Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

AT&T AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

For those people who are looking for the best in wireless home phones, the AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System is the right choice. This dual handset cordless phone uses the DECT 6.0 Digital technology to provide a clear communication. It has a digital answering system, which can record up to 14 minutes. This AT&T DECT 6.0 cordless phone is expandable and you can use up to 5 handsets. It can be mounted on wall and this way you can save desktop space. The dual handset also has other features like missed call indicator, phone directory with a capacity of 100 names, speakerphone and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%31 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Best Answering Phone System I've Ever Had!!!!

04/06/2011
By ,
Waukegan, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This AT&T Digital Dual Handset Answering System is the best I've ever had. My purchase turned out even better than I'd hope... and you can't beat all you get for the price, that's for sure. It's looks are great, so is the sound listening and during playback, and I really like the hands free speaker phone and large buttons. AT&T is the greatest for quality as far as I'm concerned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Very Good Overall

10/27/2010
By ,
Christiansburg,Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is fine overall. However the instruction manual is poorly written. Luckily the phone automatically does things for itself to set itself up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

FINALLY a good phone.

03/25/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the first of these phones for my Mother-In-Law who is hard of hearing, and I set it up and tried it out before I gave it to her...and I liked it so well that I bought a set for myself. I wish it had a connection for a headset, but other than that it has been a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Love this phone.

02/10/2011
By ,
Alturas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone, it is everything that I needed and more. The large buttons are easier to see and the seperate on/off buttons make it easier for my husband to understand when he really turns the phone off. Very easy set up, even my older parents found it easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Intuitive Design

01/16/2011
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Button layout on answering machine is clear and easy for a person with bad eyesight to figure out. Nice, large backlit keypad on handsets. Large, clear displays. The entire handset lights up and blinks as it rings, catching your attention even when the ringer is off. Volume control on handset is perfect. Design and construction is solid and aesthetically-appealing--superior to those of cheaper models from some other popular brands. So far, so good. The only quality left to be determined is its longevity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Great phone except for one thing.

04/19/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone for Seniors. The one problem is the "Beep" that alerts you when a new message is waiting on the answering machine is definitely not loud enough, especially for Seniors. The "Beep" on our previous VTECH phone was the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Great for the hearing impaired

03/20/2011
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my hearing impaired spouse who now can hear clearly and use the phone again with confidence. Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Great for aging eyes!

05/09/2011
By ,
Lyman, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dial numbers are easy to read and light when pressed. LED screen is large enough to see who's calling you (with caller ID). We bought the phone for my 91 year old Mother-in-Law and she likes it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Phones

02/03/2011
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phones, all the necessary features. Exellent Product. One that Walmart should stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Phones turned out to be a great buy.

07/04/2011
By ,
Shepherdsville ,Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is easy to operate and program. The caller ID is big and bright and we can read it without our reading glasses. We are happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Did Not Meet My Needs

07/15/2011
By ,
Huntsville, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I should have done more research and asked more questions before I made my purchase. Overall, it is a very good phone. The drawbacks: It comes loaded with ten different ring tones and none of them is a silent ringtone. I like to assign silent ringtones to ex-boyfriends and telemarketers after I add them to the directory. It also does not let you assign a specific ringtone for your favorite people like your mom. If you get an unwanted phone call that you do not wish to answer, you can push the off button to mute the call, but it won’t mute the other handsets throughout the house.
I should have gone with the other AT&T model that was $10 cheaper and had all the features I wanted. I assumed that the more expensive model would have the same features. I was wrong. If it wouldn’t be such a pain to repack, I would take it back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Great Cordless System

07/29/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Would have given it 5 stars except for one "minor" quirk. It constantly shows New Voicemail and i don't have a voicemail account with my telephone provider. In the menu one can turn off the voicemail indicator but it keeps coming back; very annoying. Other than that, all the other features are very nice. Luv the time and date on both handsets. East to set up; almost automatically.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Exceptional!

03/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone works great! fits nicely onto the wall in the kitchen. Our other phones was dying...guess their age was creeping up onthem...was time for new phones. Haven't used it outside the house yet for the distance it specifies..but, We're very very happy with our choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Caller ID does not work

11/08/2011
By ,
Orange Co, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mom liked this phone with the easy to read features. The ear piece volume is rather poor unless you turn on the caller assist each time you talk on the phone. The major issue we have is that the Caller ID does not work. We spent a combined total of 3 hours on the phone with Centurylink trying to resolve the issue. They assured me the caller id was activated. After pulling my hair out with the phone company. I finally took the phone to work to see if the caller id would work and it was the same response "incoming call". I'm taking this phone back to Walmart. I might try Best Buy next.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Phone/Answer Maching

05/21/2011
By ,
Bellerose, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was disappointed in the tone of the message machine. And, from what I can see, there's no way to adjust it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

defect in phone

08/11/2011
By ,
Mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone gives you a "missed call" message if you don't answer after the second ring.
Called AT&T customer service and was told phone has a defect and return if for replacement, but I have to pay shipping charges for return.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System
08/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These phones are very nice. They have a good sound (not hollow sounding like some phones) and are comfortable to hold with your shoulder/face if you need to. Numbers are large and easy to see. Would buy this set again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

Large easy to read buttons. Loud ring tones.

07/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Large easy to read buttons. Loud ring tones. Easy to program and set-up. The only problem is that the battery does not hold a charge very long. You do have to keep the phone primarily on the cradle.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System
08/22/2011
By ,
Perkins, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is all that I wanted in a phone..works great..great price..delivery was fast..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AT&T TL32200 DECT 6.0 Digital Dual Handset Answering System

at&t phones

06/29/2011
By ,
Summerfield,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new phones the range and battery life is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next