Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DirecTV Direct TV Remote

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

DirecTV Direct TV Remote

Use this Direct TV Remote to control up to four devices. The universal design allows you to use just one remote to control several components, resulting in less clutter and confusion. It features memory protection that operates without you having to reprogram the remote and prevents programming loss when you having to change the battery. This universal TV remote includes a four-position mode that lets you switch to your other components with a single touch. The slide switch allows you to quickly select any programmed component.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Direct TV Remote
02/28/2012
By ,
Texarkana,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The remote control that we got at walmart, works just like the one we got from Direct Tv when we signed up with them. Also the remote control is the same one ,but cheaper than what we would have had to pay for a new one with Direct Tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Apollo, Pa
Posted 08/17/2012
actually driectv remotes are 15.00 if you have the protection plan it should be free
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Direct TV Remote

Replacement DirecTV remote control

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to purchase a new DirecTV remote because our fur baby chewed the first one pretty good. This is the exact remote they give you when you set up DirecTV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 3 for Direct TV Remote

exactly like original

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our second remote bit the dust (dog chewed it) and after sharing a remote with my husband going from room to room, I called Direct TV to get a replacement. They would not give me another remote without a charge and Direct TV told me that it was also available at Walmart or I could buy from Direct TV. It is cheaper online at Walmart than to purchase at the store. I had to call Direct because my TV was not listed and they helped me program. Otherwise, I would have been able to do it myself. It is exactly the same as the original.
Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 4 for Direct TV Remote

This is identical to ordering one from Direct TV-

12/15/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and with site to store you can have it much faster! (Codes are included in package)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 5 for Direct TV Remote
09/11/2012
By ,
Canyon Lake, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product worked as expected and was easy to program. Perfect repalcement for original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Review 6 for Direct TV Remote

Same as the old Directv remote

12/11/2013
By ,
Springtown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For some reason I was unaware that these were available at Walmart instead of having to get a new one from Directv which I know would have been much more expensive, plus would have taken longer. Now I know I can easily replace my other ones when they wear out, without all the complications of dealing with Directv. Ordered online and received in a couple of days. Setup was fairly simple, except for trying to program my DVD player as an auxiliary component, which wasn't that important because I can use the DVD player remote. All in all I'm extremely pleased with this remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Direct TV Remote

Sold as RF remote but its not

01/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item description says DIRECTV RC65 4-Device Universal RF Remote and priced at $22.88, very close to what directv sells their RF remote. The RC65 is IR only. The RC65RX is a version that is both IR/RF. Walmart needs to fix their add or sell the correct remote that is truely RF. You can get the IR version from Directv for only $15.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Review 8 for Direct TV Remote

Not useful for those not technically saavy

09/23/2014
By ,
Milwaukee Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this could be used right out of the package like other remotes. I find everything works except for the sound and on/off switch. This has to be programmed following what a novice considers complicated procedures especially because my t.v. brand is not listed. Right now I am using both my old and new remote. This will have to do until I get someone to help me program the stupid thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 9 for Direct TV Remote
10/26/2012
By ,
Conyer GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to program and cheap than getting the remote from Direct TV
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Direct TV Remote

Great price

03/16/2014
By ,
Independence, MO.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thank you Walmart for having this in the store. Have been trying to get Directv to replace my old one, but they would not. Wanted me to buy one from them at a highly inflated cost.
Thank you Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Direct TV Remote

Was GLAD to find ONE

12/08/2013
By ,
Mint Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a few years the buttons worked half the time. I could not buy one at Direct TV so thank goodness I was about to find it at Walmart.com! It was not too expensive and it came to my house quick! Easy to program and NOW I have a remote that works all the time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Direct TV Remote

Directv remote

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Direct TV Remote

It was cheaper on line than in store

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buying online and pick up in store was cheaper than buying in the store, Which was nice.. But ended up returning, was able to get a free one from direct tv. The volume Down button stopped working on our original one from direct tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Direct TV Remote

Just what I wanted

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I up grated my DirectV and received a new remote with it. My granddaughter's dog chewed it up so I ordered another one from DirectV . I want this remote but they said I had to wait until September to order it. So I ordered one that was like the one that came with the Genie and the dog chewed it up. So I went to Walmart.com to see what they offered and was supprised to see that they offered the one I wanted. I didn't have to wait long for it. Had no problem programing it to my TV with the instruction that came with it. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Direct TV Remote

works as expected

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised it is exactly the same as the original and it works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Direct TV Remote

Same as the one from DTV

07/21/2014
By ,
Pacifica, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We dropped DirecTV and didn't have remotes to our TVs any more. These were cheaper than other universal remotes and work perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Direct TV Remote

Replacement

07/12/2014
By ,
Palacios, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a replacement remote, this one was the best price on the internet and quickest availability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Direct TV Remote

Channel Changer

11/20/2013
By ,
Boise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works same as the one from Direct TV. Thanks for carrying it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Direct TV Remote

Reliable Directv Remote Control

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This remote control does the same as the original. I was not able to program my sound devise with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 20 for Direct TV Remote

If you need it right away, easy to come by.

05/25/2014
By ,
Upper Peninsula, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In stock at an affordable price. Buy online pick up in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next