Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

Generic Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

After purchasing your new PC from Walmart.com, get help setting it up from the experts who care with the Quattro Qresolve New PC Assist Plan. Qresolve's tech experts are skilled with all sorts of technology, and they are willing to help you with your PC setup and installation. With Qresolve, you can get help personalizing your new computer, setting up system defaults and firewalls, configuring your computer's wireless or wired Internet connections, and optimizing your PC's power options. With the Quattro Qresolve New PC Assist Plan, you have no reason to worry.  
Average Customer Rating:
3.037 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
21
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation54%73 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
21
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

Completely useless...

08/20/2010
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sorry but I have no clue why this is even included. I got this feature with the computer, it came in the mail and said I could call the toll free number and the people at QResolve or whatever would help me set up my computer and customize the features to my liking. I called the toll free number and a foreign man I could barely understand said he did not understand why I was calling. I explained that this "feature" was included with my computer and it said they would help me set up my computer, and he said he didn't know what he was supposed to do. Then I asked if he could just tell me whether or not I could change my wallpaper on my computer and it took him 20 minutes to find out. I finally just Googled it, and found out that on Windows 7 starter, you can't change the wallpaper/desktop (you can, however change the screen saver). Complete waste of time. Then he wanted to sell me something. I said I wasn't interested in buying anything extra, and he insisted he wasn't trying to sell me anything, all the while trying to convince me to buy some "package" in case I needed to call back and ask questions. Stear clear. It's not even worth the $2.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+133points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

Not necessary

09/23/2010
By ,
Charles City, Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even if you have just the slightest computer knowledge, this product is not necessary and I'm disappointed that for an $86 value, I was required to purchase it as part of my laptop package. The setup instruction on the laptop were easy to follow, so anyone should be able to set up their computer without calling for assistance.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

Do not wast your time

10/01/2010
By ,
Cochise Az.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Code did not work. Called in got ahold of a person that did not have a clue how to fix this for me, he wasted 45 minutes on my cell phone,not worth even the 3.00 we were charged would never recommend this service to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

never received this

12/14/2010
By ,
tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't rec what is showing on the screen...I got some paper telling me how to get online and print it myself....so somethng like that to be 80 bucks and a I had to print it all myself....NOT worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

total waste

03/10/2011
By ,
Beeville, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This setup plan was actually free because I had purchased a bundle. When I called to setup my laptop the representative I talked to seemed confused the whole time and did not even help me with anything that I asked him to. He just registered my laptop under my name. It was a total waste of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

Waste of time

03/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was on my cell phone for 2 hours trying to get help with my router. First the person that was attempting to help me could not speak ENGLISH, so communication was zero. We both struggled through for 2 hours, with no progress. Somehow we got disconnected and he never called back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

It was Free!

08/12/2010
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this when i bought my laptop and it was FREE!! doesn't get any better then free. I called them up to help me get it setup and the support was A+. The lady on the phone spent about 30minutes to set me all up and get me connected. Great service from walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8
03/13/2011
By ,
Great Falls, Mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

Not very useful

12/28/2010
By ,
Houston, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The price for this item could be applied to a cable for the printer or adding the speakers to the laptop webcam.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

Free isn't always useful

03/08/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product can in the mail several days after the notebook was recv'd & set up. After calling oversea's sending 27 minutes seting up, I was then asked to turn on the notebook. I told him I had the notebook already up & running. Then he explained the "free" product was only to "help" you set it up. Any 5yr can read & push buttons. Don't waste your time waiting or using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

First for an oldie

12/24/2010
By ,
North Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally after a long life and being hounded by my children I got my first laptop. Have used it several times to set up wireless, e-mail account etc.. This is a huge step from my desk top pc with XP. Like all new adventures it takes getting used to. I love it. Easier to use than I thought. Did get a wireless mouse first off..don't like smearing around on the pad area with my fingers. Not natural! Quality seems well, keys easy to use, screen is sharp, software (window 7) very intuitive. Nice package of software included. Has more memory than I'll ever use. Too old for movies and games. Pictures, e-mail and some spreadsheets all I need. Strongly worth considering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8
07/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't say if its good or bad. Everytime I called I got put on hold and never got to talk to anyone.Had to figure it out on my own. Not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

Not helpful so far.........

08/29/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not sure if this is a valuable part of my purchase or not. My first experience is that I called them a few days ago and they didn't have a technical support person that could help me right then and the guy told me he'd have someone call me back in about 20 minutes. Well........that was 3 days ago and I'm still waiting on that call. So I'm not sure about it. I will give them another call when I have time and see what happens.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

Qresolve - Was An Absolute Zero

09/14/2010
By ,
Phila PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While Q Resolve was presented as free assistance in set up of new computer hardware and software - in essence it was nothing more than a sales call to pressure you to purchase on-line support. Not clear if technical person had any knowledge as the language barrier made communication next to impossible. I could have better utilized my time muddling thru on my own - which is what I had to do at the end of the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8
10/27/2010
By ,
Northwest, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not know what good this is at all it came with a bundle or I definitely would not have purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

Disappointing

09/09/2010
By ,
Albuquerque
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I called the number and spoke with an indie technician that kept talking and pushing me to purchase the product. I told him I just wanted to do the walmart pc tune up thing and he just kept pushing and pushing for me to buy this product. I told him several times I did not want this product and he said that is ok and he transfered me to his supervisor that kept pushing me to buy as well. I clearly stated I was not interested and he kept pushing me to buy and had offered me a deal but I still stated I was not interested and he then just said thank you for your time goodbye and they did not even tune up my pc or nothing they just hung up n did not help me at all. It was the worst customer service experience I have had and unfortunatly I would not recommend this to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

Worthless.... Rude.

12/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didnt cost anything because it came free with the bundle i purchased, but it was still worthless. All they are there for is to tell you where the power button on your new computer is. I called because I was having a problem connecting to the wireless router with the computer, but I could connect to the internet when directly plugged to the modem. It was caused by a baby monitor messing with the signal. I called wanting them to fix my computer settings to the router. They wouldnt do it without an additional charge. They informed me they were only there to assist me turning on my computer. Thanks for nothing. Waste of my time. They were very rude and short.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

HP Computer & Microsoft Office 2010

09/02/2010
By ,
Largo, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very pleased with the delivery process and easy setup instructions. However, there was one HUGE error! When I entered the code given to me to download the Microsoft 2010 software, the incorrect software was loaded onto my HP computer (Microsoft 2007). I spent more than 3 hours on the phone with the service desk, removing the incorrect 2007 Microsoft and downloading the correct 2010 Microsoft software that I purchased. I did not enjoy spending both a Thursday and Friday night (after a long day at work) on the phone with the technician. Such a stupid error and a great waste of valuable time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8

great little computer

08/28/2010
By ,
dutch harbor , ak
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this ACER netbook for my boy for collage , he love's it , great little computer , good bargain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Qresolve New Laptop or Desktop PC Assist Setup Plan for Windows 7 or Windows 8
05/20/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It actually received 0 stars and no rating as there was no service it just would not let me submit it without a rating and the lowest was a 1. They said they didn't do it and they never help set up a computer in the store I used. My Friend paid for it and the service was not given and to my knowledge the money paid was never refunded. This service was a total waste of money and time. It was just a hassle to try and get money back.
I had to have my normal computer guy do it instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next