Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nature Valley Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

Nature Valley Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

The Nature Valley Granola Thins, Dark Chocolate, are a pick-me-up snack you can feel good about eating. Nature Valley Granola Thins are delightfully crispy squares of granola paired with a delicious, melt-in-your-mouth layer of dark chocolate. These crispy squares have a unique combination of texture and flavor that come together to provide the perfect snack in between meals. There are 10 individually wrapped, 80-calorie squares in each box. Satisfy your hunger and your craving for a sweet treat with this 100 percent natural, great-tasting snack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

Delicious.

11/15/2012
By ,
Coral Gables, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves this bars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

Delicious

08/01/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that these are only 80 calories (30 fat calories) and they're really delicious. They are about the size of a sticky note and about as thick as the original granola bars (only thinner). They have enough chocolate coating the bottom to really satisfy a sweet tooth. I eat these sometimes and I love 'em.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

chocolatey goodness

05/14/2011
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so good,you can't stop with just one.Check them out! They are awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count
04/06/2012
By ,
Sweden
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These make a fantastic snack. Great tasting!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count
11/26/2011
By ,
Southfield, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very tasty but is small in quantity.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

Must have in snack drawer

07/10/2013
By ,
Santa Maria, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first purchased the Crispy Squares made with Dark Chocolate I thought I was giving myself just a nice treat, but it turned out to be outstanding! I loved them. I can take them in my lunch when I teach school. I put them in my purse just in case I need a snack while at church or shopping or visiting friends. Low calories, great taste, what more could a great-grandmother want for her taste buds and her waistline?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count
12/19/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't met anyone who does not like these. I'm very happy to keep him on hand. They are a little like graham crackers with chocolate on them. I hate to give too good a review because I don't like competition and I won't be able to buy them! But they really are that good.The chocolate has a tendency to get a little messy though..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

Chocolate Tastes Odd

10/21/2012
By ,
APO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are very small, thus the low calorie content. The granola part is delicious, but there is a strong artificial flavor, kind of like fake maple syrup, coming from the chocolate. I won't buy them again. The peanut butter thins taste natural and delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

Low-Carb and Delicious

11/10/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on a hunt for relatively low-carb snacks (11 carbs per bar). Sure beats regular granola bars, and although it's got chocolate on it, it's dark chocolate so I don't feel guilty giving it to my kids.
They are really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

great snack for my elderly mother

09/05/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I routinely purchase vitamin drinks for my Mother and purchased these cookies as a snack. She loved them and didn't share a single one. She has already requested more on her next shipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

Good

10/12/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

Pretty Good

06/11/2012
By ,
The Great North Woods
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Need a chocolate fix?
This is it.
Tastes pretty darned good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

Thin

10/26/2011
By ,
Bronx, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No complaints, taste good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

Chocolate taste, not sugary

04/05/2013
By ,
OCONUS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping for more of a cocoa flavor than sweet chocolate and these cookies are pretty close. Still lightly sweet but not pure sugar like most US chocolate. Only complaint, if you will, is there are 10 individually wrapped square, thin cookies, nothing like picture on box would lead you to believe. Words are correct, THIN. So the price goes with the size of the cookie. They are good, just don't expect one or two to be enough. Guess they want you to buy several boxes. Hmmm.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

Excellent Taste, Box was damaged

05/10/2013
By ,
Ocean City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product itself was wonderful, but whoever packed it did a horrible job! The box looked like it had been through a fight! Nothing inside was damaged, but still.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

A little Indulgence!

07/02/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These snacks are very good for portion control, half the size of a playing card, so they are small. I could definitely eat more then one, but they do curve the sweet tooth so instead of a piece of candy or soda, opt for this instead. Wish the amount was more then 10 in a box, would buy them again, good for on the go.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count

CHOCOLATE STICKS TO WRAPPER

10/17/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The granola is hard and stringy, more like stale, flat, shredded wheat. The chocolate is completely off the product and on the cardboard-like backing. very disappointing product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count
12/03/2012
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE ARE DELICIOUS.I OFTEN BUY THEM..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count
11/16/2012
By ,
Mooresburg, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
there were a cople of them smashed, broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thins Crispy Squares, 0.6 oz, 10 count
09/24/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would buy this product again. Granola thins have a wonderful taste and nice for snack.!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next