Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

The Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes are designed for style and comfort. These Dr. Scholl's Men's Shoes feature a black leather upper body and Velcro closures for easy wearing and removal. A cushioned insole helps these Dr. Scholl's Wide Width Shoes provide comfort to your feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%54 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

would not buy

08/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i'm homeless and got these shoes from a soup kitchen volunteer about 6 weeks ago. they were new in the box. two rain storms later the shiny 'leather' upper began to peel and a week later the toe of the sole began to detach. they are my only shoes. help!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Wonderful comfortable shoe for a good price.

07/13/2014
By ,
Spokane, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing these Dr. Scholl's shoes for years. The Velcro straps make it easy for an old man to fasten. They are very comfortable, with gel inner soles, and are durable, lasting for several months. The $ 30 price makes them a great bargain.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Walmart sent the wrong size shoes

08/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 2 pair of size 11 shoes, Walmart sent the wrong size shoes in boxes marked size 11. They had a size 9 in one box and a size 10 1/2 in the other box. Item number was right on both the boxes for size 11, but wrong sizes in the boxes. This was a internet on line order, I did return the shoes to local Walmart. Walmart did not check for proper size in the boxes. I still have no shoes, and afraid to reorder from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Good Value

08/20/2014
By ,
Melbourne, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and fits well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

great Shoe for Senior

01/25/2011
By ,
St Petersburg Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this shoe 4 or 5 times from Walmart Stores for at least a decade.This has been an ideal shoe as I have difficulty bending over as I am now 80. It is also very comfortable. This is my first online order and it is my last. In the store they have half sizes (my size 8 1/2) They did not show it online and as I have difficulty getting about now to go to store I ordered nearest size 9 These are way to big and are very loose on my feet. I am going to get some insoles to help the fit. You should make all sizes available on Website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

A great buy and comfortable fit

11/03/2012
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have diabetic neuropathy complicated by drop-foot in my left leg. I have to wear diabetic socks on both feet and a titanium brace on my left foot. Finding shoes that can accommodate all of that comfortably is difficult. I tried on a pair at the store that were too small, just to check the overall comfort level. I decided to order online. I wasn't disappointed! When the shoes came in the correct size and I put them on for the first time, I thought I had died and gone to heaven! The shoes fit perfectly and the comfort level is out of this world. Fitting my brace into the shoe was as easy as my $400 diabetic shoes, although not quite as effective. But then, the are only a little less than $40 and not designed for the use I am using them for. These are great shoes and I would highly recommend them for comfort, style, fit and ease of putting on. The Velcro straps make securing them a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Great shoes

02/28/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shoes for my father, who's older and has motility issues. They're very comfortable and the velcro makes it easy for him to put them on. They're also very durable. He wears these shoes every day and they last him at least 1 year.
I would highly recommend these shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

nice shoes for all occassions

11/02/2010
By ,
Vandalia, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are very good shoes and I like the style. Very good in the retail environment for working many hours on the floor. They get lots of mileage before they wear out.
Walmart had my order here the next day for a lower price than I would have paid anywhere else....Thank You Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

a very helpful product

12/11/2010
By ,
boerne, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes the second pair I bought my husband & they fit him very well, with a bad back it's nearly impossible for him to bend over to tie shoes. These slip on and are very comfortable for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

great every day casual dress shoe

11/28/2012
By ,
Madison, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two pairs of these as they are hard to find in stock around town. So one pair is for every day use with other pair boxed up in closet for dress wear. My dad wears them almost exclusively. The Velcro makes putting them on easy and allows little room for wearing them loose or tightening them up. They polish up nice and can be worn with jeans or a suit.
I have had more than a few pairs myself and even though I am more comfortable in boots or tennis shoes I really like these. Good comfortable shoes at a decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes
10/21/2012
By ,
Billerica, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am disabled from a stroke on my right side and alternate wearing 2 pairs of these shoes that are relatively easy to put on and fasten with my left hand. I can see minor differences in fit between the 2 pair, such that the velcro straps are easy to take all apart on 1 pair and difficult on the other pair. I need to take the left shoe all apart to fit over an ankle brace I wear. The soles wear quickly so I buy 2 more pairs every few months. Fortunately, the price is still low enough for me to afford.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Comfortable Shoes

10/17/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes look good and feel good. Well worth the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Melrose, Florida
Available Stock
Posted 06/16/2013
I have gone through 2 pair of these shoes and it took me 2 years to do it, now they are out of stock and have been for a while. Will there be any in the future ??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes
11/27/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for my dad who is in his 80's. He likes them but they really weren't very wide for being wide width...he has a lot of trouble with his feet swelling up and we had to leave the velcro very loose for them to fit him at all. He says they are comfortable tho and it's pretty much a problem for him with all shoes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Comfortable Shoes

11/28/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes have some toe room and fit just right on my feet. They do not feel too tight and do not feel too big in size. The great thing about it is I do not have to worry about shoe strings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

NEVER my size IN STOCK

12/24/2010
By ,
Salem, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these for YEARS. Local stores ALMOST NEVER carry these. NOW, I find that, even online, MY SIZE IS NOT IN STOCK.
So, what do I do?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

So comfortable!

10/30/2010
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad loves this brand. Last pair lasted him about 2 years and since we were unable to find his size at the local store we decided to order online before even thinking of looking for alternates!! These are soooo comfortable!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Great deal, good product

01/14/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband goes through shoes like crazy since he's a large guy, and these seem to be holding up well. While they're not the most stylish looking shoes, they're comfortable and slip-resistant, as advertised. And they look worse in the picture than in real life. According to my husband they run a little loose, but not enough to be a big deal in most cases.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Worth the money.

03/26/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I comparison shopped several shoe retailers before buying these - some weren't real leather, others not available in "wide" and most others were overpriced. So, Dr. Scholl's it is! The only issues I have are with "Comfort" - the tongue is about half an inch too short, and "Fit Accuracy" - the length is fine but if these are "wide" they're not very. Maybe an E or two short of "Wide."
Anyway, I'll keep them. I'm getting used to them. After a week or so of break-in, they'll probably be alright. Besides, nobody makes a better looking shoe in this price range.
Walmart's service is great. And so is FedEx and USPS. Shoes arrived when scheduled, well packed and in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes
12/05/2012
By ,
La Plata, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 84 year old father wears these everywhere, says they are comfortable and keeps him from slipping. The Velcro is easy on and off for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes
02/18/2013
By ,
Lincolnton NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good shoe if your job requires walking and standing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next