Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii Party (Wii)

Nintendo Wii Party (Wii)

Laugh together, smile together, play together. Nintendo is throwing the party of the year and everyone's invited! Wii Party is a brand new social gaming experience on the Wii console to enjoy with your family and friends, featuring 13 unique ways to play over 80 hilarious minigames. With your own Mii characters as the stars, Wii Party isn't the life of the party you are!
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%42 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wii Party (Wii)

Wii Party

01/14/2012
By ,
Poplar Bluff
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wii Party is a good video game for hand/eye coordination. Most wii games are overpriced, but I got this online at a discount. I never buy retail, always wait for the price to drop, or wait for black friday, then buy. Most things are marked way up, so I don't even consider them. My 9 yr old loves it, and wants to play it everyday. If the wii games came down on price, I would buy more of them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wii Party (Wii)

Fun

10/08/2010
By ,
New Knoxville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased and reserved this game before it came out. I actually got it 5 days earlier that expected. I have had alot of fun with family and friends playing these games. It is the best game that I have ever purchased for the WII. I would highly recommend this game to everyone and have FUN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wii Party (Wii)

Wii Party is fun!

10/12/2010
By ,
Columbia Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game that encourages family interaction as much as game play. It's been a great way to get my 12 & 13 kids to talk to each other without arguing. Great fun!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wii Party (Wii)

Great WII game

01/05/2012
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We don't buy many WII games. Our public library carries them now (we get to keep for a week), and we rent from Redbox or Blockbuster for those which interest us but the library doesn't have yet (we used to use Gamefly). Most games are a one-and-done (not very good), or a story that can be completed quickly (so no point in buying either kind). There are gems however that we like very much, keep our interest, and so we buy them.
After having WII for 3+ years, our library has only about 20 games, so we are pretty selective (and have gotten more selective as time goes on). Over the past year, we only bought 2, one being WII Party; our kids love it (girls 11 & 8), and it's challenging enough where adults can play and not get bored. Great family fun. Lots of mini-games, and as we get to expert level, we're finding even more games. Fun in either single play, or up to 4 (either individually or as teammates).
If you are like us, and don't want a bunch of $40 games sitting unused, I'm pretty sure you can comfortably buy this game and it won't gather dust for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wii Party (Wii)

So Much Fun!

11/13/2010
By ,
Steubenville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game about a week ago and expected it t have a few fun games, but there are MANY fun games. The game even suggests what you should play if you are unsure of what to do with the time alotted. Some of the minigames are a little bit repetitive, but they are still fun. I really love this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wii Party (Wii)

Wii Like to Party

11/21/2010
By ,
White Plains, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE the new Wii Party Games. Each game is different every time you play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wii Party (Wii)

7 yr-old Daughter...and Husband Loves It!

01/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neat little game. My daughter played it almost non-stop when she got it. It can be played alone (against or with computer opponents) or with a group of people. Unlike some of the other Wii party games, this one has a wide variety of mini games that are played alone or within the longer games. It is fun for the kids, but is great for an adult get-together as well.
Negative: Each person needs his own controller, no sharing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wii Party (Wii)

Wow!

01/11/2011
By ,
Saranac Lake, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is so much fun for the whole family that had my 3 children, ages 21, 18 and 5, not received anything else for Christmas, would have been very happy. We played this game for hours on Christmas morning and enjoyed it very much. It made us all laugh a lot. I recommend this game for any age!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wii Party (Wii)

Family Fun

02/11/2011
By ,
Milton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game packs alot of family fun with lots of options. This is a multiplayer game or play just as a single player. It takes board games to a whole new level. Wii Party has so many options it makes it worth the money because its like buying many games for one price. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wii Party (Wii)

Son has played for 2 days straight!!!

12/27/2010
By ,
Lancaster,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a Christmas present for our 7 year old son. Has not put the remote down! There are so many fun mini games. Fun for the entire family! Would recommend to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wii Party (Wii)

So fun

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game for all ages. My husband and I have really had a great time playing this game with our youngest children (8 and 6). Our teenagers even enjoy playing this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wii Party (Wii)

An Appreciated Gift

12/17/2010
By ,
El Paso, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my granson's review--aged seven! I know nothing about this product but, according to my son's son, it's just the greatest!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wii Party (Wii)

AWESOME!!!!!!!!

12/12/2010
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this game. The kids and I play it for hours. It has become their favorite wii game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wii Party (Wii)

great games

01/06/2011
By ,
erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one word descibes this and the word is FUN.
everyone with a wii needs this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wii Party (Wii)

Great for kids

10/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun game if you have small kids. Not so fun for adults. Lot's of controller reconfiguring between various games.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wii Party (Wii)

Language Issue

12/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so disappointed with this game. The announcer speaks gibberish in this annoying voice. There are text boxes that say what he is yapping about (at least I assume) but it is really poorly made. Also there are not nearly as many games to choose from as they advertise. You have to get to certain parts of the bigger games to play the "mini game" that the program selects for you to play. If the game cost $15 I would be just fine with the purchase.... but for a "premium priced" game I really do expect a little more... especially from Nintendo.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wii Party (Wii)

Cute family game!

01/11/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have two kids (5 and 13) and we have played this game quite a bit as a family. Most of the games are really fun and quite simple to understand. My only complaint is the length of the games. The way it is set up, many of the games are 45 to 60 minutes long. And when you play with only two players, it plugs in two computer players. So it is more fun to have four people play at once.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wii Party (Wii)
12/26/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has had this game for a year and we've enjoyed playing it at her place when we visit. Great to now have it at home, too! (My husband frequently commented that he'd like us to own a copy, so I took the hint for Christmas.) Lots of variety in the games available. Good for 1-4 players and multiple age levels. There is an opportunity to practice many of the games before playing them for points, which allows players to become comfortable with the controls first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wii Party (Wii)

Lots of Fun

01/06/2011
By ,
Southern NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in our 30's and my husband & I are having a ball with this game. We love the mini-games and challenges to play together. The party games seem to be for young kids 8-12ish, so we haven't played those, but there are board games you can play with a couple friends or alone if you want to. The games are fun & challenging and we are getting a big kick out of it. But, like most games, we will eventually get bored and I hate how the games are so expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wii Party (Wii)
04/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A fun game for the family. My 6 and 11 year old boys enjoy this game a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next