Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crane Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Crane Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Add comforting moisture to harsh, dry air with the Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier. This drop-shaped humidifier offer moisture in a compact, tasteful modern design, and can humidify rooms up to 25o sq. ft. It works on ultrasonic technology to offer relief for nasal congestion, dry, itchy skin, and coughs. Set it on medium and it will deliver healing moisture for a full 24 hours. This 1-gallon humidifier features variable mist output control and energy-saving auto-off function, as well as whisper-quiet operation. Its an ultra-smart way to get soothing, comfortable relief for those dry winter months.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Very quiet

11/24/2010
By ,
Kenosha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, we went with this because the other reviews said it was quiet compared to others. And boy were they right! I can't tell it is in the room, and it does a great job!
Best of all no filters to change out, and when it runs out of water it automatically shuts off!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Good product

03/19/2011
By ,
oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great - no worries - we are using distilled water so as to not get mineral deposits. We live in a very dry area, and one tank lasts about 3 nights - we don't run it during the day.
Helps cut down on static in the home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Awesome little machine!

10/03/2011
By ,
Paulden, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe the output from this machine, my old vaporizer on high couldn't come close to this one on low. The first night I used it I put it up on high and woke up with sheets drenched. Now I use it on the lowest setting and it's more than adequate. The one drawback is the design is very unwieldy when trying to refill the machine, you have to do sort of a balancing act.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Just Great!

10/21/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i did a lot of research online for a good humidifier, and finally settled on this Crane. I really like the look of it, and it is easy to fill and use. It does a wonderful job. I really like the fact that you can choose how much mist it lets out. I use the medium setting, which lasts me all night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Effective and Modern Design

12/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of these humidifiers in orange, and one in green. I like the colors and their modern design. I also like that the spout can be rotated 360 degrees to direct the mist. There is a dial that ajusts the intensity of mist, but the manufacturer recommends using no higher than a medium setting so that the mist is absorbed into the air. If you use the highest setting, the mist falls to the ground instead of being absorbed. These units are very quiet, and the mist emitted from the spout is visible. And according to the manufacturer's instruction booklet, they use about 38 watts of electricity. Even though they are colored plastic, the water tanks are not opaque; they are transparent. In other words, you can clearly see the water level....so don't worry about buying one of the colored models. The reason I can't give these 5 stars yet is because I am still testing them for leakage, and also testing them for degree of maintenance required. We have hard water, so I will be forced to use either distilled or filtered water, or purchase the filter they recommend. So for me, there are some extra costs and inconveniences involved. But so far, the humidifiers seem to be very effective at adding moisture to the air; everyone in the house can feel the difference. That said, I think these teardrop models are a little pricey. Time will tell if they are worth the money. The manufacturer also offers a 1-year limited warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Best Humidifier

01/12/2011
By ,
Warrenton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Crane tear drop humidifier. I bought my first one 3 months ago & loved it so much, decided to buy this orange one for my bedroom. I have no complaints. It is so quiet, you can’t even hear it running; easy to fill, no filters to worry about, provides a substantial (adjustable) steady stream of moisture; it’s sturdy; controls are simple. I use regular tap water & have no problems whatsoever. I clean the unit with vinegar & water once a week per the manual. The clean up is effortless. This is a super humidifier for the price. I researched quite a bit before deciding on this one. Highly recommend Crane.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Buy now..soothing, cool mist that works wonders!

10/11/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When our electric baseboard heat comes on in the fall and winter, it triggers asthma attacks. I bought this humidifier to quell those attacks and so far, it has worked wonderfully!
We keep this in the bedroom and it fills the air with soothing, quiet, cool mist.
I actually commented to my wife after I turned this on that this was the first humidifier I ever used that you could actually see the mist coming out of the spout.
This is a wonderful product and I suggest that if you are looking for a humidifier buy this now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Worth Every Penny

01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This humidifier is by far the best I have ever owned. It is very easy to maintain as there are no filters needed. It is extremely quiet and very effective at putting moisture into the air without getting everything around it wet. I also found the design to be much more appealing than most alternatives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Super quiet, awesome value for the price!!

03/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with my new Crane drop humidifier. If and when this one fails me I will for sure purchase another Crane product. Would recommend this product to anyone who wakes up with a stuffy nose and scratchy throat or just wants to add a little moisture to the air.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange
01/09/2013
By ,
Guam, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was bought as a Christmas gift for my nieces new born baby. It came in quite handy because her baby caught a cold recenlty and she immediately put it to use with great ease. It helped relieve the baby's breathing discomfort from having a cold. Both baby and mommy were able to get a good night's rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange
11/13/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the reviews before purchasing. They mostly were positive, however, all failed to mention that it is very drippy when refilling the tank. Water pours out of the top when you tip it over to fill with water. It's a hassel I don't care to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Overall Good ---- Till Now

11/21/2010
By ,
North Wales ,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this yesterday... after exchanging the defective one ,, and till now its working fine... ... If u set a low mist the i saw that its working more than 11 hrs... for me its 20 hrs ..
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange
11/27/2012
By ,
HADDON TOWNSHIP, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY - VERY - HAPPY !
FAST SERVICE
(MIST DIRECTOR) GREAT FEATURE !
SO EASY , TO CLEAN !
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Really like this product

12/04/2010
By ,
Chippewa Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is unique in appearance, much cuter than most humidifiers. It is nice to be able to adjust the mist level, and each fill lasts for quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange

Works Great

05/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Humidifier. It totally meets my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crane Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier, Orange
03/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amaizing and soo quiet!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.