Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Parent's Choice Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Parent's Choice Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

The Parent's Choice Diapers are designed to have a flexible fit for better leakage protection. The ultra-absorbent core and soft, cloth-like cover provide comfort for your baby. These baby diapers are designed to offer complete comfort for the baby, by absorbing wetness to the core. Its design offers full leakage protection for the baby, thereby ensuring rash-free skin on the baby butt. The layer that touches the skin of the baby is made of soft fabric, so that your baby feels no strain or stress in wearing it. The Parent's Choice diapers offer relaxed and peaceful sleep for your baby, with its ultra absorbent core.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(595 Reviews) 520
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
260
4 stars
102
3 stars
37
2 stars
44
1 star
152
Customer Recommendation65%384 out of 595reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
260
4 stars
102
3 stars
37
2 stars
44
1 star
152
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

Not Absorbent in Sz 2

12/09/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not absorbent at all. I was very disappointed. I've used other non-name brand diapers before and these are by far the worst. I was literally changing these diapers every 45 minutes to an hour when I can usually change another type of diaper every 2 hours. If I didnt change the diaper within 45 minutes, I have to change all of the baby's clothes because the diaper leaks. I was very disappointed and will not purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

DO NOT BUY !!!

06/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not a name brand dipper mom and i thought i would give these a try because they are budget friendly but they are horrible really cheap. They leak and its just disgusting. they first time it happend ,my baby was in his exersaucer . they seccond time on his swing and the third and final strike on my shirt while i was carring him !! I REPEAT DO NOT BUY .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

Great diapers for inexpensive price.

08/08/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a single mother and money is always tight. I was using Luvs because they are substantially cheaper than Huggies and Pampers. I started using Parent's Choice about a month ago because my sister told me she used them for both of her daughters. I gave them a try on my son and they are great. No leaks yet! I'm definately going to stick to these because they are the cheapest around.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

not for everyone... but I LOVE THEM

09/20/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can read reviews saying the diapers are great and you can also read reviews saying they are horrible. A pack of the diapers in the store are about 6 dollars a pack. Try them out. If you like them then great. If not, being a mother is about learning in the first place. Live and learn.
I love them. They work great. My son can last about 10 hours in a diaper.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

great product

09/23/2010
By ,
Tiffin, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on a budget just like millions of Americans. I have found that the parents choice diapers are the most cost effective and i have found they don't leak i don't care about designs and that. I mean my kid is just going to defecate/ urinate in it and it goes in the trash! All of my family have used and does use the parents choice.Besides i would rather by a product that is made in the good ol' USA, than to buy pampers which r made in china and Canada! If more people would do that i don't really think the economy would be this bad. I would definitely recommend that parents buy these! And i don't think they are rough my daughter doesn't mind them neither did my oldest daughter when she wore them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

Be Fair!

02/11/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe how many negative reviews are on here when in all reality every baby is different. Not all diapers work the same for each baby, that's a journey you have to take to find out which brand works the best for you. The things that these diapers should be reviewed on are not being reviewed.
Are they cheaper than most brands? Yes
Do the tabs have a problem with snapping off? No
Do they have elastic bands in the back? Yes (Added on the tabs as well which is exellent!#
Do they have a harsh chemical smell? No
Have they changed? Yes. They are now thinner and the pattern is now different.
Did they work for you? Yes, we love and swear by these diapers. With more expensive brands we've experienced harsh chemical smells #Pampers & Luvs# Blow outs and leaks #Huggies# Rashes and chemical burns #Luvs# Tabs ripping off #Luvs).
I hope this helps a bit more when you are trying to decide to try them or not. I say try them because you'll never know if you don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 7 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

WHAT HAPPENED TO THESE ONCE GREAT DIAPERS?????

02/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We started both our babies out in Pampers but once they reached 2 months they started leaking really bad over night. We switched to huggies but had the same problem. They weren't drinking any more or less before bed time and we even tried putting them in a bigger size. We decided we would try the Parents Choice diapers. We didn't think they would work because they were so cheap. THEY WORKED!!!!! Our kids are now 23 months and 9 months and they have been in these diapers since my oldest was 3 months and since birth for our youngest. Went out last night to get more diapers and used them for the first time tonight. Little did we know they changed them. Two hours into bed time my oldest started crying and she was soaked from top to bottom. I thought her cup had leaked but it was her diaper. Once again nothing has changed with how much she drank before bed. NOW WE GOT WHAT WE PAID FOR. You had Pampers and Huggies beat but not anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 8 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

VERY DISAPPOINTED. They have ruined these diapers

04/21/2011
By ,
McMinnville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As a mom on a budget, I am always trying to find good quality @ an affordable price so I switched my son from huggies to parents choice diapers about a year ago because we tried them & they were just as good but now, They have changed them & the new ones do not absorb as well, they leak, they got rid of the elastic waste band, & I have had several diapers just come apart all together where the tabs attach to the cheap looking picture on the front. THEY HAVE TRUELY RUINED THESE DIAPERS. Dont even waste your money because as many as you will have to go through & just throw away due to malfunctions, you would be much better off shellin out a few extra bucks for some quality diapers. Guess I'm switchin back to huggies. I am very dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+173points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
BAD QUALITY
Posted 08/01/2013
This diapers maybe affordable but you get what you pay for. I bought parent choice once. Never again, they leaked and fell apart while baby was wearing them. The gel stuff came out of the diaper. very disappointed to. Back to Huggies.
0points
Customer Avatar
NY
terrible diapers!! Waste of $
Posted 04/27/2013
As a mom on a budget, I try to get my money's worth. At first these diapers seemed great because of the price. However, they are a complete waste of money. They don't fit properly at all. My son is only 25 pounds and he has to wear size 5's but they are too small on him. The diapers leak constantly and fall apart. A few times I changed my son, the elastic fell apart. I will use Target (Up & Up diapers) from now on.
0points
Customer Avatar
florida
try target's brand
Posted 11/09/2012
they are amazingly better then parent choice same thing had happened to me
-2points
Customer Avatar
Dallas, Tx.
You are right! Parents Choice Diapers are ruined!
Posted 02/01/2012
I have been buying these diapers for nine years. My daughter is disabled and still in diapers, I have used these since she was born. they have always been thick, and worked great. Now they are think and have very little cotton at all inside them! My daughter has been sent back off the school bus two times in the last couple of weeks because she is wet in a matter of minutes. After I change her it is only five minutes before she gets on the bus. Not only that but I have been using them on my two year old as well, and the same thing, they are leaking through all of his clothing and onto his bed. Please do not waste your money on these diapers.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 9 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

Would give 0 stars if I could

02/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are the WORST diapers EVER. What happened to the good store brand diapers from a couple of years ago? There is a severe lack of absorbency, the price keeps going up, and there are fewer diapers in the packages. I used to buy their old store brand before it was switched to Parents Choice a few years ago, and they were awesome. They were better than any name brand, and they were affordable. The Parents Choice diapers have slowly declined in quality and are worthless now. They work for about an hour or so, then they are completely soaked through. Dirty diaper? Forget it-they don't hold anything. Everything comes out the gap in the back. Trying different sizes doesn't matter at all. Walmart REALLY needs to go back to the older, better diapers. There is nothing "improved" with these useless diapers at all. Maybe if they start losing money on these sorry excuses for a diaper as people buy other brands, then they will reconsider their design. People shouldn't have to change their kids' diapers every hour and wake them throughout the night to change them constantly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 10 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

Great diaper

03/24/2011
By ,
Independence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these diapers! I wish we had known about them before I had my baby shower. We started off using the name brand diapers. Even though the Parents Choice diaper design has changed and is a thinner diaper, it not only competes with other diapers out there but it surpasses the name brands and it is a lot easier on the wallet. I have read a lot of reviews that the diapers leak. Out of the hundreds of Parents Choice diapers we have purchased, we have had under 10 actually leak anything. You can't expect a baby or a child to wear a soiled diaper for more than 3 hours. If your child is having a ton of leakage from their diaper, it may be a changing issue versus poor diaper quality. Thanks Parents Choice!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+117points
Review 11 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

Used to be great; now they're HORRIBLE

10/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I have always bought Parents Choice diapers for our son who is now 2. I have ALWAYS loved the diapers because they used to be soft and super absorbant. They were just like pampers but cheaper. They also never used to leak. Ever since the new diaper came out they leak even after my son pees in them just once. I've also noticed that around the legs the little seem comes apart and the stuff starts falling out even if he hasn't yet peed. I don't really mind the design but I am SO upset that Walmart changed the diapers. They had a great thing going and have ruined it. I have another baby due in January and I refuse to buy these diapers for the new baby. HORRIBLE DO NOT BUY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+86points
Review 12 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

HORRIBLE diapers

07/07/2011
By ,
Wausau, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used this brand before and wasn't too impressed, but had to buy some recently late at night when I was in a pinch. THREE NIGHTS in a row, we woke up to an absolutely SOAKED little girl (wet sheets, pajamas, etc). Finally I went back and bought the Target brand diapers that we normally get, and it hasn't happened since. We thought that maybe these would be better for daytime use since she does have pretty heavy night diapers. We were wrong. My in-laws took her to run errands in the morning and when they got home, they changed her diaper. The diaper was barely wet and the urine had soaked straight through the front of the diaper. Her shorts were soaked. We have also had cases where the inside seam of the diaper actually ripped open and the stuffing was pouring out while she was wearing them.
I will NEVER buy these diapers again. If there is some kind of money-back guarantee, I would like to take advantage of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

What Happened?!?!

02/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These diapers USED TO be great! I had no complaints about them. I've used them for my daughter for her whole 2 years of life and loved them. Then they changed (I think they may have only changed the bigger sizes because my 6-month old's size 3 diapers seem to be the same). At first I thought it would be a good change because they felt softer, but then after going through just a half box of them, I've already had 2 diapers that were missing a tab (um... this renders them useless! Especially because I tried to fix one with packing tape and it didn't even work), 3 that were falling off (literally, one side came permanently unattached. I think the sticky side stayed stuck to the diaper while the rest pulled away so I couldn't reattach it - and one time this happened she was poopy!) and the majority where the stuffing has come loose. I am so disappointed with these diapers now that I'm going in search of a new brand. DON'T BUY THEM. IT'S NOT WORTH IT. Unless they go back to the old design.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 14 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

Not worth the change

02/08/2011
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used Parent's Choice diapers for all 4 of my children and thought it was a great diaper for the price. I even recently recommended this brand to new moms to be, my mistake. Last week we purchased a new box for our son. I immediately noticed the "modifications" and questioned the product. Within the first hour I knew the "Improvement" Wasn't an improvement, rather a step backward. The diaper was soggy almost instantly, and began leaking, and not from the legs or waist, but right through the shell of the diaper. When calling the 800 number today, I was told that certain sizes only hold so much and consider buying the next size up. I am 110% unsatisfied with the product and the customer service! I would rather spend a few more dollars and get a quality product than buy a too big diaper and change him, his clothes and bedding every hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
Best Diapers!
Posted 07/03/2011
We have used every brand of diapers out there. We have had problems with ALL of them. Our son would wake up in the morning and when we changed his diaper there were gel peices all over him. It was disgusting! We were low on cash one time when we went to get diapers and we bought Parent's Choice. My son woke up in the morning and there was no gel, and his pajamas were dry!! These diapers hold better than any other diaper we have ever used, so we have not used any other brand since! We have saved money on diapers, wipes, and we have also saved on laundry costs, due to not having to wash our babies sheets everyday! We use them on both babies and will never switch! Our son is in size 5's and learning to potty train, but our daughter is in 3's and we will coninue to use them until she is potty trained. This is a great product and people should not hesitate to use them just because they are "cheap". Also, our children have sesative skin and all the other diapers have given them diaper rashes from time to time. When we use these diapers, they rarely ever get it!! Thank you for making this wonderful product and making them affordable!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

Great Diapers !

04/05/2011
By ,
Chatsworth, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 4 months old and i've started her on Pampers Sensitive to Pampers Swaddlers when she was a newborn, I've tried Huggies and LUVS both but i stayed with Pampers until i got a pack of Parents Choice diapers from a friend. After using them one day i switched to Parents Choice permenetly. These diapers are amazing i know alot of people are saying they dont hold leaks, but its probabaly because they dont change their babys diaper so often because from what i've experienced she has not had but about 2 leaks out of them and i've been using them for about 2 months straight. I believe they hold alot more than Pampers, Huggies, and LUVS. When my daughter was on Pampers she would ALWAYS leak that is was ridiclious and i changed her every 3 hours. The only time my daughter doesnt get changed every 3 hours is at night when she has her longest sleep and in the morning her diapers still hasnt had a leak. These diapers hold alot, fit good and are well worth the money. I love PARENTS CHOICE !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

they changed them AGAIN for the BETTER!!!

02/29/2012
By ,
Westchester County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they changed them AGAIN for the better!!!
walmart did change their original PC diapers to poor quality ones HOWEVER, they must've gotten bad feedback because they since (like over a year ago!) remade their diapers again and NOW THEY ARE FANTASTIC! read the dates on peoples' reviews.
these diapers are the best value and definitely worth the money. i have two babies who wear them every day and i change each baby about 6 times a day... an average of 4 hrs per diaper. plus, they wear them over night for a good 8 to 10 hours.
they work, people. try them. the negative reviews might be too old to even be worth reading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 17 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

WAS a good product, but now is not

12/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am disappointed with the change they made to this product. Like some moms said, it was a really good product for the price they offered. it had all the benefits, even the elastic waist band. With the "new" and (apparently) "improved" design, there isn't an elastic waistband anymore and therefore not a recommendable diaper for really young babies that may tend to soil their diapers often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+59points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/03/2013
would not reccomend my sons keep on getting rashes very disappointed
0points
Customer Avatar
Milton, FL
Horrible!!
Posted 05/02/2012
These are the worst diapers ever! I will never buy them again!
0points
Customer Avatar
SAN JACINTO,CA
Posted 04/27/2012
NICE AND GOOD QUALITY!!!!I HAVE A BABY HE'S 1 YEAR OLD SICE HE WAS 3 MONTHS WE BOUGHT THE PARENTS CHOICES PAMPERS; NEVER HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH THEM,SO I THINK THEY ARE TE PERFECT FORMULA:GOOD,NICE AND CHEAP!!!!
+1point
Customer Avatar
San Jose, CA
A NOT-SO-CUTE LITTLE DIAPER
Posted 02/11/2012
My wife and I used to buy the Parent's Choice diapers when our son was a baby. Now, four years later, we have a second baby and decided to go with the Walmart brand of diapers once again. No doubt they're not the same as before. While the outside has cute little bears, the inside filling literally falls apart after about 2-3 hours. The absorbing material crumbles and scatters all over. As a father, what scares me is that this material might find its way into body openings and create serious problems. I will continue to buy Walmart brand products . . . but definitely NOT their Parent's Choice diapers.
0points
Customer Avatar
WHY DID PC CHANGE A GOOD THING?????
Posted 08/15/2011
The new diapers are HORRIBLE!!! PC, please, please change them back to the old type!!
They used to be the best diapers we ever used. Better than huggies and pampers!
0points
Customer Avatar
FL
Love them!!!!
Posted 08/10/2011
I have tried every brand of diapers and was suprised to learn that these diapers are better. They have better hold then any other diapers especially at night. The more expensive diapers turned out to be not as good as the cheaper brands like Parent's Choice. I love them and will continue to use them.
+3points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Review 18 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

Budget or not, this is a great diaper!

12/10/2011
By ,
Key West, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like all first time moms, I started out getting the fancy big name diapers, spending a small fortune during a time when I was on maternity leave so not getting a paycheck. Then we bought a small package of these to test them out (figuring at least we were only out 6 bucks on the small package if we didn't like them), and OH MY GOSH!! The second day she had a major "number two" and these diapers held on strong. We actually had more blow-outs with the brand name diapers we'd been using before than with these. The only time we've had any issue is one night when she fell asleep earlier than usual, so ended up sleeping longer than she normally does between diaper changes (it was a total of about 7 hours overnight) and a little bit of urine had leaked onto the bed, but that wasn't the diaper giving out, it was just a matter of physics! Under normal circumstances we've had absolutely no issues, and are so thankful to be saving about half the money we were having to pay before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

Used to be good

02/17/2011
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very dissapointed. I have used PC for the last 5 months with my 7/1/2 month old. I was unsure at first but was amazed at how well they worked so I switch, who doesn't love to save money. When I went to buy diapers this last time they have changed instead of being just green they have a little design on them, but they leak awful. I have had them for 2 days and 4 have leaked the wet just goes through, sometimes the diaper is not even that full. So I have to say I'm going back to pampers because in the long run they are cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 20 for Parent's Choice - Diaper Box (Choose Your Size)

What is different?

10/15/2010
By ,
Lapeer, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't know what you did to your diapers lately but they do not hold liquids any more. I want them to go back to their old diapers"The ones that work" I'm seriously considering changing brands. I have used your brand since they were White Cloud. Please fix problem Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
1-20 of 521 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next