Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

For those who enjoy moving around with a portable music collection, the Sony Walkman Portable CD Player is an ideal solution. Equipped with G-protection; the Sony Walkman CD Player involves design which integrates well with car based stereo systems. The Digital Mega Bass adds to the sound and tonal quality. The car kit CD player with its eight playable modes is not vulnerable to the movement of the car. Consequently; once the compact disc has been inserted; no disturbance will be taken by it even if the car is disturbed. G-protection mechanism of Sony Walkman Portable CD Player particularly helps in this regard. Featuring sixteen hours of playback time; black in color Sony walkman involves the use of two batteries of AA variety. In accordance with its specification; the set also includes headphones and a car kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit
05/31/2011
By ,
Astatula,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit is great! works very well and was a snap to put in. I would recommend this product to anyone with an older car with only a cassette tape player!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 2 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

A great product

02/14/2011
By ,
Stevensville Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hard time locating a cd player and had tried two others that did not work well. They were
GPX's. The Sony is fantastic. I can carry it around and it never skips or stops. I had previously had a Sony walkman and it was great but I dropped it in the water. The radio continued to work fine but not the cd player so I went in search for another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

Great for cars with only a tape deck

02/22/2011
By ,
Florence WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD Player plays very well in my Toyota. I drive over alot of rough roads and it plays well without skipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit
02/11/2011
By ,
Smithville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband likes his Sony Walkman CD Player with Car Kit. He is still able to listen to his cassettes from his stereo and when he wants to listen to his CD's he can with the car kit. He says that it doesn't skip when he is driving his diesel truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 5 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

Good quality

04/28/2011
By ,
North Cpunty Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cd player is great for on the go and while driving. I have not experienced CDs that skip or will not play.
I previuosly had a less expressive CD player and constantly had problems with the CD getting stuck and having to skip tracks.
I addition the Sony CD player remembers the track when it is turned off. Again, the cheaper players do not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

Auto CD portwable player

04/13/2011
By ,
Bellingham, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for use in older car. Was surprise that it did not have an outlet for the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 7 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

directions stink but product doesnt

02/25/2012
By ,
WHITEMASH, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I read the reviews on this item , lets say " the customers is what sold it " . When I bought at the store an got it home I thought it was defective an got another, but to my dismay, "You must hold in the play button for 5 seconds " , then it works ....duhh. the directions was very bad . it did say hold a button for 3 seconds , but every time you play it ?Ok thats the only bad thing about it , cuz when i played it though my car speakers I was a happy camper. It played the ' burned copies ' as good as the originals Cds. yeah plays outside down/ sideways. excelllent . OH yeah Sony customers service put me on hold an hung up on me , so dont ask them for help .I happy I bought this product an if you just bought this or going to, just remember hold the play button ! enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

Great Product

09/09/2011
By ,
Hayward, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD player works great, even upside down and sideways. Doesn't skip at all, fits int he glove compartment when playing, can really crank up the volume too!
Great buy for an old car that doesn't have a built in CD player!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit
07/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is works very well. sound is better than expected. a good product for people having a tape deck and no cd player
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 10 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

Very Satisfied

04/19/2011
By ,
Mobile
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything I wanted at a reasonable price. It has absolutely no skip even when driving on rough roads.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 11 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

FINALLY RECEIVED

04/02/2011
By ,
Lemon Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never get anything for myself with BDAY or XMAS gift cards, so this yr I got the CD player and it is great however It took almost 2 weeks to get to me from a location only 1 hour away. The package service that walmart uses is awful. The box came half opened. I received my CD player and use it well. I will never buy from Walmart again online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit
05/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not work at all. I put batteries in it and I used the car adapters and it did not work. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WHITEMASH, MD
if you still have it try this
Posted 02/26/2012
I had the same problem, if you still have the unit .in order to play unit you must hold the play button 5 seconds or more . an make sure vol is up . it should play if car adapter if set up right .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit
11/02/2011
By ,
indianapolis in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only negative thing I could find is the ease of finding the controls and that really isn't a big problem. The unit DOES NOT SKIP, even when mounted vertically, and it does operate solely on the vehicle battery. Iwould certainly recommend this player for anyone who wants a quality vehicle cd player without having to pay the premium price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

Excellent product

10/21/2011
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car we purchased didn't have a cd player so instead of having a new radio installed, my husband and I decided to give this Sony a try as it has good reviews and we play a lot of children cd's in the car for the children we watch. Fantastic sound and very easy to operate. Would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

AWESOME PRODUCT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

03/18/2012
By ,
Dover Plains, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drive an older car without a CD player, and this more than meets expectations. It remembers where I turn off a CD, even after it's unplugged, and will go right to the exact spot that I stopped it. The sound is awesome, the price was excellent for all that came with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

Could of bought it at the store!

01/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It stated online, was an online item only. Wated a week for it to come in and there they were hanging on the rack when I picked mine up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 17 for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit

Great Product!

02/26/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this player, works great and a great addition to my car. It does not skip even on rough roads! Buy this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5