Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

AT&T AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

The AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset features a redial function that will recall the last 20 numbers dialed for your calling convenience. This handset is headset-compatible, making it good for the office as well as at home. The DECT 6.0 digital technology ensures that it provides clear digital calling. The AT&T accessory handset provides long range coverage without compromising on audio clarity. It features a speaker phone that lets you enjoy hands-free conversations. You will appreciate the easy-to-use handset and ringer volume control as it will allow you to adjust volumes on the fly. Each unit is comfortable to hold, ensuring that you can spend hours on the phone with a friend or family member with ease. This cordless handset will help you to stay connected when you need it most.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

Great Buy

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was added to my main system and was easy to connect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

Excellent 2-line Phone; very clear

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the base system and 3 extra extension phones. It works well and the reception is very clear. I like the cell phone pairing capability. All was very easy to set up. I am not sure about the functioning of the message system because I have that turned off as we have voice mail through the phone company. The only negative for me was that you could not wall mount the base unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

Great Phone

12/15/2011
By ,
Giddings, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought several of these additional handsets to use with the main base I already had. When they arrived, they were so light that I thought that they might be of poor quality. I was pleasantly surprised by their great sound quality, exceptional range, and features. I use them throughout a 2,500 square foot office and even carry them outdoors with no degregation of signal. They have proven to be quite durable as well. I have definitely recommended them to others and will be buying more to expand this system as needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

Nice but not as heavy duty as we'd like...

04/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is a nice two number system that we purchased two years ago for our business which is an auto repair facility. My husband was a bit disappointed with how flimsy the belt clips are (they are plastic and we have now been through 5 of them so far) and he also has gone through three handsets... however this situation - in his shop - is not what these handsets would normally be used for I imagine.
I purchased two more of the handsets (totalling 6 now) recently from Walmart online because I had to give him my office unit - the one he was using broke again. We sent one of the originals back on warranty last year and were pleased with the service so I purchased extended warranties on these two.... hopefully to prevent having to purchase more as we go.
I do like the features and ease of use with this system, I just wish it was a bit more robust when it came to dropping on the floor (the most common cause of breakage for him and the handsets out in the shop).
As for the price... I think it may be a bit steep, however if I weren't having to purchase more every few months my opinion might not be so biased. Compared to other systems, this one is about average in cost and has all the necessary features needed to conduct business.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

Terrific accessory phone to 86109

08/01/2011
By ,
North Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clarity and lightweight. Very easy to use. Would expect nothing less from AT&T.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

auxiliary handset

04/12/2011
By ,
Livingston NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AT&T corded two-line telephone is supplied with one auxiliary handset. I purchased a second handset to permit greater usability in my home. The handset works as required, but the base unit is not user friendly. The system was not devised by anyone who ever had a telephone in his/her hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane, WA
I like these
Posted 02/22/2012
The only issue I had was that I had to super-glue the belt clip to the back of the phone. Other than that, I really like this phone system. I would agree that the base is less user friendly, but I hardly ever use it. I am adding 2 more handsets to my system now. I also use the blue-tooth to pair my cell phone when I'm in range, giving me one handset for everything and making the cell phone sound better.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

great product

12/16/2010
By ,
PENSACOLA, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these phones in my business and they are great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

no issues at all

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
met all my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

Great product to add to existing phone line.

02/10/2014
By ,
Union Gap, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the product. I looks good, it's simple to operate, and compact. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

Nice extension phone

01/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works from a central base unit. Very small footprint. NO telephone wiring required for extention phones, just plug into to household power and connect to base unit. Very simple, works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

Great til something doesn't work

12/17/2013
By ,
Copley, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this phone (and the desk phone) for about 7 years but a few months ago, the speaker/ringer option on the handset decided to no longer work. The phone works, we just can't hear it when it rings, nor use speaker. So we bought another set....back to work!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

03/29/2012
By ,
Lansdowne, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This handset is definitely more sleek, and much lighter than the previous set it replaced. Accessing the menu is a little cumbersome, and I have yet to find out how to label each receiver as the model I replaced. I am constantly flipping to Line 2, when my real intention is to shut the phone off; this will just take some getting used to.
Haven't had a chance to read up on, or use the Bluetooth feature yet; nevertheless, a nice little phone, and I am please overall with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

Very good product. Has a good range.

08/14/2012
By ,
Eastern Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product dose well in and around a concrete house. It is a 2-line phone and work will on both lined plus also pike up our cellphone via bluetooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

Super Easy to Add

09/30/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plug it in,
Let it charge,
and you've added another wireless handset to the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset

Sleek and no "canned or echo" sounds.

05/11/2012
By ,
Westchester, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phones and clarity is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for AT&T TL86009 DECT 6.0 Digital Accessory Handset
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5