Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Mainstays Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Update your home decor with the vibrant Better Homes and Gardens Octagon Quilt Sham. Featuring a classic quilt pattern in cheerful hues, this decorative pillow sham is sure to add a charming look to any room. Complete the look of your room by pairing it with the Better Homes and Gardens Octagon Quilt. Made from a poly-cotton fabric blend, the Better Homes and Gardens pillow sham ensures easy maintenance. It can be gently laundered in the washing machine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%34 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

All that I expected

12/24/2012
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All that I expected!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

star quilt

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very pretty and I love the colors and pattern.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star
11/01/2012
By ,
n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is absolutely beautful. expected less for the low price, but it is colorful and looks like home made quilt from a distance,, plenty of stitches to prevent bunching up when washed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Really pretty!!!

07/04/2011
By ,
Buenos Aires, Argentina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice pillow shams. Good quality and nice colors, even though not as bright as they show in the pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Love the quilt and sham

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality construction. I love the cotton/poly combo material as it still feels like cotton but drys much faster in the laundry. Beautiful vivid colors too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Beautiful pattern!

10/25/2012
By ,
Darlington,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, the quilt and shams look great. The stitching is easily snagged if you have a dog that likes to lay on the bed. Their paws catch it. That's my fault, not the quilt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

This looks so great!!

08/30/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am saving this for Christmas because of the awesome color!!! This brightens up the whole room. It not only is heavy enough to provide warmth but light enough to be very comfortable when the weather is milder. This is the second quilt set I have bought from Walmart and I absolutely love them and will continue to purchase more as I need them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Great Shams

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered four shams to make valances for the two windows in my bedroom since they offer no curtains. They look great! My bedroom is colorful and cozy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Love it, looks great in my fifth wheel/

04/11/2014
By ,
Black Forest, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my fifth wheel, colors are vibrant and it fits wonderfully. Couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Beautiful quilt and shams.

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Shooting Star quilt and two shams together, and they look terrific. I am very happy with my purchases. I've already put them through the wash, and they held up great.
Two warnings for prospective customers: 1) The true color of the quilt and shams is a dark red (not a bright red), the same as you see in the photo that accompanies the listing for the twin size quilt. 2) As you might expect for the price, the "quilt" is actually a quilt-like pattern printed on a solid piece of fabric.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Great price. Prettier than the photo!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Looks good.themmmd extra shams to make matching chair pillows for next to the bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Washed well and held up for spare bedroom.

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great colors and held up after washing - great product!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Twin Quilts for log Bunks

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected, as others stated not bright red, and I wanted the cranberry, and that's what they are, beautiful...will show off our new log bunks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Beautiful

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

good product

04/05/2014
By ,
sanford fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colorful, light weight. True star design
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Warm and pretty

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the quilt and shams and love them! While the "squares" are not quite as discernible as in the photo, it's a very cheerful print that brightens up the room. The quilt is also very warm and cozy. I highly recommend the set, especially at this price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Better than expected

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors of this shooting star quilt are a wee bit darker than the picture. The red is not so bright, and more on the maroon side. Even though this is a cheap quilt, it looks really nice on the bed. Really good price for a quick guest room fix!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Very pretty

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful. I bought me one then got this king one for my daughter
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Disappointed in sham.

10/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was disappointed. I ordered the quilt and sham. I only received 1 sham. The picture showed 2 and it does not say anywhere it is only one. You can not get the sham in different sizes. I ordered the king size quilt and the 1 sham I got is standard size. Now I have to try to find another kind of sham.
Some will see the picture where the shams are and think they are getting 2 shams and a quilt for $6.97.
Redbird2014
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Quilt Collection, Shooting Star

Great value

02/13/2014
By ,
So.burl. Vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the matching shams to my quilt, it all goes great in my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next