Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SEVENTH GENERATION Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

SEVENTH GENERATION Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

The Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwasher Gel is an earth-friendly automatic dishwasher soap that lets you clean your dishes without harming the environment. Extracted from plant-derived enzymes, this dishwasher liquid gel works hard to remove food stains and built-up soap scum. You can use this biodegradable formula for cleaning on a daily basis with your regular wash cycle. This dishwasher liquid gel is free of chlorine, phosphate and other toxic substances. The ultra-pure, high-performance, non-toxic dishwasher gel removes even the toughest stains and leaves a fresh lemon scent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

You get what you pay for...

11/30/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works so much better than the non- green products out there. I highly recommend it!! Bonus being it is an earth friendly product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

Works fine

03/17/2014
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

Great product and great price!

03/12/2014
By ,
Millersville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and I love being green!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

I've been looking for a "green" dishwashing liquid

10/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked as well, if not better, than my old favorite Cascade. And I felt better using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

Wonderful!!

02/11/2012
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff. Won't harm humans or the environment and smells great as well as leaves my dishes spotless! Great price as well! Try it and you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

Gets the job done

10/14/2010
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer the dishwasher tabs but have not been able to find them so we have been using this gel. It works great and we love Seventh Generation products, practically all of our cleaning products (even baby wipes!) we buy are from them. I usually also prefer things that do not have any fragerance but I have never actually smelled anything from this gel. Overall a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz
02/25/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work great! I switched to the 7th generation product line for dish soaps and we have very hard water and the dishes come out looking great although I do use hot cycle. The glasses have been a little hazy but I think thats from the 7th generation Rinse Aid but still not totally sure which is why i didnt give 5 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

Works great and is safe for my family

01/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only dishwasher detergent that I use. It's very effective, cleans as well as the leading brand ones, and it is safe for environment, which means safe for me and my family. Why would I want to use anything else?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

Great Product

10/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dishwasher gel is great because it works well and it doesn't have a strong smell. I always wash on high temp and my dishes come out sparkling. I don't feel about using this product everyday because it is non-toxic to the water system and biodegradable. Thank you Seventh Generation for making wonderful eco-friendly cleaning products that work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

Out did every name brand name I've come to rely on

07/09/2012
By ,
Saint Simons Island, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seventh Generation was a sale item on first purchase. Best clean I've experienced from my dishwasher & with amazing scent choices! I won't use anything else now. My highest recommendations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

I love this product.

07/31/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using other brand before but I didn’t like the chemical smell.
This product is safe, wash well & smells good.
I will repeat again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

NO phosphates or chlorine!!

10/14/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product contains no phosphates unlike most dishwasher gels on the market. It does an excellent job washing dishes and glasses. Good for the environment, but also good for your family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz
08/21/2012
By ,
N/W Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does a wonderful job on cleaning !! Highly Recommend to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz
06/24/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does the job greatly. It cleans everything very well, especially for the glass material.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

Does the Job

10/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Seventh Generation products and the dishwasher gel works great! My dishes always come out shiny and clean...it smells nice too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

Works Great!

10/14/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works every bit as good as Cascade, but a much healthier option for your family and the envionment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz

Love this!!

10/14/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dish gel! Works wonderfully in cleaning my dishes - not a spec of food left on them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel, Lemon, 42 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5