Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Black & Decker Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Convenience, durability, and functionality best define the Black & Decker GC3000B Carafe. For your convenience, this replacement carafe lists both water level and brewed coffee level markings. This replacement coffee pot can fit into several Black & Decker models, including BCM1410, BCM5050, CM1050B, DLX1050B, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1010B, and DCM2160B. The ergonomic handle makes it easy for you to hold and pour the contents even when the carafe is full. The reinforced glass exterior gives the carafe an extended life, while the flip-up lid makes it easy to handle the pot while filling and pouring. This 12-cup replacement carafe also has a drip-free spout that ensures drip-free serving.
Average Customer Rating:
3.89 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation78%57 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Does NOT fit!

03/21/2012
By ,
Eastern Shore, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Black&Decker CM1050B coffee pot and carafe in September 2011. I'm a very gentle dishwasher and even I cracked the carafe after only a few weeks. I continued to use it, as the crack wasn't that bad. Well last week, I finally finished it off. I came onto WalMart.com to find a replacement and found this carafe which says: "Fits Black & Decker 12-cup coffeemakers models:DLX1050B, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1050B, CM1010B, CM5050, BCM1410B and DCM2160B." As you can see, it says it will fit the CM1050B model, so I ordered it from Site to Store and received the replacement carafe yesterday and it doesn't fit. On the paper in the box, it doesn't say my model number ANYWHERE. The model numbers it says it fits is: GC3000B: DLX1050W, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1010B & CM5050. And GC3000W: DLX1050W, DE755 & DCM100W.
I tried to make it fit this morning and the carafe is too tall because of the bump on the brew-thru lid. My solution would have been to switch the lid that came with the replacement carafe with the lid from the original carafe, but the snap in section is completely different. Buyer beware, this is a CHEAPLY made product that breaks VERY easily. If you're buying this as a replacement, please read above to make sure your model number is listed from the paper I received in the box, if not, DON'T waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Noe the same shape as original

12/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This replacement decanter is not the same shape as the original one. The original shape worked very well. We were able to pore coffee without dripping problems. We have had a number of dripping problems with the replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Costs more than the whole unit

01/19/2014
By ,
Springfield, IL.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had gone to the store earlier looking for the replacement carafe and could not find one so I went home and went online to find one. I found it at Walmart.com and found it was available for pickup at the store where I had just been. While looking online I found that the carafe was $19.00 and the entire unit (including carafe) was on sale for $17.00. Since I did not want the entire, I purchased this carafe online and picked it up at the store. I would have rated this product higher but the value just was not there.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/20/2014
Hi Whatizreality, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40851799 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

This Replacement Carafe = not so good

02/25/2011
By ,
Kenosha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carafe is now my 3rd replacement, it can not take a small drop in a sink without cracking or breaking. I would hope that Black & Decker would make this more stronger and reliable like there other products
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Serviceable Fit

04/11/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased to replace a broken carafe. It fits, and saved me from having to buy a new maker. But, it seems that it saved me less proportionately for what it is. The machine itself might have only cost me double what this did. In light of that I would prefer to pay less for a carafe.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

not for DCM100B

04/06/2013
By ,
Minneapolis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm sure it's a good carafe, but contrary to what Black & Decker says, this carafe is NOT a suitable replacement for the DCM100B coffee maker. It's a bit shorter, but more importantly it's a bit narrower at the base than the original carafe. Consequently, you have to be careful about its positioning when making coffee. If you do not push the carafe all the way back against the sping-loaded arm, coffee won't be allowed to drip out of the filter and it will fill to the top with water/coffee. If you're lucky enough to notice this before it overflows, you can still salvage a potful of coffee with plently of grounds in it. After doing this wrong a few times I've learned to keep an eye on it when coffee starts brewing to keep the carafe in place. Then all is well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Coffee pot replacement

02/21/2011
By ,
Monaca, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When the original carafe cracked, I ordered the replacement online. It perfectly fit my coffee maker and we have been pleased with its performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Better than original carafe!

03/14/2012
By ,
Tinley Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carafe has a more pointed spout, so there is less spillage when pouring with the replacement. Its durability remains to be seen, and it doesn't slide under the coffee grounds basket as easily as the original, but it's all worth it not to have as much spillage every time you pour.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

GOOD BUT ....

04/10/2013
By ,
Miami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality. Arrived carefully packaged and super fast. However .... it appears Black & Decker wants to use one model for 5 different coffee makers. In doing so they made the Carafe not fit properly in our Black & Decker coffee maker I have although the box says it fits our model coffee maker. The Carafe was too rounded at the top and does not push back the arm lever which opens the drip hole where the coffee drops into the coffee maker. HOWEVER, after some Macgyver adjustments with plastic and glue now it works perfectly. This Carafe was the best price i could find so probably i would still buy again but must be ready to pull an old Macgyver adjustment to make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

A very good replacement to the original-almost

09/12/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I seem to need a replacement carafe for whatever coffeemaker we are using, despite my attempts to be careful with it. This carafe is a very good replacement to the original design - just not quite as good - but is a great value. The original had a soft plastic rim around the top of the carafe that provided a nice protective bumper between the glass surface and the coffee mug - no "clink". In addition, it had a spout design that did not drip or dribble when pouring. With this replacement, you have to pour more slowly to avoid the dribble. However, the coffeemaker cost me $20 so this replacement at around $11 is just fine. To pay much more would lead to simply buying a new coffee maker to get the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Coffee pot fits perfectly

10/28/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I broke my original coffee pot and I ordered the replacement. It works perfect, it has two lids so if one doesn't fit your pot the other one will. Please check the model number.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Should Have Bought Two!

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carafe from my four month old B&D coffee maker shattered one evening, and my immediate thought was the utter urgency for a replacement - a morning without strong coffee?? A quick online search revealed the ease and convenience of purchasing online and picking up the carafe the next day at my local WalMart. I love my B&D coffee maker with the automatic timer; the fact that the carafe is not the most durable is something I will have to live with; thus my afterthought that I should have picked up a backup when I purchased the replacement. Overall, I was just grateful that Walmart had the replacement readily available, as I had purchased the original unit at a Black & Decker outlet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Not the same quality as original...

09/22/2013
By ,
Philadelphia Suburbs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This carafe fits in the coffeemaker, and performs fine, except that the coffee dribbles down the side of the carafe when you pour and makes a bit of a mess. Nothing major, just annoying. I have had two of the coffeemakers, and the original carafes that came with these units did not have this problem. It is probably due to a minor defect in the spout shape on the replacement carafes. Consider buying a whole new coffeemaker, especially if they are on sale. A new coffeemaker (with trouble-free carafe) might literally be just a few more dollars than the problematic replacement carafe itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/23/2013
Hi Allistair, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40777480 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Good for the price!

10/08/2012
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent quality replacement carafe, and the price is good and it looks nice. With that said, this is the only replacement carafe that B&D offers for the machine we have at Wal-Mart and the problem is this: we have had to replace our carafe THREE times because they break very easily, therefore that's why I only gave 3 stars for durability. This isn't necessarily Wal-Mart's fault though. Overall, the carafe is only $10 which is a great low price and works great. Maybe it's time to invest in a new machine, lol!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

works in a pinch

05/01/2013
By ,
Downingtown, Pa.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Replacement carafe's top is higher than my original, so it fits tightly in coffee maker. Saved my original top but it doesn't snap into place the same way. Just have to force carafe into place- it does work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Horrible product

03/02/2013
By ,
Youngstown, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased this replacement carafe, for my coffee maker model CM1010B. I get home to find it doesn't fit. It is over an inch shorter than the original one. Being that the coffee maker has the sneak a cup feature, it won't even make coffee. Horribly cheap product from the start.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

these should be avail for less

06/06/2011
By ,
san diego calif
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought the original B&D coffee machine about a year ago, then cracked the pour spout off the carafe. Glad that a replacement was available but at almost $12.00, I could have bought an entire new unit for less than $20.00. The new carafe actually pours a little better than the old one did, but I would not go out and get one just for that. Too bad these carafes can't be made from some unbreakable material. We can send a man to the moon but can't make an unbreakable coffee carafe?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Just what I needed!

01/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The new carafe arrived so much quicker than the estimated date so yay I can make more than one cup of coffee at a time. The plastic lid with the bump is a bit higher than my original one but it works just fine. I was so bummed when I broke my original carafe and am so thankful that they had this one for a reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

I bought the wrong size replacement!

08/31/2012
By ,
West Linn, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say that I was impressed with how well it was protected in it's shipping box, and the timely manner in which it arrived. The associates at my neighborhood store were very kind. However, I had failed to measure my warming plate well enough and bought the wrong size. The carafe's bottom was too wide to fit my coffee maker. I will have to take it back and try it again! This time with the correct measurements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

True to summary

10/23/2013
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a good price since I could not find a replacement carafe in the store. It was worth it to having coffee in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next