Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ol' Roy Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

Ol' Roy Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

Give your canine companion a tasty snack with these Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Treats. They are packed with flavor and their main ingredient is real beef. These Ol Roy dog treats are tender and chewy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

Ol Roy Jerky Strips

01/25/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old Havanese really like these dog treats. The nutrient analysis is very good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

dogs love them !

10/25/2014
By ,
N E MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a little expensive , but the treat is big enough that if you brake them in halve they are still a good size treat . so your really getting 2 bags for the price of one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

My 2 dogs love this snack

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can find this product at all other stores that are 30 miles or more away, even in same warehouse stores. This store might occasionly have it in stock, but, it's only when they decide to stock. Take it or leave it with many things in this store. Buy it or travel 30 miles to pick it up, or do without.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

Great treat for a lovable dog

11/19/2011
By ,
Granbury, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mixed breed Chihuahua drools when I point to the drawer where the treats are kept. He gets one every morning but begs for more all day long. The strips are soft enough for a tender mouthed dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

A Disappointment

09/25/2012
By ,
Hedgesville, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We have two black Labs and spoil them rotten in every way. I thought I'd give these snacks a try as a change. I knew upon opening the bag and seeing and smelling the fake bacon kind of odor that these strips gave off that our babies would not be impressed. In fact, they turned up their noses and walked away in obvious disappointment. Eventually the female did try one, but it seemed as though she did it so as not to cause me to feel bad. Some dogs may like these snacks, but not mine. I was disappointed with the product and disappointed that I wasted good money on them. They were purchased online as I am recuperating from spine surgery and cannot drive for six weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

Ol Roy dog treats are great!!

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two dachshunds and my standard poodle just love the jerky treats from Ol Roy. I cannot tell you how many bags I have bought of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

Wonderful treats!

12/23/2013
By ,
PacCoCatLover
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Believe it or not I don't own a dog. But it seems all my neighbors do. I keep these treats handy when my neighbors' dogs pay a visit, and they love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

My dog. loves them!!

11/24/2012
By ,
Chicagoland, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We always give our dog a treat whenever he comes in from going outside. Lately, with these new treats, he seems to be going out a lot more.often...lol...the Old Roy treats have a nice texture and smell.to them...very beefy! My dog can be kind of fussy, but he really likes these treats. I don't remember seeing them at the store on the shelf, but if I do I will certainly purchase them again. These were black through mail order or rather an online purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

My dogs can't type ...

11/11/2012
By ,
California City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I'll tell you for them!
They LOVE these! When stored with the package re-zipped, or as I do, in an air tight canister, they remain soft and chewy, so you don't need to worry about their delicate tummies being torn by those hard 'rawhide type' chews! The only problem I have, is EVERYONE buys them up so fast! Order them online, and get 'em before they hit the shelves!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

happy dogs, happy mama!

08/14/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love, love, love these. I give them as morning treats. They are the best value for the money. I can't find a better deal anywhere. I am happy, my dogs are happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz
06/16/2013
By ,
El Cerrito, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dog loves 'em. Seems to be made from good ingrediants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

My Dog's Just Love Them

10/05/2010
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the moment I opened the package. Which has a resealable bag. Great! My dogs went crazy, just from the aroma.
I also find it to be quite economical, as well. Wonderful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

Great product

12/10/2011
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ol Roy gets a 100% approval rate in our household...great all around dog treats, food-canned/packaged/dry/etc. Since we found Ol Roy, all others have gone away...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

The Dogs Don't Spit Them Out

11/03/2012
By ,
Atlantic VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If I give them a bisciut, or a cracker, they are disappointed
They are spoiled, now
They demand their treat of mistery-meat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz
10/24/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks so much like the "real" thing my husband actually tried one.... he didn't care for them BUT the dogs LOVE 'EM !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz
12/11/2012
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artemus & Oreo both enjoyed these treats. I wish that I had purchased several more bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz

Strider loves these!

12/07/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My puppy really likes these treats. For the price, they are a very good deal and work well as a training tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz
01/31/2013
By ,
Roseau MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the dogs loved them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz
07/21/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 dogs loves these treats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ol Roy Snack Strip Beef Dog Snacks, 25 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5