Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Yard Machines Yard Machines 179cc OHV Two Stage Gas Powered Snow Thrower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Yard Machines Yard Machines 179cc OHV Two Stage Gas Powered Snow Thrower

The Yard Machines 24" 179cc OHV Two-Stage Self Propelled Gas Snow Thrower is a hard working machine for a hard day's work. This gas snow thrower gets the job done so you can get on with your life. It features electric starting with enough power for clearing moderate snow conditions on medium sized driveways, sidewalks or patios.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yard Machines 179cc OHV Two Stage Gas Powered Snow Thrower

Excellent Machine for Moderate Snow

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this snow thrower when we had 10-12 inches of snow on the ground. The snow was moderately heavy (somewhat wet). We paid $599 for the snow thrower and it performed very well under the conditions, given what we paid for it. Realizing that this is an inexpensive snow thrower and not overly powerful, it still did a good job of clearing my driveway (which is about 800 feet long). For moderately wet snow, it doesn't throw the snow very far, but it was enough to barely clear my driveway if you started in the middle and worked your way out. Given the limited snow in the Hampton Roads area, this is a perfect size machine for our mild winters. It was able to tackle our large driveway without much trouble. Considering the more powerful snow throwers I was looking at cost $1,100 to $1,400 ... I was very happy with the job this little machine did for only $599.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Yard Machines 179cc OHV Two Stage Gas Powered Snow Thrower

nice snow blower

01/14/2011
By ,
Mount Pleasant,IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used the site-to-store for the 1st time, and it was easy. I ordered the blower on around 11-26-10 and they said it would be in at our nearest WalMart on or around the 12th of Dec.,It came in and we got a e-mail saying it was at the store on the 3rd of Dec. Picked it up and didn't open it up until Jan. 11th to put together for use. My husband and my oldest son put together and couldn't figure out why wasn't picking up snow right, so they looked and it had been dented so bad that while it was runnung the augers were hitting into the bottom plate. We took it back to our site-to-store and thought we'd have problems returning it because of the time that had past,and so when we arrived at the store we immediately asked for store manager Tim and explained to him and gave him our paperwork and we went and found the exact same item in the store, so we exchanged it out and the manager was extremely nice and was not once rude. less than 40 mins. later we walked out with our new blower and this one runs great and it has no dents and dings. Thank You!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Yard Machines 179cc OHV Two Stage Gas Powered Snow Thrower

Great from the first pull

12/21/2010
By ,
Orem, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started the machine on the first pull when we got it home from the store, and cut through 9 inches of snow with no problem. After the first day of use I am very impressed. Even cleaned off several neighbors’ driveways it was so easy and fun to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 4 for Yard Machines 179cc OHV Two Stage Gas Powered Snow Thrower

Good machine

12/17/2010
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently got my snowblower, just in time for a big storm. I got around 12" of snow from the storm and the snowblower went through the snow with ease. It chewed through the snow all the way to the pavement on my driveway. I was pretty impressed. It was really easy to use and I thought it was priced good, compared to other models. I had item shipped to my local store, because it was free. Showed up at the store, and the associates loaded it into my truck. Pretty smooth process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 5 for Yard Machines 179cc OHV Two Stage Gas Powered Snow Thrower

Powerful and effective

12/29/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blower is a monster.. Starts right up with the electric start and the pull without a problem.. Suprisingly, it did not freeze from the ice it was encased from the 26 + inches of snow removed. Ran this blower approx 4 hours straight only shut off to refill the gas. The negative is the chute and crank for diirectional for snow froze. Overall, this blower is a monster and a must have!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 6 for Yard Machines 179cc OHV Two Stage Gas Powered Snow Thrower

Husband's new "toy" :)

01/01/2011
By ,
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
he loves it to the point of snow blowing part of the road and the neighbors drives too. :D LOL to him it is a toy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Yard Machines 179cc OHV Two Stage Gas Powered Snow Thrower

very heavy box will need help to load up

12/03/2010
By ,
Woodbury,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
packed very well but still had missing pices called manf and had them shipped a little bit of a pain price was good i delt with it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 8 for Yard Machines 179cc OHV Two Stage Gas Powered Snow Thrower

MTD 24" Snowblower

12/30/2010
By ,
Spokane Valley, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blower took minimal effort to assemble once unpacked, basically raise handle to position & attach chute. Started on first pull after reading the instructions. Had a snowstorm the day after I unpacked the blower & it worked as well as I'd hoped. This is my first time to ever use a snowblower, so I still have to work on my technique, but it threw the snow a good distance with ease & had no problem moving through the 6" of snow we had on the ground, & I have little doubt it would have done just as well with double that amount. To be honest, this blowwer wasn't my first choice to buy, but everything else was sold out so I settled on this one, but I think it will do just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Review 9 for Yard Machines 179cc OHV Two Stage Gas Powered Snow Thrower

first time snow blower user

01/15/2011
By ,
Dover PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time using ANY snow removal equipment as I justed move to PA from TX so snow was a new thing to us. I got this snow blower about a month before we had any snow and it started right up the day I brought it home, sat for a month till we had snow and fired right up first time with the electric start! Havent tried the pull start yet but dont see it being a problem.
This was very easy to use, I had NO experience what so ever with a shovel or blower and I had a perfectly blown drive way in under 30 mins!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Yard Machines 179cc OHV Two Stage Gas Powered Snow Thrower

So far so Good

12/26/2010
By ,
Spokane WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine so far has been easy to use and makes removing snow sooo much easier. The entire process of finding this product online, to ordering it, to being notified of its arrival, to pick up, to assembly, to using it has been a breeze. I could not have asked for a better result than we have had. Wal-Mart has provided a great product and a wonderful to way to obtain a hard to find product. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points