Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Black & Decker Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

The Black & Decker Replacement Carafe is a useful tool to have on hand if you happen to break your carafe or need to replace it for any reason. Breaking your carafe isn't unusual, especially if you use it everyday and before you feel fully awake in the morning. This 12-cup replacement carafe is as durable as the ones that come with Black & Decker coffee makers. For your convenience, this item lists both water level and brewed coffee level markings, so you can decide how strong you want your beverage to be for the day. It can fit into several Black & Decker models. It has an ergonomic handle that makes it easy for you to hold and pour the contents even when it is full. The reinforced glass exterior on the coffee maker replacement carafe gives it an extended life, while the flip-up lid makes it easy to handle the pot while filling and pouring. It also has a drip-free spout that ensures a no-spill serving experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.854 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation76%94 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Does NOT fit!

03/21/2012
By ,
Eastern Shore, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Black&Decker CM1050B coffee pot and carafe in September 2011. I'm a very gentle dishwasher and even I cracked the carafe after only a few weeks. I continued to use it, as the crack wasn't that bad. Well last week, I finally finished it off. I came onto WalMart.com to find a replacement and found this carafe which says: "Fits Black & Decker 12-cup coffeemakers models:DLX1050B, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1050B, CM1010B, CM5050, BCM1410B and DCM2160B." As you can see, it says it will fit the CM1050B model, so I ordered it from Site to Store and received the replacement carafe yesterday and it doesn't fit. On the paper in the box, it doesn't say my model number ANYWHERE. The model numbers it says it fits is: GC3000B: DLX1050W, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1010B & CM5050. And GC3000W: DLX1050W, DE755 & DCM100W.
I tried to make it fit this morning and the carafe is too tall because of the bump on the brew-thru lid. My solution would have been to switch the lid that came with the replacement carafe with the lid from the original carafe, but the snap in section is completely different. Buyer beware, this is a CHEAPLY made product that breaks VERY easily. If you're buying this as a replacement, please read above to make sure your model number is listed from the paper I received in the box, if not, DON'T waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Noe the same shape as original

12/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This replacement decanter is not the same shape as the original one. The original shape worked very well. We were able to pore coffee without dripping problems. We have had a number of dripping problems with the replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

This Replacement Carafe = not so good

02/25/2011
By ,
Kenosha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carafe is now my 3rd replacement, it can not take a small drop in a sink without cracking or breaking. I would hope that Black & Decker would make this more stronger and reliable like there other products
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Serviceable Fit

04/11/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased to replace a broken carafe. It fits, and saved me from having to buy a new maker. But, it seems that it saved me less proportionately for what it is. The machine itself might have only cost me double what this did. In light of that I would prefer to pay less for a carafe.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

DOES NOT FIT Black & Decker DLX1050B

02/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The carafe itself is not a problem. However, the description needs to be revised. This carafe comes with 3 different lids none of which works with the Black & Decker DLX1050B. The dome like center of the lids enclosed is way to high for that coffee maker model. The carafe slides in but it's a tight fit. Good luck trying to get it out without applying some force. Not safe if the carafe is full. I picked it up yesterday and I'll return it today. I'm glad I tested this before even putting a drop of water in it!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

What brands does it fit?

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does anyone know if this will fit the Hamilton Beach flex brew? Hamilton Beach has a real engineering problem with it's carafe. When you wash it, then use it again, the dishwater goes up under the lip around the top of the carafe. When you make a new pot of coffee, it drains dishwater down into your coffee. I want to throw mine away and get one without a lip around the top.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

perfect replacement

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly like the one I had! Couldn't do better than that and for the price, excellent replacement value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Like the original except for the top!

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It replaced the original, as long as you had the original top/cover still! It won't fit our model (even though it said it did on line) with the top/cover that came with the newly ordered replacement carafe that I ordered on line. As long as you still have the original top/cover, it fits & works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Better than original carafe!

03/14/2012
By ,
Tinley Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carafe has a more pointed spout, so there is less spillage when pouring with the replacement. Its durability remains to be seen, and it doesn't slide under the coffee grounds basket as easily as the original, but it's all worth it not to have as much spillage every time you pour.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Perfect Fit

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this carafe to replace the original one we broke & we love it. Its lighter & fits perfectly. Great price! Great Product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Carafe Replacement

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to use the larger top to the carafe, after that works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Better than original

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this replacement carafe and wish I had replaced the original years ago. My husband and I hated the carafe that came with our Black and Decker coffer maker as it dripped, leaked and was hard to clean. This never drips and has a very clean pour. What a joy in the morning!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Great

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's better than the original that came with coffee maker! would recommend to all!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Poor quality

02/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This carafe was purchased to replace another one just like it that had cracked. This one was cracked around the handle when I got it out of the box. I returned it and just purchased another brand of coffee pot instead of investing any more in a B & D brand. The cost of this carafe is not much less than the coffee pot it was purchased for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

new pot

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
broke the one that came with the coffee maker so ordered a new one...it was easy and fast
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Carafe replacement

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not find this specific Black & Decker brand replacement carafe at any other store or any universal replacement at such a good price. Easy to order and pick up at local store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

not for DCM100B

04/06/2013
By ,
Minneapolis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm sure it's a good carafe, but contrary to what Black & Decker says, this carafe is NOT a suitable replacement for the DCM100B coffee maker. It's a bit shorter, but more importantly it's a bit narrower at the base than the original carafe. Consequently, you have to be careful about its positioning when making coffee. If you do not push the carafe all the way back against the sping-loaded arm, coffee won't be allowed to drip out of the filter and it will fill to the top with water/coffee. If you're lucky enough to notice this before it overflows, you can still salvage a potful of coffee with plently of grounds in it. After doing this wrong a few times I've learned to keep an eye on it when coffee starts brewing to keep the carafe in place. Then all is well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Need my coffee

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my carafe cracked I was desperate to find a replacement asap this one fit my model 4000s perfectly and with the site to store pick up I didn't miss a day without ciffee
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Poor product quality

09/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It broke the day I got it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/19/2014
Hi Hhart, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40988078 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

better then original

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this item a five star, was well wrapped and fit better then the original one. Also came with an additional lid, was different. I love it and recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next