Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DirecTV Direct TV Remote

DirecTV Direct TV Remote

Use this Direct TV Remote to control up to four devices. The universal design allows you to use just one remote to control several components, resulting in less clutter and confusion. It features memory protection that operates without you having to reprogram the remote and prevents programming loss when you having to change the battery. This 4-Device Universal Remote includes a four-position mode that lets you switch to your other components with a single touch. The slide switch allows you to quickly select any programmed component. This remote also includes a code library for popular video and stereo equipment that will save you time when you program your device. This Universal RF Remote controls a wide variety of electronics, including your television, stereo and video game consoles. Home theater enthusiasts will appreciate the ease and comfort this remote provides.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Direct TV Remote

Great price

03/16/2014
By ,
Independence, MO.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thank you Walmart for having this in the store. Have been trying to get Directv to replace my old one, but they would not. Wanted me to buy one from them at a highly inflated cost.
Thank you Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Direct TV Remote

works as expected

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised it is exactly the same as the original and it works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Direct TV Remote

Same as the old Directv remote

12/11/2013
By ,
Springtown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For some reason I was unaware that these were available at Walmart instead of having to get a new one from Directv which I know would have been much more expensive, plus would have taken longer. Now I know I can easily replace my other ones when they wear out, without all the complications of dealing with Directv. Ordered online and received in a couple of days. Setup was fairly simple, except for trying to program my DVD player as an auxiliary component, which wasn't that important because I can use the DVD player remote. All in all I'm extremely pleased with this remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Direct TV Remote
02/28/2012
By ,
Texarkana,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The remote control that we got at walmart, works just like the one we got from Direct Tv when we signed up with them. Also the remote control is the same one ,but cheaper than what we would have had to pay for a new one with Direct Tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Apollo, Pa
Posted 08/17/2012
actually driectv remotes are 15.00 if you have the protection plan it should be free
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Direct TV Remote

This is identical to ordering one from Direct TV-

12/15/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and with site to store you can have it much faster! (Codes are included in package)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Direct TV Remote

Was GLAD to find ONE

12/08/2013
By ,
Mint Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a few years the buttons worked half the time. I could not buy one at Direct TV so thank goodness I was about to find it at Walmart.com! It was not too expensive and it came to my house quick! Easy to program and NOW I have a remote that works all the time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Direct TV Remote

Good extra remote

02/22/2014
By ,
Fresno, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Somewhat difficult to set up, but once completed it works very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Direct TV Remote
09/11/2012
By ,
Canyon Lake, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product worked as expected and was easy to program. Perfect repalcement for original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Direct TV Remote

Sold as RF remote but its not

01/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item description says DIRECTV RC65 4-Device Universal RF Remote and priced at $22.88, very close to what directv sells their RF remote. The RC65 is IR only. The RC65RX is a version that is both IR/RF. Walmart needs to fix their add or sell the correct remote that is truely RF. You can get the IR version from Directv for only $15.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Direct TV Remote

Very good replacement

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it's supposed to do at a very good price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Direct TV Remote

Channel Changer

11/20/2013
By ,
Boise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works same as the one from Direct TV. Thanks for carrying it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Direct TV Remote
10/26/2012
By ,
Conyer GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to program and cheap than getting the remote from Direct TV
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Direct TV Remote

good fast delivery

01/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product works fine and took very little programing to be able to use it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Direct TV Remote

So easy to program to our tv...

11/07/2013
By ,
WB, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to program to our tv. I was so happy it didnt take long....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Direct TV Remote

MY TV NEEDS A REMOTE

09/24/2013
By ,
silver city, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I am over 10 years old, I am techy terrible. It took me awhile to program the little necessary varment. However in use it is wonderful. Walmart even refunded .68 cuz the price decreased. The closed caption button even translates the ads!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Direct TV Remote
07/10/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having problems with my remote On this RC 65 remote it worked better than the one that I got from DirecTV when it came it was an RC 66 not the RC 65 which was just like the one that came with satellite box from DirecTV and it worked perfectly the RC 66 would not turn my television on or off. Television is called Vizion after I got RC 65 remote I called DirecTV up and had them to help me to hook it up correctly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Direct TV Remote
06/06/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacement for TV/DVR Remote
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Direct TV Remote
01/09/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend lives it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Direct TV Remote

Direct Tv Remote

09/12/2012
By ,
Shamokin Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Direct Tv Remote was easy to buy an easy access,but took a little time to get it.So if you need it give you some time to get it
Thank You
Shelly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Direct TV Remote
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5