Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Black & Decker Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

The Black & Decker Replacement Carafe is a useful tool to have on hand if you happen to break your carafe or need to replace it for any reason. Breaking your carafe isn't unusual, especially if you use it everyday and before you feel fully awake in the morning. This 12-cup replacement carafe is as durable as the ones that come with Black & Decker coffee makers. For your convenience, this item lists both water level and brewed coffee level markings, so you can decide how strong you want your beverage to be for the day. It can fit into several Black & Decker models. It has an ergonomic handle that makes it easy for you to hold and pour the contents even when it is full. The reinforced glass exterior on the coffee maker replacement carafe gives it an extended life, while the flip-up lid makes it easy to handle the pot while filling and pouring. It also has a drip-free spout that ensures a no-spill serving experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation81%69 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Like the original except for the top!

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It replaced the original, as long as you had the original top/cover still! It won't fit our model (even though it said it did on line) with the top/cover that came with the newly ordered replacement carafe that I ordered on line. As long as you still have the original top/cover, it fits & works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Does NOT fit!

03/21/2012
By ,
Eastern Shore, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Black&Decker CM1050B coffee pot and carafe in September 2011. I'm a very gentle dishwasher and even I cracked the carafe after only a few weeks. I continued to use it, as the crack wasn't that bad. Well last week, I finally finished it off. I came onto WalMart.com to find a replacement and found this carafe which says: "Fits Black & Decker 12-cup coffeemakers models:DLX1050B, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1050B, CM1010B, CM5050, BCM1410B and DCM2160B." As you can see, it says it will fit the CM1050B model, so I ordered it from Site to Store and received the replacement carafe yesterday and it doesn't fit. On the paper in the box, it doesn't say my model number ANYWHERE. The model numbers it says it fits is: GC3000B: DLX1050W, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1010B & CM5050. And GC3000W: DLX1050W, DE755 & DCM100W.
I tried to make it fit this morning and the carafe is too tall because of the bump on the brew-thru lid. My solution would have been to switch the lid that came with the replacement carafe with the lid from the original carafe, but the snap in section is completely different. Buyer beware, this is a CHEAPLY made product that breaks VERY easily. If you're buying this as a replacement, please read above to make sure your model number is listed from the paper I received in the box, if not, DON'T waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Beats buying a new coffeemaker

08/23/2014
By ,
Wilmington,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was available almost immediately for free site to store pickup which saves a lot of shopping time. The carafe works very well and comes with an extra domed top plate to fit different models of Black and Decker coffeemakers. While the lower domed lids works with mine I have to be careful to remove slowly as due to domed top as opposed to crater top of my original it tends to catch on coffeemaker slightly. Overall operation is great though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

had to adjust lid to fit original coffeemaker

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a "replacement" carafe, supposed to fit our coffeemaker [per specs listed], but it didn't. Well, not at first..................hubby changed lids with original (cracked) carafe. The "bubble" on the lid of the new one was NOT as high as the original, so it didn't hit the filter system to trigger the release of the hot coffee. The change of lids worked for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Noe the same shape as original

12/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This replacement decanter is not the same shape as the original one. The original shape worked very well. We were able to pore coffee without dripping problems. We have had a number of dripping problems with the replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Needed replacement pot for farberware coffe maker

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not find replacement anywhere on line. Looked at this and thought I would take a chance. Same shape works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

fit my coffee pot perfectly!

07/29/2014
By ,
South Lyon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly, exactly what I needed after breaking my original one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

This Replacement Carafe = not so good

02/25/2011
By ,
Kenosha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carafe is now my 3rd replacement, it can not take a small drop in a sink without cracking or breaking. I would hope that Black & Decker would make this more stronger and reliable like there other products
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Great price for a replacement carafe.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great as a replacement for the one we broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Serviceable Fit

04/11/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased to replace a broken carafe. It fits, and saved me from having to buy a new maker. But, it seems that it saved me less proportionately for what it is. The machine itself might have only cost me double what this did. In light of that I would prefer to pay less for a carafe.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Black and Decker Replacement Carafe is perfect

06/19/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carafe is exactly what I wanted and comes with two lids for different size coffee makers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Does what it's supposed to do.

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife accidentally broke the original carafe that came with our Black and Decker Coffee Maker, hence the purchase of this replacement unit. It has a slightly different design where the lid fits onto the carafe, but it is in no way detrimental to the proper operation of the coffee maker. It does have the same ergonomic handle that the original unit came with, and I quite like that. It works, in every way, as well as the first unit, so I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Replacement carafe fits

07/09/2014
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy that the carafe fit my existing coffee maker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

A little more snug

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted it in white, but black is fine. The only thing different is that the plastic lid requires some muscle to take off and snap back on. Other than that it does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

not for DCM100B

04/06/2013
By ,
Minneapolis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm sure it's a good carafe, but contrary to what Black & Decker says, this carafe is NOT a suitable replacement for the DCM100B coffee maker. It's a bit shorter, but more importantly it's a bit narrower at the base than the original carafe. Consequently, you have to be careful about its positioning when making coffee. If you do not push the carafe all the way back against the sping-loaded arm, coffee won't be allowed to drip out of the filter and it will fill to the top with water/coffee. If you're lucky enough to notice this before it overflows, you can still salvage a potful of coffee with plently of grounds in it. After doing this wrong a few times I've learned to keep an eye on it when coffee starts brewing to keep the carafe in place. Then all is well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Works great - takes the place of the broken one.

06/12/2014
By ,
Eagan, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I did not have to buy a whole new coffeemaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Smaller than original carafe

05/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Original carafe is taller, and depresses a spring in the coffee grounds holder. This did not depress the spring, so coffee ran all over the place, and little made it into the carafe. It was necessary to remove the spring loaded valve to allow the use of this "replacement" carafe.
REMEMBER, take the spring loaded valve off, or you will get coffee all over.
Works great WITHOUT the spring loaded valve.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/06/2014
Hi Fifithecat, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40934267 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Better than original carafe!

03/14/2012
By ,
Tinley Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carafe has a more pointed spout, so there is less spillage when pouring with the replacement. Its durability remains to be seen, and it doesn't slide under the coffee grounds basket as easily as the original, but it's all worth it not to have as much spillage every time you pour.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Costs more than the whole unit

01/19/2014
By ,
Springfield, IL.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had gone to the store earlier looking for the replacement carafe and could not find one so I went home and went online to find one. I found it at Walmart.com and found it was available for pickup at the store where I had just been. While looking online I found that the carafe was $19.00 and the entire unit (including carafe) was on sale for $17.00. Since I did not want the entire, I purchased this carafe online and picked it up at the store. I would have rated this product higher but the value just was not there.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/20/2014
Hi Whatizreality, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40851799 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Coffee pot replacement

02/21/2011
By ,
Monaca, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When the original carafe cracked, I ordered the replacement online. It perfectly fit my coffee maker and we have been pleased with its performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next