Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

The Dell Inspiron 570 i570-5190PBK Desktop PC features everything you want in a PC and nothing you don't. With a super-fast AMD Athlon II X4 630 processor and 6GB of DDR3 system memory, you'll blaze through tough applications and multitask with ease. Plus, 1TB of storage space provides plenty of room for your multimedia library. Whether you are surfing the web, emailing friends and family, downloading music and photos or blogging about it all, the Dell desktop PC with 23" monitor can handle it.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(550 Reviews) 488
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
378
4 stars
131
3 stars
22
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation95%522 out of 550reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
378
4 stars
131
3 stars
22
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

Awesome pc deal

10/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dell makes a great pc to begin with. This computer deal can't be beat. Works great right out of the box and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a new desktop. The only thing I did was to uninstall the pre loaded antivirus due to I like a different brand better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 2 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

A good value

12/10/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Dell computer with Windows 7 64bit Home Ultimate software was well packed with 6G RAM and a terabyte HD, wifi, several extras as well as a monitor upgrade at a much lower price than Dell was offering for similar products. It arrived in very few days in my front hall in one ginormous box. I pulled it apart and set it up with no surprises or problems. It was remarkably easy to do.
My only disappointment was too few USB ports in this day of everything using USB to connect (2 in the front and 4 in the back) with no firewire port. My five year old computer came standard with 2 USB and a firewire port in the front plus 6 USB and a firewire in the back and I added more to that one. This is fairly easy to work out I suppose by buying a USB hub and a firewire with more USB port to insert in the slots. It's just silly that they didn't include more there.
All in all, you cannot beat this price for a nice computer that has enough oomph for lots of graphics and videos without having to pay for a burly game machine. 5 stars indeed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

Doesn't even deserve 1 star

01/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this computer in April. Worked great for a while. Then in October the Power Supply Unit went out. Spent a whole day on the phone with Dell getting a new one ordered. 3 weeks later, Motherboard went out. Spent a whole day on the phone with Dell getting a new one ordered. 2 weeks later, memory went out. Spent a whole day on the phone with Dell getting a new one ordered. 2 weeks later, hard drive crashed. Spent a whole day on the phone with Dell getting a new one ordered. 1 week after that, motherboard went out AGAIN, and ALSO the memory went bad. Spent a whole day on the phone with Dell getting new ones ordered. This computer has been a lemon from the very beginning. Also doesn't help that every time Dell sends out new parts, they send out REFURBISHED junk. Will never deal with Dell again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Review 4 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

Home PC

11/03/2010
By ,
Clinton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer is an excellent PC and monitor is great.
The Dell updates/downloads are superior.
Would have enjoyed more software, such as power point.
Could have used a game port for a joystick.
I would have liked an A drive (3.5 floppy).
The Site-to-Store and Bill-Me-Later service is outstanding!!! Great JOB WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)
10/05/2010
By ,
Fayetteville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very good purchase for the money. Its great for everyone in family. The monitor is awesome, it is huge and has great resolution. I love seeing our family photos on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

Great value

10/25/2010
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my purchase. Better value than I could find, even direct from the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

Didn't Last Long

04/23/2011
By ,
Sparks, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this model from Walmart.com a little over a year ago. It worked fine for just over a year. One day I was playing solitaire and suddenly everything just died. I assume it was the power supply. Who knows? Calling Dell customer support was a horror story. I refuse to do so again. I refuse to ever buy a Dell again, after owning 2 other Dells before this one. I've read online that their quality has really gone downhill. I believe it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

Love My New Computer

01/17/2011
By ,
Margate, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quite satisfied with my new Dell computer. Quick delivery and cushioned quite well with foam and extra cardboard within the box. Easy to assemble. Set it up with a wireless router that I purchased additionally. Nice monitor and loving the speed. Didn't care for the speakers, though and instead paid an additional $100 through AMAZON for a Logitech THX-Certified Speaker System Z623.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

Love the widescreen monitor!

02/03/2011
By ,
Middle of nowhere, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far we love our new computer. Keyboard and mouse are really basic though and wish there was more software included. Seems thats how they keep the prices attractive. The computer is super fast as easy to set up with our wireless router & printer. Wish we could have gotten two of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

Great Computer!

02/15/2011
By ,
Amarillo, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice computer...we are very pleased with this purchase. The large monitor is so nice. My pictures are so vividly displayed. I also am enjoying the windows 7 program. This computer is so fast and it's just a joy to use. Thanks, Walmart for the great price on the Dell.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

a waste

10/11/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
took longer than promised to arrive, but maybe it was'nt long enough.to many problems to list. unable to get any technical support from dell to fix the problems. AVOID!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-13points
Review 12 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)
02/05/2011
By ,
Weiser, Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems to be an excellent computer, but should have more usb plugs. The speakers are pretty basic. Also the keyboard and mouse. All in all, the computer and monitor are great and the speed is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

The Price Was Right

01/12/2011
By ,
Brockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though I've only had my Dell desktop for 1 month, so far, so good! Easy set-up, fast,free 2 day delivery, the whole experience of ordering off WALMART.com was an excellent experience!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

Great family PC

12/06/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The screen resolution and size is fantastic. Nice value, especially with the free shipping to home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

Love my Dell

01/09/2011
By ,
Greenwood,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't stay off my new Dell. Have not found one thing I don't like ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)
02/12/2011
By ,
Brule, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is great the dell product works just fine and I like it very much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)

Computer

01/01/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best purchases I have ever made!!! Very Very happy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop with 23" Monitor, AMD Athlon X4 630 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium (i570-5190PBK Black)
Based on the average of (533) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5