02/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've owned the little vacbot for about 2 weeks now and the first thing that you will notice is how lousy a job your old vacuum did at picking stuff up. So far I'm impressed with its cleaning ability. My only complaint is how the hair and other debris gets lodged into the brush and requires constant cleaning. I'm hopeful this will diminish as we use the little dude more and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

A real disappointment

03/09/2011
By ,
Moorefield, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a very nice gift and my daughter wanted to make less work for my back. It only worked for 2 weeks and then it would pickup any dirt. I took it back to Walmart and got the refund. IF it had worked I would have been ancious to recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

good product

12/05/2010
By ,
Valley, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Roomba is great to free up time, I just have to watch sometimes because it seems to get stuck in the same area. I like the fact that I can turn it on and let it go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

iRobot Roomba 440 is a dependable worker..

01/10/2011
By ,
Fulton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish we had gotten this long ago...takes care of those dust bunnies that hide under the bed and under the sofa...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Great Appliance

12/17/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My robot is great! I get clean carpet and kitchen tile floor just by pushing a button. I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot
12/03/2010
By ,
shelbyville, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the roomba because it gets under the furniture that a big vac can't get to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Should have bought years ago

12/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have dogs and this little robot is awesome at cleaning the hardwood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

A robot

01/01/2011
By ,
Temecula ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a great job. The battery is to small and does not last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot
11/30/2010
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought as a gift for my mother. works well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5