Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

The Dr. Scholl's Men's Michael Air-Pillo Gel Velcro Shoes are designed for style and comfort. These Dr. Scholl's Men's Shoes feature a black leather upper body and Velcro closures for easy wearing and removal. A cushioned insole helps these Dr. Scholl's Wide Width Shoes provide comfort to your feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%63 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Uncomfortable and Poor Quality

09/18/2014
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these shoes in 13 Wide and after a month they're almost ready for the garbage can. I waited for them to "break in" and be more comfortable to walk in. Instead I found a steel brace sticking up through the heel of the insert making them VERY uncomfortable. I tore out the insert and removed this brace and went straight to the computer to write this review. Doubt they'll last long now without this brace. Garbage!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

would not buy

08/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i'm homeless and got these shoes from a soup kitchen volunteer about 6 weeks ago. they were new in the box. two rain storms later the shiny 'leather' upper began to peel and a week later the toe of the sole began to detach. they are my only shoes. help!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/08/2014
turns out these shoe are NOT on dr. sholl's web page. their shoes are nearly double the price. something is wrong with this picture.
see here: http://www.drschollsshoes.com/en-US/Mens/_/_/Casual+Shoes/_/Products.aspx
also the soles are very, very thin and have already worn through.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Comfortable and easy to put on/off

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 4th pair of these and I use them as my " shop shoes" where I am standing a lot. I can easily take them on/off so I do not track into the house from my garage. A great shoe at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Availability

10/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you wear size 12, you can never find them in stock. Otherwise, they are a decent, cheap shoe. The last time I bought, it took 3 days and over a hundred miles of driving to find them. I have never seen them in stock online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Velcro Strap Shoes

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's hard to find velcro strap shoes instead of shoelace shoes. This is a well constructed and good looking shoe. Only downside is they are heavy as shoes go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

A great buy and comfortable fit

11/03/2012
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have diabetic neuropathy complicated by drop-foot in my left leg. I have to wear diabetic socks on both feet and a titanium brace on my left foot. Finding shoes that can accommodate all of that comfortably is difficult. I tried on a pair at the store that were too small, just to check the overall comfort level. I decided to order online. I wasn't disappointed! When the shoes came in the correct size and I put them on for the first time, I thought I had died and gone to heaven! The shoes fit perfectly and the comfort level is out of this world. Fitting my brace into the shoe was as easy as my $400 diabetic shoes, although not quite as effective. But then, the are only a little less than $40 and not designed for the use I am using them for. These are great shoes and I would highly recommend them for comfort, style, fit and ease of putting on. The Velcro straps make securing them a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
I have diabetic neuropathy
Posted 10/06/2014
Some times my feet, ankles and legs swell up so much that I can not wear any other shoe than this type. I have found this shoe to be very comfortable and they last a long time since I take care of them. Had an interview one time and this pair saved the day since my feet had swelled up overnight ! Highly recommended. Price is good.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Wonderful comfortable shoe for a good price.

07/13/2014
By ,
Spokane, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing these Dr. Scholl's shoes for years. The Velcro straps make it easy for an old man to fasten. They are very comfortable, with gel inner soles, and are durable, lasting for several months. The $ 30 price makes them a great bargain.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Excellent Product

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking and wonderfully comfortable. Bought for my husband who has back problems. He loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

great Shoe for Senior

01/25/2011
By ,
St Petersburg Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this shoe 4 or 5 times from Walmart Stores for at least a decade.This has been an ideal shoe as I have difficulty bending over as I am now 80. It is also very comfortable. This is my first online order and it is my last. In the store they have half sizes (my size 8 1/2) They did not show it online and as I have difficulty getting about now to go to store I ordered nearest size 9 These are way to big and are very loose on my feet. I am going to get some insoles to help the fit. You should make all sizes available on Website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Great product!

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves Dr. Scholl's shoes and has only worn their tennis shoes. After finding the leather version at Big 5 for $60, we were very pleased to find them at WalMart for half the price. A great value for the price, and they fit perfectly!!! Thank you for offering such a quality product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Excellent shoe

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've ordered two pair of this shoe and both are outstanding in comfort, value. I'll order more as I need them. Can't beat the price. Use to pay $50 + at other stores for same shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Walmart sent the wrong size shoes

08/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 2 pair of size 11 shoes, Walmart sent the wrong size shoes in boxes marked size 11. They had a size 9 in one box and a size 10 1/2 in the other box. Item number was right on both the boxes for size 11, but wrong sizes in the boxes. This was a internet on line order, I did return the shoes to local Walmart. Walmart did not check for proper size in the boxes. I still have no shoes, and afraid to reorder from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

TOO CUMBERSOME

09/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We had to order twice. The first time, the box said size 11, shoe said size 10 1/2. Returned order.
Second time my husband tried them on. They were too wide. Straps were tooo long. Stuck out a lot. We thought well maybe if they were comfortable, we could cut them. He could barely walk. The shoe was heavy and cumbersome. My husband is a senior and this definitey was not the shoe for him! We had ordered a walking shoe the second time around also, and it was fine. It was more of an athletic shoe, not as wide and had velcro closures. He loves them. They are light enough and he wishes they had other colors then he woud order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Good Value

08/20/2014
By ,
Melbourne, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and fits well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Great shoes

02/28/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shoes for my father, who's older and has motility issues. They're very comfortable and the velcro makes it easy for him to put them on. They're also very durable. He wears these shoes every day and they last him at least 1 year.
I would highly recommend these shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

GOOD sHOES

09/15/2014
By ,
sedan, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'M A DISABLED VET WITH lymph-edema IN BOTH LOWER LEGS . THESE SHOES PROVIDE ADEQUATE ROOM AND FIT WITH GOOD PADDING . I'VE BEEN BUYING THEM FOR 8 YEARS WITH GOOD RESULTS . THEY ARE VERY REASONABLY PRICED COMPARED TO OTHER SPECIALTY ORTHOPEDIC SHOES
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Great shoe for elderly men.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shoe provided the right fit and excellent comfort for my dad. He is 90+ years old and needed a wide shoe to accommodate a support for a drop foot condition. Excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

Prrfect Shoes

09/12/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At 1st I though they were just some average ones, but they are nice quality and do love these. Haven't seen these type in a while and it's a pretty good one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

nice shoes for all occassions

11/02/2010
By ,
Vandalia, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are very good shoes and I like the style. Very good in the retail environment for working many hours on the floor. They get lots of mileage before they wear out.
Walmart had my order here the next day for a lower price than I would have paid anywhere else....Thank You Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's - Men's Michael Leather Velcro Strap Shoes

a very helpful product

12/11/2010
By ,
boerne, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes the second pair I bought my husband & they fit him very well, with a bad back it's nearly impossible for him to bend over to tie shoes. These slip on and are very comfortable for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next