Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nyko Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nyko Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Set up the most advanced Wii control with the Nyko Wii Core Pack. It has a Nyko wand which features Trans-port technology, which provides immersive gaming experience by transferring key action buttons and vibrations to other accessories. You can feel the vibration on both hands which gives you the ultimate gaming experience. The wand and Kama controller of Wii core pack feature an ergonomic design for better grip and comfort. You can freely move around and play as it comes with a 4 foot cord. The Kama controller is compatible with all Wii software that utilizes the Nunchuk attachment. You can simply plug it and play as it requires no additional software or modification of the Wii hardware to work.
Average Customer Rating:
3.324 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation52%58 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

great alternative to the wii brand wii controller

12/07/2010
By ,
Madison, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as part of a holiday bundle as early Christmas present. Since I have not been able to get anyone else to step up and give many of the games a real work out with me the 2nd controller has not got a lot of use. So I can only give a limited review of it.
The main thing I use is the nunchuk it's cord seems to be about 12-18" longer than the cord on the wii brand nunchuk. It feels as good as the wii one and having used both have noticed zero difference in play experience.
I gave the wii and the nyko controller a head to head competition playing darts and the nyko came out on top even in my left hand (far from ambidextrous, but gave it a shot for fun). It's sleeve is a little cheaper made so have to becareful taking sleeve off to charge the cord I expect will rip it before it is a year old.
Paired with the nyko charge station that also came in my bundle it works great. Not sure how well works with standard AA batteries, but in almost a month have only charged controller twice, but I am not a heavy gamer.
The only thing dislike is the strap seems little weak so almost feel safer to go without it over expecting it to work when need it. It also is little rough on my bare wrist.
Wish it came with the motion plus, but tried it out with the one that came with sports resort and it worked as well if not better than the wii brand.
If could afford the top name brand not sure that I would not still stick with the Nyko. Few things I would change if I designed it, but overall it is great as is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

non working product

10/20/2010
By ,
virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Wii bundle was great except for the Core Package. The wand did not work because it was defective. The nunchuk worked fine but since it came as a package we returned the core package to a local walmart store so as not to have to ship it back. The stores could not replace it so we got our money back which was $25.00. We ended up buying a different replacement which cost us $68.00. Not a real good bundle deal. Since we could have sent it back it is not totally Walmarts fault but it does seem they could offer some kind of similar replacement at the store. Be careful with bundles. Otherwise the Wii works pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 3 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

not bad for the money!

11/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decided to take a chance on these and they work jus as well as the first party stuff. was a little weary from the reviews, but they were fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 4 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Ok, but better to buy wii wand

10/30/2010
By ,
Mansfield, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was disappointed to find out that the motion plus does not come with wand...has to be bought separately. :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 5 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)
12/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were under the impression that this remote was the same as the one that comes with the Wii (Motion Plus) but as it turns out we have to go purchase another piece for $20 to make this a Motion Plus and we haven't been able to find one in black. So it is really not a bundle bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)
01/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad.Product is very unresponsive and inconvenient to use. I bought the Wii bundle with the Mario Cart with this product in it. It would only work if you set the thing with the Mario Cart FIRST. If you want to play other games, like the wii sports for example, you cannot play the sport unless you set up the Nyko remote with the Mario first. Its very inconveniet, my kids will have to remove and return the CD's every now and then just to synchronize the nyko with the wii.Plus nyko does not work with the wii sports resort. I ended up returning the product and bought the real wii remote instead. The price is 2x as much though but saves me the inconvenience of my kids having to remove and return cds just for set up and the frustration over a remote that hardly responds.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Fun for the Family

11/29/2010
By ,
Joliet, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The WII was a hit for the start of the holidays this Thanksgiving. Hours of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Not the most reliable product

01/10/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Wii controller seemed to work fine at first but there is something wrong with it. I put new batteries in the remote and it worked well. It was used for a few hours for 2-3 days, and then it wouldn't turn on. Tried shifting the batteries to see if they were loose, and it wouldn't turn on. I put new batteries in, and it turned on again. After 2-3 days, the same thing happened. This time I replaced the batteries with the first set, and now it works again. Never had this problem with the original Wii remote. I'll have to try to exchange it for another one, hopefully this is just a glitch in this remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Gift So I can't complain...

12/15/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a gift, but as far as quality, it's as much as you can expect from an off brand controller. It'll work but it doesn't have quite the same feel. Also, it doesn't come with the motion plus technology. This is where the value depreciates now for this controller. It's cheaper to buy a wiimote with wii motion plus and a nunchuck than go and buy this package and a wii motion plus separately. As ungrateful as it sounds, I plan on trading in the wand at gamestop and getting one with the wii motion plus. The nunchuck works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Sometimes

01/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I baught these remotes for my kids for Christmas, and have baught the classic controllers before for this brand before so i figured they would work. They do work really well, however Everytime i have to turn my system on i have to resink the controller to the system. I also have to replace the batteries quite often as well. But if you looking for something cheap that you dont use unless you have guest at your house than its a good controller. We only use it when we have guest over and its just fine for that.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 11 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Junk

12/30/2010
By ,
Ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received 2 of these with bundled game deals. It took several tries to get one of them to sync, then when it finally did as soon as I plugged in the nunchuck it lost signal with the wii. Happened every time. Changed batteries with no luck. The other one wasn't much better, it loses sync constantly even without the nunchuck plugged in. The only good thing is I can return them and keep the games. Spend a little extra and buy the genuine Nintendo brand. I've never had a problem with theirs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 12 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)
01/08/2011
By ,
Peoria, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I made the mistake of assuming if it was part of the Wii family pack it was a Wii product and not a compatible product. I had no knowledge of the Will system and chose Walmart to purchase it because I trust them. It works ok but loses the connection frequently and has no motion censor so must buy an adaptor. For the cost of this product I now know I could have bought a Wii original product and saved myself trouble. Live and Learn!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Aftermarket products not worth the cheapness!!

01/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Nyko wand is not a product I would recommend that should be sold with this package deal. It would not sync with the Wii console at all. Very disappointed and switched it out for the Mini-pro pack. That one stopped working after a week. Returned it and just got the recommended Wii remote. Now I will only stick with Wii products, aftermarket is just not worth the aggravation. Saving $2 or $3, buy the real deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

You get what you pay for

01/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the Nyko Wii remote in a Wii bundle package, and I was pleased with everything I got for the package. The remote works pretty well in comparison with the actual Wii remote. However it does not work with all the Wii games (Example: Wii sports resort would not work). Was a bit disappointed and when I bought a 3rd remote I bought an actual Wii remote so 2 people can play Wii Sports Resort at my house)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Motion plus

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure why only recieved 1 motion plus remote when some of the games that were in the package require multiple remotes . I wish you would have remove 1 wand and added the motion plus especially since this is a new purchase and we are not aware of what is needed and then you give us something that you need multiple remotes for a game .. We were a bit confused but enjoy our system .. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Nyko Wii Core Pack is a gip!

01/10/2011
By ,
Dixon, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed to discover that after buying this product to be played on my son's Wii, that it was not really a Wii product. It was another brand that can be used with a Wii, but not as well. My son requested that I return it.
I did not get the full value back when I returned it to the store, as I had also purchased the Mario Cart Driving game and wheel. I kept the game and wheel.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Kind of Silly

01/12/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't seem like a very good idea, to me, to offer a product as a 'bonus' that does not have the same capability of the other item you are receiving. The Wii controller that came with the system had the Wii Motion Plus already integrated. I got the 2nd controller because I thought it had the same. Turns out, it didn't. Now I am stuck with a controller that I never really wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Nyko Wii controller is NO GOOD!

01/09/2011
By ,
Madison, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received my Wii just in time for christmas. When I clicked to add a second controller, I was disappointed to find that it was not a true Wii controller. Tried it anyway. It's in my car. I'm returning it as soon as I buy an ink cartridge for my printer; I need to print the receipt and take it in to Walmart before they accept my return. This whole situation is so unfortunate.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Ok, but.....

01/11/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When it is working, the Nyko controller is fine, however we have had to reconnect it to the Wii a few times. Also the nunchuk plug is not working on it. I plugged the nunchuk that came with this controller into our Wii controller and it works fine, so we are pretty sure it is an issue with the Nyko controller itself. It also went through batteries much faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Nyko Wii Core Pack - Black (Wii)

Good controllers

12/29/2010
By ,
Pass Christian, Ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This controller and nun chuck are nice but they are not as good as the actual WII controller-sometimes it acts crazy and I have had trouble with it staying in sync with the WII. But it is good for someone who does not play alot. I am not complaining-it came as a bundle package with the WII-if I were to buy one seperately I would buy the actual WII controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next