Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Mainstays Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Update your home decor with the vibrant Better Homes and Gardens Octagon Quilt Sham. Featuring a classic quilt pattern in cheerful hues, this decorative pillow sham is sure to add a charming look to any room. Complete the look of your room by pairing it with the Better Homes and Gardens Octagon Quilt. Made from a poly-cotton fabric blend, the Better Homes and Gardens pillow sham ensures easy maintenance. It can be gently laundered in the washing machine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%26 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

All that I expected

12/24/2012
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All that I expected!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Love the quilt and sham

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality construction. I love the cotton/poly combo material as it still feels like cotton but drys much faster in the laundry. Beautiful vivid colors too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Washed well and held up for spare bedroom.

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great colors and held up after washing - great product!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Shooting star quilt

11/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beautiful bright collars,good price. Just wish they had drapes to match.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Disappointed in sham.

10/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was disappointed. I ordered the quilt and sham. I only received 1 sham. The picture showed 2 and it does not say anywhere it is only one. You can not get the sham in different sizes. I ordered the king size quilt and the 1 sham I got is standard size. Now I have to try to find another kind of sham.
Some will see the picture where the shams are and think they are getting 2 shams and a quilt for $6.97.
Redbird2014
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Love it, looks great in my fifth wheel/

04/11/2014
By ,
Black Forest, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my fifth wheel, colors are vibrant and it fits wonderfully. Couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star
11/01/2012
By ,
n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is absolutely beautful. expected less for the low price, but it is colorful and looks like home made quilt from a distance,, plenty of stitches to prevent bunching up when washed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Really pretty!!!

07/04/2011
By ,
Buenos Aires, Argentina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice pillow shams. Good quality and nice colors, even though not as bright as they show in the pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Beautiful pattern!

10/25/2012
By ,
Darlington,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, the quilt and shams look great. The stitching is easily snagged if you have a dog that likes to lay on the bed. Their paws catch it. That's my fault, not the quilt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Better than expected

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors of this shooting star quilt are a wee bit darker than the picture. The red is not so bright, and more on the maroon side. Even though this is a cheap quilt, it looks really nice on the bed. Really good price for a quick guest room fix!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

This looks so great!!

08/30/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am saving this for Christmas because of the awesome color!!! This brightens up the whole room. It not only is heavy enough to provide warmth but light enough to be very comfortable when the weather is milder. This is the second quilt set I have bought from Walmart and I absolutely love them and will continue to purchase more as I need them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Nice but damaged!

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It had a small tear in it at the corner when I received it--I had to sew it up.. Look like it had been cut with a cutter--not sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

good product

04/05/2014
By ,
sanford fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colorful, light weight. True star design
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Great value

02/13/2014
By ,
So.burl. Vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the matching shams to my quilt, it all goes great in my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Colorful Nostalgia Ensemble

06/27/2014
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this quilt and pillow shams combo in an old-fashioned quilting design. It reminds me of a couple of quilts my grandmother made for me when I was a young boy. Those have been long gone, but this is a nice reminder. Not too heavy and in fun colors and design. . .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

quality could be better...kinda cheezie

10/11/2013
By ,
Katy, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was most interested in the bright colors to add to my room and they will work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star
04/13/2013
By ,
Modesto
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very colorful! Adds great cheerfulness to the room. Perfect weight for spring and summer. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

color is not as pictured-more maroon than red

02/01/2014
By ,
Hill Country, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
color more maroon than red. very thin but ok for the price. shams are nice
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Good value.

12/29/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sham was very hard to insert into pillow. Thought sham was going to rip when pulling it over the pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

good

12/25/2013
By ,
St. Joseph,MO.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next