Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell Revell 1:32 Scale Mack Fire Pumper Fire Truck Model Kit

Revell Revell 1:32 Scale Mack Fire Pumper Fire Truck Model Kit

The Revell 1:32 Scale Mack Fire Truck Model Kit is an ideal way for your child to pass the time and take part in a rewarding hobby. This collection creates a 1:32 Mack fire pumper and includes removable ladders, colorful decals and illustrated instructions. The fire pumper Revell model kit has detailed hose reels, sirens and emergency lights to make playtime even more fun. It has an optional cab-mounted water cannon and flood lights that will engage your child in hours of play. The toy fire truck also features chrome-plated parts that give it a realistic touch. This toy is designed for children ages 8 to 11 years and is an ideal way to get your child interested in building model cars, trucks or planes. The Revell 1:32 Scale Mack Fire Truck Model Kit also includes parts that are painted in red and black.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation38%3 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revell 1:32 Scale Mack Fire Pumper Fire Truck Model Kit

nothing like I wanted

12/15/2010
By ,
Rising Sun, Md.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product looks very cheaply made not worth the money I spent. It is plastic. I doubt a child would be able to do much with it without it breaking. It is a gift for a friends child.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revell 1:32 Scale Mack Fire Pumper Fire Truck Model Kit

Fun for the kids

09/22/2010
By ,
Omaha NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't realize that it was a model kit when I purchased it but when we put it together it was quite fun my boys are looking to purchase more of these models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revell 1:32 Scale Mack Fire Pumper Fire Truck Model Kit
09/14/2012
By ,
Englishtown Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved building it with his older sister
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revell 1:32 Scale Mack Fire Pumper Fire Truck Model Kit

almost too many pieces

10/02/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a good price but the product had a lot of pieces, you have to be pretty patient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
It Says "Model Kit"
Posted 06/29/2013
I get the impression that too many people are not paying attention to what they are buying. This is not a toy fire truck to be played with. It is a model kit to build and display. I am quite aware of that and it's just exactly what I've been looking for, for my hubby to build. He loves firetrucks!
I built model car kits as a child with my dad. We had a blast and I still build models today, to DISPLAY!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Revell 1:32 Scale Mack Fire Pumper Fire Truck Model Kit

Great Snap kit

01/16/2014
By ,
DownEast, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a snap together plastic model kit... You need to assemble this kit it is a easy kit for children to put together fast. It also make a great Kit for those who have experience with models.
My son has it and loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revell 1:32 Scale Mack Fire Pumper Fire Truck Model Kit

Piece of Junk - Don't But it

01/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Piece of junk...don't buy it....you have to put all the little plastic parts to gether...didn't realize it came unassembled. We never put it together...too complicated. Didn't return it because I did not want to stay in the long return line after Xmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revell 1:32 Scale Mack Fire Pumper Fire Truck Model Kit

Not up to expectations

02/17/2011
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The firetruck not what it was advertised to look. It was unassembled and small.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revell 1:32 Scale Mack Fire Pumper Fire Truck Model Kit

Firetruck

09/26/2010
By ,
Grants Pass, Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was NOT what I expected it to be. After putting it together it only lasted for one days worth of play.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Not Meant to be Played With
Posted 11/01/2011
Models are not meant to be played with - their purpose is for children to be creative. They should be thought of as crafts. They are to be built and kept on display. The fun is in the building.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)