Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holiday Time Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Holiday Time Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Make setting up the tree this year fun without the hassle with the Holiday Time Pre-Lit Williams Artificial Christmas Tree with clear light. This 9-foot tall, Williams Artificial Christmas Tree comes with branches that are pre-attached and hinged, a tree stand and extra bulbs in case a couple of yours burn out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%36 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

A solid 4

10/15/2010
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't believe the price different between a 7 1/2 foot tree and a 9 foot tree. It is difficult to find a nice one at a reasonable price. When I ran across this online I figured it was worth a try. There are 800 lights which seems to be left out of the listing all together. It seems to be a good dispersment of lights throughout. If you think about it, 8 strands would be about right. We haven't yet put it together, but I've pulled out the top of the tree and fluffed it out. It looks pretty good. There are two different types of faux evergreen. One is more rubberyish and the other is more of a traditional type of material. I will add more pictures since the one given on the website leaves something to be desired. You can't very well see the detail.
Overall I'm pretty happy. I've looked at Lowes, Target, Menards, Home Depot, Hobby Lobby and everywhere online. The closest price I found was $190. This tree is of equivalent quality to most I've seen at the $400-500 price range for 9 foot trees... I just really don't want to spend that much. I call it a 4 because of the quality to price ratio. If it were more expensive I might give it a 3, but for the price it's a solid 4.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+150points
Review 2 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
11/05/2010
By ,
Harrison Township, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a tree that wouldn't be dwarfed by 9' ceilings but slim enough so as not to take up too much room in a corner. I was pleased to discover this one at Walmart AND at a reasonable price. After reading the review and seeing photos of the tree (thanks) I ordered on-line. I like that the tree branches are made of two different types of material since this makes it appear more real than artificial. There is one design flaw - only one eye bolt is used to secure the tree "trunk" in the tree stand. The tree was crooked and unstable, but I solved this by drilling two (2) more holes in the collar of the stand and adding two eye bolts. Now my tree stands straight and tall (and more secure) and I look forward to decorating it for the holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Review 3 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

A great product

11/07/2010
By ,
Hillside,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've recently bought a new house with a tall ceiling so I decide a tall christmas tree would be a good idea. I started to look online and I found this christmas tree at walmart at an affordable price, and I took my chances since nobody rated it yet. I was surprise and very satisfied with this christmas tree definitely a great product at this price and easy to assemble. My family and I started to enjoy our holiday early with this tree and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great for the price

11/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We did a lot of shopping around before buying this tree. Compared to the more expensive ones (usually double the price or more), I thought it was pretty comparable. The only thing that seems a little inferior (but not really bad), is that it has fewer realistic-looking branches than the expensive ones. All the fake trees seems to have the cheaper filler branches towards the back, but they are just a bit more visible on this tree. The two types match in color very well though, and the ones that stick out the farthest are the realistic-looking ones, so it's not that noticeable.
It's been very stable for us with no teetering... We have little kids who like to crawl around and under it, and even with its 9-ft. height it stays put.
It has an extension cord built in, and all the lights hook up nicely to the one cord, so you don't need a power bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 5 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Nine ft. and 800 lights Great value!

11/22/2010
By ,
Albany, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked all over the internet for a tree to replace the tree from Sam's. Sam's tree was too large and paid to much money and you almost needed a assembly crew to get it erected. This tree for the money...it's full...lot's of well spaced lights and easy for a 62 year old to assemble. Perfect Granny tree! Concerning the stablity of the tree needing an extra eye bolt . I haven't had a problem with it. To be honest my cat has climbed to the top with out it turning over.
Yes, very happy with the tree and would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 6 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

"Slim" Tree

11/21/2010
By ,
Paris, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tree is definitely a "Slim" Christmas Tree. It does not say that in the description. Tree is not as full as the picture portrays, but it did turn out quite nice in our living room. Lights are plenty and they are very bright. We will keep it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 7 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Nice

11/27/2010
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tree is quick & easy to put together. My mother asked if it was real and had to touch it for herself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 8 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Beautiful Tree

11/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this tree today and put it up. It is beautiful for the money. The branches look real and it is 50 inches around the bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

BIG SURPRISE!

12/02/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at 9 websites (over 3 weeks) for a Christmas Tree. No one even came close to Walmart's Williams tree. Price was outstanding. I got the 9 footer, prelit. I saw that free home shipping was available but I'm one who really wants to see it and touch it first, then make the decision to buy. Went to my local store and saw the 9 ft. display tree, saw the quality of branches and tips and FELL IN LOVE! Full branched and ample lights. A combination of the rubber-type tips and regular needles makes this more expensive looking. Wish I had another room with 12' ceiling cos I'd put one in there too. BTW, I'm a former employee (9 yrs.) of A Christmas House here. You should buy this tree....that's my advice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 10 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Superb price!

11/13/2010
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the last 2 years I have been looking for a 9+ ft tree and they have been way too expensive even ater x-mas is over.... I purchased this yesterday as we have tall vaulted ceilings. It's going to be gorgeous!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Perfect Tree

11/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sold my 12' full artificial tree so I could downsize to a 9' slim. I couldn't be happier. Only three sections vs. five sections, and so much lighter. Plus will be easier to store. This tree has plenty enough tips and lights, and is pretty full for a slim. I put it on a six-inch stand to give a little more height and room for presents. It looks great and what a price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Way better than I expected

11/14/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tree is beautiful and FULL! I was worried it would look bare because of the low price. Also the mix of plastic-like tips and the paper-like tips give it more dimension. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 13 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Beautiful

11/14/2010
By ,
Auburn, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a beautiful, big 11 foot tree, that was not pre-lit and the individual branches had to be put in one by one. I was worried that this tree wouldn't measure up quality wise, but we were tired of spending 5 hours putting the other one up and we didn't want to spend $300 to $400 for a new tree. We are very impressed with this tree. It looks beautiful and we haven't even decorated it yet. And my husband was thrilled that it didn't take very long to put up!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 14 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

BEAUTIFUL

11/18/2010
By ,
Montezuma, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this tree on Nov 2,2010. We took it out of the box to look it over, and I fell in love with it! We put it up that night. The lights on the tree are plentiful. The stand is very sturdy. It is a very full tree. It's very affordable. But with the quality I am so surprised with the price!!! GREAT JOB WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

9' williams slim pine tree

11/22/2010
By ,
Monroe,UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tree! It is great for the price! I looked everywhere for a tall tree that is not very wide at the bottom and they all started at $249.00. So I was so pleased to find this tree. Its very pretty with 2 different types of braches. I haven't put it up yet I have just looked at it the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 16 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great Tree

11/27/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is simply beautiful and really lights up a room. Not too skinny or too fat. Was concerned about sturdiness after reading another review on adding more screws/bolts. Ours leaned slightly until we realized the bottom shaft wasn't all the way in the stand, then it was fine. Noticed my oldest son was as as tall as our old "charlie brown" tree so wanted something nicer & taller. Still can't get over how great this tree looks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Beautiful Tree & Easy Set up

11/27/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Christmas Tree!! This was a great buy at $148. I looked at other trees and they were all much more expensive. This is the most simple tree I've ever put up. Very easy to set up and only takes a few minutes ,comes in 3 pieces. The finished tree looks gorgeous. Thanks Walmart :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Fabulous Tree

11/27/2010
By ,
Coram, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We moved into a new home and this one has vaulted ceilings in the living room, so we knew we wanted a larger tree....until I started seeing prices. Then I found this one here and was a little leary since it is so inexpensive. Well let me tell you... the tree is beautiful!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great tree

12/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is great. It has great lights, easy to put up (20 minutes start to finish first time) Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Holiday Time Pre-Lit 9' Williams Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Beautiful

11/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tree is a great price and manageable for 1 person to put together and decorate. I was very happy with it and felt the price was reasonable for the size and amount of lights.(800)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next