Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Thomas & Friends, Thomas Shake 'N Go Engine

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Thomas & Friends, Thomas Shake 'N Go Engine

Let your little one have loads of fun with the Fisher Price Thomas the Train Shake 'n Go Thomas from the popular childrens TV show - Thomas & Friends. It features a pretty engine in a cute animated colorful design that your little boy will love to play with. The more your child shakes Thomas, the further it will go. This Thomas the Train engine creates fun sound effects and says your childs favorite phrases as it rides. It runs on 3AA batteries that come included and is ideal for children aged 18 months and older.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Thomas & Friends, Thomas Shake 'N Go Engine

Not sure if it's a lousy toy of if it's broken...

12/06/2012
By ,
Bay Area, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not sure if it's a lousy toy of if it's broken...I'm taking it back ASAP! Disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Thomas & Friends, Thomas Shake 'N Go Engine

A Great Toy For a Thomas Lover

04/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy was a hit from the second we took it out of the box. My 12 month old just loves it! It is the perfect size for his little hands. Lots of fun!
The only issue I had with this is that it does not move after each time you shake it like I thought it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Thomas & Friends, Thomas Shake 'N Go Engine

My son loves it!!!

05/09/2011
By ,
Charlotte, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves thomas so this was a huge hit for him he'll be 2 in june.
my only disappointment is that it doesnt take off very often, we thought it was broke til i saw another customers review on here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Thomas & Friends, Thomas Shake 'N Go Engine

It delivers...

01/02/2011
By ,
Hurricane, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This little engine really delivers! It's about 8x4, big enough to impress but small enough for a toddler to safely shake it. Any motion at all sets off the noise...so it was fun to see people's faces when they handled it still boxed up. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Thomas & Friends, Thomas Shake 'N Go Engine

Nice! Cute!

08/23/2011
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely adorable! My mother in law bought this for her (my nephew) for this coming Christmas. We both like this. Nice size for little hands to shake it and watch it'll go. Can't wait to give it to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Thomas & Friends, Thomas Shake 'N Go Engine

Christmas gift, within 2wk not working as intended

01/17/2012
By ,
East Orange, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would still recommend for YOUNG children, but an older child (over 2-3yrs) would NOT RECOMMEND. Great toy for 16month-old; however, after being dropped a few times it seems to not be working as well anymore. It's a childs toy that you "shake;" dropping shouldn't affect toy too much. 1/3 of the time you shake it, it whistles then goes as expected... the other 2/3 of the time it just whistles but then no movement follows whistle. Changed batteries, to no avail. You get what you pay for when you only spend $15 on a Thomas toy. Again, he got toy for Christmas and I was already noticing a difference in less than 2 weeks; even though he still loves the Thomas toy, it does not work as intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Thomas & Friends, Thomas Shake 'N Go Engine

A Fun Toddler Toy

12/18/2010
By ,
Rosedale,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 15 month old grandson loved this toy but when we received it the switch was turned on and it was talking in the box. We weren't able to turn it off until the toy was cut out of the box! The wrapped gift talked everytime someone moved it or even walked by. We took it to a Christmas party for him to open and it did get quite a few laughs but was a bit annoying on the drive to the party!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Thomas & Friends, Thomas Shake 'N Go Engine

A Fun Toy

12/30/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson, who will be one years old on Jan 3. and he loves it. Therefore, I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Thomas & Friends, Thomas Shake 'N Go Engine

Fun in the box

12/21/2010
By ,
Atlantic City,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy makes so much noise and keeps the kids occupy for quite a while. It shakes and does everything its suppose to do. I tried to wrap it up as a Christmas present for another child but my kids love it so much they keep unwrapping it. I had to get another one. Any Thomas or train lovers will enjoy this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Thomas & Friends, Thomas Shake 'N Go Engine

Great little toy!

03/06/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who is 21 months and he absolutely loves it. Its very easy to shake it then put it down and then it goes! Also very tough because it frequently runs into baseboards and other things pretty hard and it has kept on working great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher-Price Thomas & Friends, Thomas Shake 'N Go Engine
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5