Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

The Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes are designed for style and comfort. These Dr. Scholl's Men's Shoes feature a black leather upper body and Velcro closures for easy wearing and removal. A cushioned insole helps these Dr. Scholl's Wide Width Shoes provide comfort to your feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation87%74 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

Uncomfortable and Poor Quality

09/18/2014
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these shoes in 13 Wide and after a month they're almost ready for the garbage can. I waited for them to "break in" and be more comfortable to walk in. Instead I found a steel brace sticking up through the heel of the insert making them VERY uncomfortable. I tore out the insert and removed this brace and went straight to the computer to write this review. Doubt they'll last long now without this brace. Garbage!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

would not buy

08/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i'm homeless and got these shoes from a soup kitchen volunteer about 6 weeks ago. they were new in the box. two rain storms later the shiny 'leather' upper began to peel and a week later the toe of the sole began to detach. they are my only shoes. help!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/08/2014
turns out these shoe are NOT on dr. sholl's web page. their shoes are nearly double the price. something is wrong with this picture.
see here: http://www.drschollsshoes.com/en-US/Mens/_/_/Casual+Shoes/_/Products.aspx
also the soles are very, very thin and have already worn through.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

A great buy and comfortable fit

11/03/2012
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have diabetic neuropathy complicated by drop-foot in my left leg. I have to wear diabetic socks on both feet and a titanium brace on my left foot. Finding shoes that can accommodate all of that comfortably is difficult. I tried on a pair at the store that were too small, just to check the overall comfort level. I decided to order online. I wasn't disappointed! When the shoes came in the correct size and I put them on for the first time, I thought I had died and gone to heaven! The shoes fit perfectly and the comfort level is out of this world. Fitting my brace into the shoe was as easy as my $400 diabetic shoes, although not quite as effective. But then, the are only a little less than $40 and not designed for the use I am using them for. These are great shoes and I would highly recommend them for comfort, style, fit and ease of putting on. The Velcro straps make securing them a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
I have diabetic neuropathy
Posted 10/06/2014
Some times my feet, ankles and legs swell up so much that I can not wear any other shoe than this type. I have found this shoe to be very comfortable and they last a long time since I take care of them. Had an interview one time and this pair saved the day since my feet had swelled up overnight ! Highly recommended. Price is good.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

great Shoe for Senior

01/25/2011
By ,
St Petersburg Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this shoe 4 or 5 times from Walmart Stores for at least a decade.This has been an ideal shoe as I have difficulty bending over as I am now 80. It is also very comfortable. This is my first online order and it is my last. In the store they have half sizes (my size 8 1/2) They did not show it online and as I have difficulty getting about now to go to store I ordered nearest size 9 These are way to big and are very loose on my feet. I am going to get some insoles to help the fit. You should make all sizes available on Website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

Great shoes

02/28/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shoes for my father, who's older and has motility issues. They're very comfortable and the velcro makes it easy for him to put them on. They're also very durable. He wears these shoes every day and they last him at least 1 year.
I would highly recommend these shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

a very helpful product

12/11/2010
By ,
boerne, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes the second pair I bought my husband & they fit him very well, with a bad back it's nearly impossible for him to bend over to tie shoes. These slip on and are very comfortable for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

Wonderful comfortable shoe for a good price.

07/13/2014
By ,
Spokane, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing these Dr. Scholl's shoes for years. The Velcro straps make it easy for an old man to fasten. They are very comfortable, with gel inner soles, and are durable, lasting for several months. The $ 30 price makes them a great bargain.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

nice shoes for all occassions

11/02/2010
By ,
Vandalia, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are very good shoes and I like the style. Very good in the retail environment for working many hours on the floor. They get lots of mileage before they wear out.
Walmart had my order here the next day for a lower price than I would have paid anywhere else....Thank You Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

NEVER my size IN STOCK

12/24/2010
By ,
Salem, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these for YEARS. Local stores ALMOST NEVER carry these. NOW, I find that, even online, MY SIZE IS NOT IN STOCK.
So, what do I do?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

great every day casual dress shoe

11/28/2012
By ,
Madison, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two pairs of these as they are hard to find in stock around town. So one pair is for every day use with other pair boxed up in closet for dress wear. My dad wears them almost exclusively. The Velcro makes putting them on easy and allows little room for wearing them loose or tightening them up. They polish up nice and can be worn with jeans or a suit.
I have had more than a few pairs myself and even though I am more comfortable in boots or tennis shoes I really like these. Good comfortable shoes at a decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

So comfortable!

10/30/2010
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad loves this brand. Last pair lasted him about 2 years and since we were unable to find his size at the local store we decided to order online before even thinking of looking for alternates!! These are soooo comfortable!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width
10/21/2012
By ,
Billerica, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am disabled from a stroke on my right side and alternate wearing 2 pairs of these shoes that are relatively easy to put on and fasten with my left hand. I can see minor differences in fit between the 2 pair, such that the velcro straps are easy to take all apart on 1 pair and difficult on the other pair. I need to take the left shoe all apart to fit over an ankle brace I wear. The soles wear quickly so I buy 2 more pairs every few months. Fortunately, the price is still low enough for me to afford.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

Comfortable Shoes

11/28/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes have some toe room and fit just right on my feet. They do not feel too tight and do not feel too big in size. The great thing about it is I do not have to worry about shoe strings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

Comfortable Shoes

10/17/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes look good and feel good. Well worth the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Melrose, Florida
Available Stock
Posted 06/16/2013
I have gone through 2 pair of these shoes and it took me 2 years to do it, now they are out of stock and have been for a while. Will there be any in the future ??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

Velcro Strap Shoes

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's hard to find velcro strap shoes instead of shoelace shoes. This is a well constructed and good looking shoe. Only downside is they are heavy as shoes go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width
11/27/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for my dad who is in his 80's. He likes them but they really weren't very wide for being wide width...he has a lot of trouble with his feet swelling up and we had to leave the velcro very loose for them to fit him at all. He says they are comfortable tho and it's pretty much a problem for him with all shoes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

Comfortable and easy to put on/off

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 4th pair of these and I use them as my " shop shoes" where I am standing a lot. I can easily take them on/off so I do not track into the house from my garage. A great shoe at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

Last pair

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many of the reviews I purchased these shoes for my father's 89th birthday. He donned them right away and wore them the rest of the evening. He reported that they were very comfortable and the fit was perfect. He had a previous pair, similar in design, that had only one strap which he wore until the sole came apart from the shoe. (This was not a Dr. Scholl's product.) We both commented that this may be his last new pair of shoes!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

Great deal, good product

01/14/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband goes through shoes like crazy since he's a large guy, and these seem to be holding up well. While they're not the most stylish looking shoes, they're comfortable and slip-resistant, as advertised. And they look worse in the picture than in real life. According to my husband they run a little loose, but not enough to be a big deal in most cases.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes, Wide Width

Handy Dandy Shoes

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are good quality shoes at a very reasonable price, and are nice looking and comfortable as well. They are the perfect shoe for my elderly husband who has difficulty bending over to tie shoes. This is the second pair he has had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next