Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Black & Decker Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Make your kitchen work easier and faster with the Black and Decker 8 cup food processor. This 450w food blender gives you the flexibility to slice, chop, shred, grate, or puree as much or as little as you like. The stainless steel accessories offer exceptional performance for your processing needs. With dishwasher-safe parts and a food chute with pusher, you have the ultimate convenience to prepare food with ease. The 450w food blender has a workbowl that can hold up to 8 cup of food for easy processing. The safety interlocking system keeps you away from accidental damages, while the non-slip rubber feet provide added stability while processing. On the other hand, the cord wrap option allows you to stay away from tangled wires.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

BUY THIS!!

05/14/2011
By ,
Chicago, il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I longed for a food processor and had dreams of a certain one for 150 from Macy's, however I didn't have the money so bought this instead. Let me tell you I use this 4x's a day, I make all my son's baby food in this and cook dinner every-single day using this. It works so good! It's quieter then my 1.5cup mini food chopper too. And clean up is so easy, trust me I wash it 4x's a day by hand! Unless you are needing it to Kneed dough, if buy any other one you will seriously be throwing money away! THE PICTURES SHOW WHAT I MADE IN IT LAST NIGHT FOR DINNER
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

I was hesitant but I Love it!

05/03/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this food processor as a gift for Christmas from my husband. It was not the one I had picked out and I was a little disappointed to be honest especially after he told me what he paid for it, I was sure it wouldn't do what I needed it to do. It has surprised me beyond expectations. I use it almost daily, from shredding veggies & cheese to making my homemade spaghetti sauce and salsa. Clean up is easy and the blades and shredding disc are awesome. My only wish would be it had different speed settings but for the price my husband paid I am VERY satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Great basic food processor for a great price.

07/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first food processor I've ever owned myself, and I bought it because of the good reviews I found online. I haven't been disappointed by the purchase at all. It is powerful enough to shred and slice hard foods like potatoes and carrots as well as softer ones like mushrooms without leaving big chunks at the top or completely destroying the softer foods. The chopping blade is also very sharp.
The food processors my mom owned always whined a little at more difficult jobs like slicing large potatoes, or left chunks in the bowl that simply swirled around without getting chopped up when I tried to mince garlic or chop up something harder like chocolate chunks. I'm pleased to report that this machine is more than powerful enough to handle those tasks without a problem.
The only downside I can see is that it only has on/off without different power settings. If you want a slower speed, your only option is to pulse it on and off very quickly. Of course, as another reviewer mentioned, most of the time I only really need it to be on or off anyway. If you're looking for a cheap but powerful basic food processor, you should definitely consider this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Good thing I read ALL the reviews "n_n"

05/21/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, best I could find while researching products at this price.
It only has 2 speeds, pulse and on, but that is all you need anyway.
Works great, easy to clean, and not nearly as heavy as the one I used to own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Perfect for us

11/06/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this processor to make baby food for my son and it works absolutely perfectly! The final product is so smooth- there are NO chunks. I honestly expected to have to stop half way through and scrape the sides to get big chunks down to the blade, but that wasn't the case at all. I haven't used the other attatchment, and I haven't used it long term, but for $30, it's a great value. And if you happen to be a mom that makes baby food, this is perfect for making large batches and freezing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Excellent combo machine!

06/27/2011
By ,
Peachtree City, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read all of the reviews first, then bought this terrific machine! LOVE this food processor, it also doubles as a blender! My 22-year-old Hamilton Beach machine was awkward to use and finally broke, as well as my old blender of the same age that burned out, these were actually wedding gifts. This Black & Decker machine is a great price and also simple/sleek and attractive, it is powerful and efficient. The first things I made were roasted red pepper hummus and then smoothies--it processed all of the ingredients quickly and completely even the frozen fruit, all very smooth with no chunks; very pleased since I wanted a machine that would work as a blender as well as a chopping/slicing machine. Slicing and chopping are my next tasks, but I can say that so far it is beyond my expectations!!!! Highly recommend :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor
07/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this product for about two weeks now and have used it several times. I'm quite pleased with it. It chops and grates well. I've run the removable parts through the dishwasher at least half a dozen times, and they haven't melted (some other reviewers on other websites said theirs melted, but I don't know how they managed that.) The only complaint I have is a slight one- when shredding chunks of cheese, I would often be left with a small cheese slice that I couldn't shred because there was nothing else pushing it down onto the shredding blade. I wasn't about to stick my hand or a spoon down there, but the last bit of cheese is so light that it just whirls around with the blade and doesn't shred. That's really no big deal, though.
Also, I think it's worth noting that the parts have to be precisely in place for the processor to work. I read the instructions and assembled the processor, only to find that it wouldn't come on. I took everything apart and tried again. I even switched to a different outlet, and it wouldn't work. I became very frustrated and upset. My husband came home and took a look and tried rotating the bowl of the food processor so the handle was facing the opposite direction, and it came on just fine. The directions just say to put the bowl on and lock it into place. If the handle is around the back of the processor, you can still "lock" the bowl into place- it makes a clicking sound and makes you believe that it's on properly. However, the handle needs to face the user in order to work. Maybe I was just being stupid about the whole thing, but I went back and read the directions again and couldn't find one explicit mention of this bit of information.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Fantastic food processor

06/07/2011
By ,
central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes making pasta sauce a snap. I added fresh garlic, onions and peppers all in the processor and did all of them at the same time....beautiful job. 2 speeds, pulse and on. Mostly I just use the pulse. Has a hide away for the cord storage. Good for making sliced pickles, and carrot salads or anything else you want to blend quicly. Great processor for the money. Next to try is homemade peanut butter from peanuts in the garden.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Buy this -

08/26/2011
By ,
Silver Spring MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews online before I went to the store to buy this.
For your expectation, this product is a really good value.
It really meets my expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Great but poorly designed food processor.

08/22/2011
By ,
Conroe, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This food processor will pulverize just about anything into the consistency of room temperature butter. Which is really nice when you happen to be toothless with a broken and dislocated jaw. The food chute on the lid is backwards and normally I'd just tell myself to suck it up. However the food shoot is too close to the edge of the lid and almost impossible to clean properly. There are way too many parts to clean and the handle of the bowl itself is another almost impossible to clean food trap. I battle an anger management problem regularly and having to clean this 2 or 3 times a day means too many chances of constantly breaking certain parts that would then mean this product isn't usable until replacement parts arrive. Meaning I won't be able to eat much for how ever long that takes. The height is also a problem since I deal with limited counter space and it's easier for me to process food with it under the upper cabinets in my kitchen. I will be returning mine today since yesterday I found one made by Hamilton Beach that isn't as tall, has the same 8 cup capacity less parts and all parts store in the bowl. HB model #70450. You can find it at The Kitchen Collection Store or their website.
It does an awesome job of food processing but just isn't designed for someone like me. Happy processing with whatever food processor you do choose!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Good product but...

12/01/2011
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
as someone else said before, it pulverizes (chops too finely) everything you try to chop. It is not designed to hold liquids, so if you happen to chop something juicy the cup will leak...a lot.
However it is small, powerful, practical, easy to clean, grates well and it is not too expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Awesome food processor!!!!!!!!!!!!

09/12/2011
By ,
Loma Linda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched online and found this food processor. With all the great reviews and low price, I figured, what did I have to lose? All I can say is this machine meets and exceeds my expectations. I just made pie crust in this...with 3 full cups of flour. I thought it might not mix it well, but it mixed it perfectly. The blades are really sharp and the shredding and slicing disk works great too. It's easy to clean, I just popped it in the top rack of the dishwasher. I got this at a steal ($24.00)and glad I didn't go for a more expensive processor. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

I am very disappointed

12/20/2011
By ,
Teaneck, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Let me tell you this, I am not a the kind person that come to a page to write reviews but I had to write for this one. I bought this food processor a few month ago. I was so excited about it that was very disappointing that The first day I wanted to use it, it was a lot of trouble, TODAY that I need it, IT DOESN'T WORK!!!!! I have 50 people coming to my house for a birthday party, and It doesn't work, at all. It is not worth it to buy it. Try a cuisinart or I don't know, any other brand, but don't spend your money.
I'm very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor
09/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this thing. It is a tad bit loud, but my daughter, who is afraid of the slightest noise, tolerates it (with her hands over her ears). But it works! It cuts through everything i've thrown at it so far. I've only had it for about a month, but have used it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Love this!

09/30/2011
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I used this food processor! Not only is it a great price, but it is very durable and easy to use. The 8-cups is the perfect size. I would recommend this to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Good for the price

09/29/2011
By ,
Manama, Bahrain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too much product loss between feeder and shredder when shredding or slicing but most is recoverable; blades appear flimsy and not sure they will last long; for the price it does an excellent job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Very easy to assemble!

10/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decided to purchase my own after borrowing one for quite a while. Was suprised at the ease of assembly and nice sleek appearance of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Worst try turning it on before u buy

06/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst product ever, Bought it twice but returned as it refused to turn on. Even tried at the store third time before buying it and it did n work. Total fail, Looks good but it just doesnt turn on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BF, PA
It has a built in safety feature that you missed
Posted 07/30/2011
The product requires you have the bowl set and locked and ALSO the lid locked in place. Look at the handle of the bowl and you will see the safety feature built inside of it. Once the bowl is set and lid locked, it will turn on. Don't worry, I had the same problem till my lady explained to me that the lid had to be on for it to work. LOL
Awesome product. Sliced up my peppers for Richili in less than 5 minutes, which usually took me about 15-20 with a knife. Whoo!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/14/2011
Did you try rotating the bowl of the processor? I couldn't get mine to turn on, either, until I turned the whole thing around. Even though it was locked in place, it wouldn't turn on because the handle was facing the opposite direction.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor
08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little machine is simply amazing for the price. Shreds, chops, slices, mixes. I made pizza dough as a test when I first took it out of the box, and this little wonder passed with flying colors. I bought this for my daughter (she is in her 1st apartment!), and I am looking forward to giving it to her this weekend. Thanks Walmart (and Black and Decker) for a great product at an unbelievable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black and Decker 8-Cup Food Processor

Awesome value, nice simple product

08/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This food processor is exactly what I was looking for! Easy to use, dishwasher safe, clean contemporary look- this appliance has it all. The blades are nice and sharp which makes for consistent chopping or shredding, and they're sturdy enough to handle heavy -duty items like ice and hard nuts. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next