Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black

This Safety 1st Two Ways Tandem Stroller in Orion Black is perfect for families with two small children. Even better than a standard double stroller, the front seat of the tandom stroller can face forward or backward, and the rear seat converts into an infant carriage. The Safety 1st Two Ways Tandem Stroller is the perfect solution for the growing family.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black

Good value for the price

01/05/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros:
- Easy fold
- Folds smaller than most tandem strollers
- Not too heavy
- Front seat can be turned to face rear seat
- Car seat adaptor stored on the stroller, so it won't get lost
- Rear seat can be turned into a bassinet
- Stroller stands on its own when closed
- Padded seats can be taken out for washing
Cons:
- Tiny basket, practically unusable
- Front seat is very small (toddler would not be able to nap in it)
- Parent tray has only one cupholder and no compartment for keys or other items
- Handle is pretty high and is not adjustable (can be a comfort issue if you're short)
- Instructions that came with my stroller were for a different model, so some of the directions were confusing (kept referring to buttons that were not there)
I bought this stroller for my 2-year-old and newborn. So far it's been fine, I've tried a lot of tandem strollers in my price range and this one got my vote (and if you buy it from BRU, there are always coupons you can use, i got the stroller for $105 after all discounts).
When folded, it's the same size as a full-size single Graco stroller that came with my older son's travel system. You do have to make sure that the canopy and the trays are at a certain position before closing, and that the front wheels are locked - somewhat a PITA, but it folds pretty compact compared to Graco Duo Glider and Navigator Double and Baby Trends Sit-n-Stand Deluxe (those took ALL the space in my minivan's trunk).
My two main issues with it is that the front seat is very small. My 2-year-old is pretty tall and he can't comfortably take a nap in there. Also, the storage basket underneath is very tiny and hard to reach, so I have to clip the diaper bag on the frame.
I really like that the front seat can be switched to face the back - it's a simple step, too, takes about a second. I also like that the stroller is self-standing when closed - definitely will stay cleaner since I don't have to put it on the ground all the time, and it takes less space in the garage. Overall, the design is very clever. Oh, and you can take the padded seats out to wash them - big plus!
It steers the same as any other tandem stroller I've tried, you just have to get used to it. It fits through all the doors I've been through so far, and narrow hallways - if you ever used a full-size stroller, it's about the same, just a tad longer.
Overall, I'd say it's a very good value for the price. I use the stroller to take both kids to the Dr's office if I don't have a sitter, to take them to the park so my toddler can play, and shopping at the mall (make sure you bring some stroller clips to hold shopping bags). This is not an outdoor stroller, though, doesn't push that great on gravel or grass - but pushes great on pavement and floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black

A great stroller...just a little heavy

10/12/2010
By ,
Ansonia, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm on my 3rd child and even though my older two (3 1/2 and 5) are old enough not to need a stroller I purchased this double stroller for the days that I'm outnumbered and they get tired and cranky and dont want to walk anymore. It is extremely easy to set up and I love how the front seat can be positioned to either face in or outward. Its easy to open and close and easy to steer. It is a little on the heavy side so if you dont have at least a little upper body strength it might be an issue getting it into and out of the car
My only real issue with it is when you close it up it cannot stand upright on its own and needs to be laid down (my previous one did). That's a big help when you have a bunch of things in the trunk of the car and dont need a big stroller laying down taking up the entire space. Overall it's a great stroller for families with young children
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black

love it!

06/29/2012
By ,
Niceville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research on tandem strollers when I was pregnant with my 2nd child and this is the one I chose and I love it. My kids are 1 year old and 2 months old and it works perfectly for the both of them. My carseat is a safety 1st also and fits perfectly in the back while my one year old sits in the front just fine. I love the different seating options, especially that they can face each other. With the car seat in the back, my daughter can still recline just fine in the front seat although she doesnt like to. Like other reviews state, it is pretty heavy and bulky. Be prepared when you buy this that it can fit into the trunk of your car. I personally do not mind it being heavy. That is what I expected out of a double stroller like this one, especially for the price. The steering also is not too bad once you get used to it. The wheels are made of plastic which isn't the best, but then I only plan to use it until I can got both to sit in a double jogger later. It is a great stroller for moms like me who have 2 under 2.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black

Not what I expected

10/29/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the previous reviews and they all stated this was a good product. The option to have the front carrier change direction is a great feature. The stroller is a lot larger than anticipated. The wheels do no turn very well and it is hard to maneuver. I find myself feeling like I'm doing a slow paced workout every time I use this stroller. I am thinking about returning it. It is also quiet heavy, making it difficult to load in and out of a vehicle. On a positive side it does open and close easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black

Great so far!

12/12/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used this once so far but am pleased with it. It looks good in person, looks as good as the strollers that cost twice as much in my opinion. It opens and closes easier than my single stroller. Lots of storage room. I love that I can turn the front seat so the girls face each other, but we won't use that feature until they get a littler older. (currently 19 mos and 4 mos). The only problem is it was hard to maneuver. I had a hard time making turns. Not sure if that's the case with all tandem strollers or not. Hopefully it will get better as I get used to it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City, MO
Impossible to maneuver
Posted 02/21/2012
I'm updating my original comment. This thing is impossible to maneuver! Unfortunately moving this thing around never got any better. I have to make a big pivot-style move just to push this thing around the corner. I still like it otherwise, but tend to avoid taking it out anywhere because it's so hard to move around.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black

Hate It!!

03/22/2011
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst purchase ever!!! It is too heavy. If you have a toddler in the front and a newborn in the back like I do you will have trouble maneuvering around. It is more trouble than advertised to get out of the trunk and set up. Don't buy this the combined weight of the stroller and your children will wear you out! I try not to go to places where I will need to use it because it is useless!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black

Not at all what I expected

05/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TERRIBLE! Very heavy. Takes up too much space. Not easy to steer. Im disappointed and will be returning. Could be user error- who knows-- I cant get it in my trunk at all. Bought a new vehicle to accomodate the stroller-- still having troubles. Cannot lift it in and out of vehicle alone and hauling twins too-- not fun.
:Walmart.com
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black
12/22/2010
By ,
Richmond Hill, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller was easy to set up. I did it myself and was so happy. Haven't used it yet because my twins aren't here but I think it will hold up.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black

Great Stroller for more than one child!!

03/01/2013
By ,
Hornell, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I cant believe how tall this stroller is.. I remember when my kids were little it seemed the strollers were all very short.. I am a short person but I would have a trouble using the strollers because they were so short.. This stroller is the tallest I have seem. I rides smooth and has big wheels so you wont have to worry about the wheels catching on the cracks or uneven sidewalks.. gives the kids a smooth even ride and they seem happy in it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black

double stroller

10/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to put together. directions are very simple. lots of storage space. easy to turn. simple to fold up you only need one hand. fits two infant car seats, or one infant seat in the back so that your toddler can ride up front.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black

great stroller for 2 kids

03/06/2013
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is great. Easy to assemble but just a little bulky and a little heavy. My wife will not be able to pick it up but it is great to have going to the mall or park. Not having to struggle with 2 strollers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black

They Love It!

03/05/2011
By ,
Oakford,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a gift for our son and daughter-in-law. They have a newborn and a one year old, and they love it. It is easy to use and easy to load.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black
04/02/2013
By ,
El Paso, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it as a gift for my sister and she loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safety 1st - Two Ways Tandem Stroller, Orion Black
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5