Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

Nintendo Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

From jungle to beach, caves to volcanoes, mine carts and swinging vines to exploding barrels, Donkey Kong Country Returns will provide hours of adrenaline- fuelled fun for friends, family and Donkey Kong fans alike in this all-new, co-op multiplayer Wii platformer. With Donkey Kong, players can use the motion controls to make him pound the ground, roll into enemies and blow air. Meanwhile, Diddy Kong can make use of a Barrel Jet which offers hovering abilities, as well as a Peanut Popgun, which he can use against enemies whilst hitching a ride on Donkey Kongs back. Youll need to keep your eyes peeled as each level contains secret areas and collectibles. For those players wanting to set their pulses racing even faster, theres a Time Attack mode which challenges you to complete the stage as fast as possible in order to get a gold medal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%173 out of 176reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

Brought the game for me.

12/17/2012
By ,
San Antonio,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy playing Donkey Kong Country Returns on my WII and I'm 63years old too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

A very fun game but it is not easy

12/29/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game has the best graphics for a wii game. It is not easy though, the first levels get you used to timing your jumps and there is no clock, so take your time. If you lose several lives in one stage the "super guide" feature (like in Super Mario Bros. wii) will ask you if you need help and can pass the stage for you. Two players can help each other but in later levels you should have the computerized diddy kong help you so you can control all the action. The second player may not jump just right and mess up the play. Your wii remote can be turned sideways to play or use the nunchuck with it. The classic controller is not supported. Each world will have a shop where you can buy extra lives, key to open a locked stage, and many other items to help you. Overall one of the best games for the wii but be prepared for a challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

super game!

11/25/2010
By ,
enumclaw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nintendo does it again! awesome game for all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

Great Game... a MUST BUY!!!!!

11/27/2010
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great graphics... easy to play.... brings memories from the old game.... you will love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

Donkey Kong Country--Wii Game

12/12/2010
By ,
Bucyrus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very fun! not quite like 1st , but very near!---my grandchildren really enjoy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

Enjoyed by all!!!

11/28/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the BEST games Wii has ever made!!! If you loved the old Donkey Kong, then this game is for you! Old meets New!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

Great Fun

04/05/2011
By ,
East Rutherford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Wii game was lots of fun for our grandchildren to play - they loved it - ages 5-7 & 8.
We enjoyed watching them play this - seeing the fun & enjoyment they were having.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

Everything I excepted

02/20/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

great for children six and up

01/08/2012
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a four year old and six year old and they LOVE this game. It makes them think about how they are going to pass the levels. I have also played and I enjoy it very much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)
12/04/2012
By ,
Terra Alta, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought it would be like the old Donkey Kong, but it isn't but alot of fun.
Glad I got it... I would reccomend this to all members of the family...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

item is great

12/15/2013
By ,
hazleton, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife wanted this game can't wait to give it to her on christmas
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

Great game for kids!

01/07/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game. My kids loved it but the disk must have been damaged because it only worked for two days. When I tried to exchange at the store I could not because they were sold out. My boys are very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

Great game but didn't get it in time Christmas

01/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was happy with the product but I did not get it in enough time for Christmas and how do you tell a kid that Santa forgot a gift and will give it to him for a few days later needless to say he was disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

Amazing

12/18/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three words: GET THIS GAME! This is hands down the best game that I own for the Wii system. Loads of fun for both single and multiplayer. This game is very similar to the older ones, but jam packed with new features. The graphics are not too bad either. Get this game, you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

Cute game

12/30/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game is cute...a little difficult to get a couple of items so far to spell out 'Kong' but we will figure it out. Super fast shipping-got it in time for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

Fast and easy

01/01/2014
By ,
Toronto,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast and easy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

my kids love this game

12/30/2013
By ,
Gillette Wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for less violent video game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

donkey kong

12/27/2013
By ,
south carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kids were happy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

It was a gift

12/18/2013
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a gift and the recipient seems to like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)

Great game!

12/11/2013
By ,
United States, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy playing this game and it is a lot of fun. I can play it for hours and I definitely recommend this game to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next