Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coby Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

Coby Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

With the Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio, you can tune in to your favorite radio stations or even get the latest weather report. Featuring a built-in dual alarm clock, this alarm clock radio wakes you up even from deep sleep. An easy-to-read LCD display shows time in large, bold digits. The three-way power feature (detachable AC cord, DC, or 3 x D batteries) lets you keep the Coby alarm clock radio on your nightstand. You can also load it with batteries and pack it for your next trip. Listen to your favorite radio station in stunning clarity via the 3" dynamic speaker or connect the included lightweight stereo earphones to the headphone jack for private listening. Stay alert wherever you go with this Coby portable digital radio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation78%62 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

great reception in my office

02/24/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything that I want it too. Sounds great and has very good reception in an area that other radios were picking anything up with all kinds of static. This little radio is making my day at work go a lot faster.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

Something I needed

02/01/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I turn this radio on, I hear nothing but static. I have learned if I push the band button twice, the station comes in clear. I will be returning this radio, after all why should I have to come up with and use a work around in order to enjoy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

for power outages

01/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this product for when the power goes out. I liked that it has an alarm. I usually can figure out electronics, but this one was a bear. The alarm kept going off at 1 am, which wasnt fun. I took it back. The weather setting was a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

great portable radio

04/20/2013
By ,
southwest, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this radio about two weeks ago and use it everyday. i like the reception of am and fm and especially the noaa radio.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

junk didnt work right out of the box

12/04/2010
By ,
wichita,ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
what a piece of junk. after waiting 10 days to recieve in the mail. it didnt work right out of the box. the speaker was non-functional. would work with headphone jack with terrible quality.dont buy this junk.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

Good experience

09/29/2011
By ,
Stow, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordering on line went smoothly. I was kept informed with the status of the order. Waited too long at the pick up window when I went to retrieve the unit. It seem to be working OK under limited use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

Great Radio

10/08/2010
By ,
Seminole Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son Loves The Radio!! He Can Play His Favorite Station Anytime He Wants Now It Came In Great Shape And On Time. I Would Recomend This Seller Because He Is Honest And Keeps His Promise
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

SUPER SOUND

06/06/2013
By ,
Quincy,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A GREAT LITTLE RADIO AT A GREAT LITTLE PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

Easy to use. Using presets, I never lose my stati

04/15/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can listen to my home town ball club again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

Very disappointing

11/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Difficult to use and cheaply made. I returned it a few days after I bought it. No problem in returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms
10/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great deal for the money. I am pleased with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

Best for the price

09/21/2010
By ,
Puerto Rico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for the requirement thereis no better deal than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

Could not get optional DC supply & optional antenn

10/17/2012
By ,
Louisburg NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Emailed the distributor & never heard back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

works great

11/12/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money and the site to store ability seals the deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

Great product for Low price

12/09/2010
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works freat, Holds stations fine nice looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

good radio

12/12/2010
By ,
Mount Vernon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

AC and Battery, good sound

05/31/2013
By ,
Reedley, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After hearing about the Oklahoma tornadoe that destoyed Moore and OKC, I thought chances were low for anything like that to happen in central Calif.. but then I downloaded the Red Cross tornadoes alert app and did a search of my area. I earned there have been 35 tornadoes in my area! I decided to buy a NOAA radio with back up battery capabilities and it works great! I take it outdoors in the early morning and evening and listen to the news, using battery power, it lasts a long, long time. Its been two weeks now and batteries are working great.I haven't had to change them yet (3 D type) but id I do, I have 5 more in the kitchen. It has a lock feature for programming a station you want to hear. When you lock it, you cannot turn channel or even push button for time reading, but Its great to make a suttle hint to visitors to leave station where it is. Scans great, AM news is clear. I listen to 580 AM. Outside for 24 hr news coverage, then switch it to FM 98.9 to listen to Delilah in the evenings. Then, when the wind picks up to 40 mph gusts, I'll switch it to NOAA for awhile. Never have to program settings between bands, whatever station was on before you switched bands will be the same station you'll hear going back toit. I keep it low to keep peace with neighbors, but even at low volume, speaker is clear as a bell. I really like this radio and plan to use it for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

didn't work at my house

12/05/2010
By ,
CHARLESTON SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bot this for the digital display. several other radios with analog tuning work well here. returned it for credit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms
07/07/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little radio is just what I needed, and the price was certainly right. Uses batteries or AC, is light weight, and a good size...fits anywhere. Good reception in any room of the house....with AM or FM. Also has the weather band, which could come in handy. The instructions for how to pre-set stations were fairly easy to understand...I'm not good with instructions! These were clear.
Good little radio with nice, kind of retro styling, and good reception. Very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coby Digital AM/FM/NOAA Radio with Dual Alarms

uncaring customer service

09/08/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't have much chance to use it. Two weeks after purchasing, driving with it in my car when I had to make an emergency stop. Radio fell to floor, snapping the antenna. Contacted Coby, asking about possible remedy. Was told they would send me replacement part for $15. Not much help, offering to sell me $15 part for a $20 radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 73 total reviews