Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Black & Decker Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

The Black & Decker Replacement Carafe is a useful tool to have on hand if you happen to break your carafe or need to replace it for any reason. Breaking your carafe isn't unusual, especially if you use it everyday and before you feel fully awake in the morning. This 12-cup replacement carafe is as durable as the ones that come with Black & Decker coffee makers. For your convenience, this item lists both water level and brewed coffee level markings, so you can decide how strong you want your beverage to be for the day. It can fit into several Black & Decker models. It has an ergonomic handle that makes it easy for you to hold and pour the contents even when it is full. The reinforced glass exterior on the coffee maker replacement carafe gives it an extended life, while the flip-up lid makes it easy to handle the pot while filling and pouring. It also has a drip-free spout that ensures a no-spill serving experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation76%85 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Does NOT fit!

03/21/2012
By ,
Eastern Shore, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Black&Decker CM1050B coffee pot and carafe in September 2011. I'm a very gentle dishwasher and even I cracked the carafe after only a few weeks. I continued to use it, as the crack wasn't that bad. Well last week, I finally finished it off. I came onto WalMart.com to find a replacement and found this carafe which says: "Fits Black & Decker 12-cup coffeemakers models:DLX1050B, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1050B, CM1010B, CM5050, BCM1410B and DCM2160B." As you can see, it says it will fit the CM1050B model, so I ordered it from Site to Store and received the replacement carafe yesterday and it doesn't fit. On the paper in the box, it doesn't say my model number ANYWHERE. The model numbers it says it fits is: GC3000B: DLX1050W, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1010B & CM5050. And GC3000W: DLX1050W, DE755 & DCM100W.
I tried to make it fit this morning and the carafe is too tall because of the bump on the brew-thru lid. My solution would have been to switch the lid that came with the replacement carafe with the lid from the original carafe, but the snap in section is completely different. Buyer beware, this is a CHEAPLY made product that breaks VERY easily. If you're buying this as a replacement, please read above to make sure your model number is listed from the paper I received in the box, if not, DON'T waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

better then original

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this item a five star, was well wrapped and fit better then the original one. Also came with an additional lid, was different. I love it and recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Very sturdy

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pot is very sturdy and holds up to the same standards as the same pot that came with it. No issues or problems. I would recommend it anyone looking for a replacement glass coffee pot.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Perfect replacement

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works exactly like the coffeemaker's original.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

just perfect

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A ok.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Daily Coffee Fix

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The replacement B&D carafe came in a timely way, but arrived 2 days later then expected. It came with 2 different lids to fit different sized coffee makers. I saved some money over buying a brand new coffee maker. What else is there to say? It is made out of glass, plastic and metal holding strap.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Leaky Wonder!

01/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've gotten two of these because it's supposedly the only thing to fit. Reviews seem to reflect well, at least those shown. BUT the narrow spout that makes for such easy pouring also manages to Miss the trigger to allow the coffee to move from the grounds to the carafe. Long story short the grounds flood out of the tank into your carafe. Unless you prop it Just Right... >.< so annoying
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Noe the same shape as original

12/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This replacement decanter is not the same shape as the original one. The original shape worked very well. We were able to pore coffee without dripping problems. We have had a number of dripping problems with the replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Does NOT match the CM1050B

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unlike the description on the website, this carafe does not match the CM1050B. More people commented already about this and I wish I would have read the reviews, would have saved me a lot of hassle and time. The booklet inside the box doesn't even say this carafe matches the CM1050B, so it must be a mistake on Walmart's side. Wish they would fix this.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Laughable

12/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This glass is paper thin, like a champagne glass. It creaks loudly on the hot plate, and I'm nervous that some innocuous movement like touching it down to the lip of my coffee mug will shatter it. And when that happens--and inevitably it will--I will avoid Black & Decker out of spite.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

This Replacement Carafe = not so good

02/25/2011
By ,
Kenosha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carafe is now my 3rd replacement, it can not take a small drop in a sink without cracking or breaking. I would hope that Black & Decker would make this more stronger and reliable like there other products
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Like the original except for the top!

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It replaced the original, as long as you had the original top/cover still! It won't fit our model (even though it said it did on line) with the top/cover that came with the newly ordered replacement carafe that I ordered on line. As long as you still have the original top/cover, it fits & works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Serviceable Fit

04/11/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased to replace a broken carafe. It fits, and saved me from having to buy a new maker. But, it seems that it saved me less proportionately for what it is. The machine itself might have only cost me double what this did. In light of that I would prefer to pay less for a carafe.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Poor product quality

09/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It broke the day I got it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/19/2014
Hi Hhart, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40988078 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Broke after a couple of weeks

09/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband was being careful with washing it, he put his hand through it while trying to clean the inside. he was lucky he didn't cut himself.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/29/2014
Hi njjoy, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40992525 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Better than original carafe!

03/14/2012
By ,
Tinley Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carafe has a more pointed spout, so there is less spillage when pouring with the replacement. Its durability remains to be seen, and it doesn't slide under the coffee grounds basket as easily as the original, but it's all worth it not to have as much spillage every time you pour.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Does not fit all models that it says it does!

09/24/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This replacement carafe DOES NOT work with the models it lists in it's description. Not worth the trouble to order & pick-up. I'm returning to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/25/2014
Thank you for contacting Spectrum Home Appliances. We value you as a customer and appreciate your patronage.
Our products are built to high industry standards and function as designed. However, we are constantly striving for better quality and ways to improve our products. In this endeavor, our Engineering and Quality Control team are regularly informed of consumer feedback regarding any difficulty encountered during the use of our products.
We have forwarded your comments and suggestion to our Engineering and Quality Control team.
If we can be of any further assistance, we ask that you please contact our Consumer Service Department at 1-800-231-9786. Our hours of operation are Monday thru Friday from 8:30am EST to 7:00pm EST. You can also elect to e-mail us at homeappliancessupport@spectrumbrands.com, or you can go to http://www.prodprotect.com and fill out a contact form. A representative will be happy to assist you.
Consumer Support Team
Spectrum Home Appliances
A division of Spectrum Brands., Inc.
www.spectrumbrands.com
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

better than awful

09/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Boy, you would think they would have it down at this point but they do not. It spills terribly if poured with the lid down, but even if you lift the lid up with your thumb it frequently leaks and spills - particularly when the carafe is full. How can this be such an issue?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/09/2014
Hi rowh, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40982627 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

not for DCM100B

04/06/2013
By ,
Minneapolis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm sure it's a good carafe, but contrary to what Black & Decker says, this carafe is NOT a suitable replacement for the DCM100B coffee maker. It's a bit shorter, but more importantly it's a bit narrower at the base than the original carafe. Consequently, you have to be careful about its positioning when making coffee. If you do not push the carafe all the way back against the sping-loaded arm, coffee won't be allowed to drip out of the filter and it will fill to the top with water/coffee. If you're lucky enough to notice this before it overflows, you can still salvage a potful of coffee with plently of grounds in it. After doing this wrong a few times I've learned to keep an eye on it when coffee starts brewing to keep the carafe in place. Then all is well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Replacement Carafe

Works like a charm!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so blessed to find this carat on the Web site and then was able to pick it up at the store same day! I just could not be with out my coffee! Thank you Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next