Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

AT&T AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

The ML17939 AT&T 2-Line Speakerphone can be used for office or home use. The phone has two lines for your convenience and a digital answering machine that can record up to 12 minutes in each line. This AT&T corded speakerphone also has caller ID that enables you to see the number of the person who is calling. The call-waiting feature in the AT&T 2-line corded phone lets you know if someone is calling while you're on a call. You can also identify the other caller as the number flashes on the ID screen. This caller ID speakerphone has an extensive telephone directory that can hold up to 100 names and numbers at a time. You can also remotely access the answering machine to find out if you have any messages or calls. The ML17939 AT&T 2-Line Speakerphone also has a headset and a data port. This corded speakerphone with its 2-line answering system is indeed a complete solution for all your telephone communication needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

nice phone

06/19/2011
By ,
Taylor, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice phone works great but the clock dont seem to keep the right time, have to keep setting the clock for some odd reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

New phone

03/10/2011
By ,
Petersham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone replaces our old two line telephone with an answering machine that worked OK except when we lost power. Then we lost everything and it all had to be re-programed again. Then the volume on the playback didn't work so I would have to call the machine from my cell phone to answer messages. This phone is great. We have already had a power outage and we never lost any important data. It was easy to program and within minutes I had two outgoing messages recorded and all my settings done. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

Good-looking phone set, just quirky features

08/26/2013
By ,
Santa Monica, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As you know there aren't many 1-2 line non-VoIP desktop phone sets left in the world, so with such limited choices this one may still be the best. The "clear talk" speaker isn't all that clear and the mic pickup tends to clip off your first word. Right off you will note the annoying lag when dialing in that the touch-tones follow just after input almost like an old pulse dialer. If you use it as a single line phone, there is no way to select it as such and the phone itself isn't smart enough to do it automatically. "L2: NO LINE" will remain on the display for eternity. The backlit blue/black LCD screen is adequate, but there is no way to keep the backlight always on. It goes dark after about 10-seconds of inactivity even though you can still read the text. You have to press something to get it to re-illuminate. The digital answer phone is fine for what it is and the savings over a voice mail plan will pay for the phone many times over.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

~2 Line Phone~

02/16/2011
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
~This is a good phone i have the cordless one as well...and have had no problems with them so far...i would highly recomend this product for any home use and also its pefect for home office and the large display is great!~
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

hard to figure it out

07/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
very
good for a two party but was confused when I bought it. Might take it back. to many and confusing instructions
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

hard to find in stores

01/04/2011
By ,
tampa fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was thrilled to find it on line and at a reasonable cost. Gave to parents for a gift and they were able to set it up without any problems. Has a great sound when calling me long distance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Carroll, IA
HEADSET PROBLEM
Posted 07/25/2012
I love the display; it's nice and bright - but there are issues with the headset - it's like there's a short in it - if it's not placed just right you either get nothing, or else it's got a lot of static. I'm very, very disappointed since that's the reason I got the phone to start with.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone
02/21/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone although great at first has a defect. We bought this phone now twice - both times the number 3 stopped dialing so no calls with the number 3 in it could be completed. After we returned the first time with this problem and we repurchased a new one we thought it would be fine, but the brand new one again after about a month now has the same issue. Clearly this means this phone is poorly made. It is sad because everything else about the phone was just what we wanted - if only the number 3 would dial!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

With many land line phones going by the wayside...

03/29/2014
By ,
Eastern Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST phone I have found. I have returned 3 different cheaper phones, because they were very poorly build/designed. The keypads did not hold up, they were so light weight that they would fall off the desk and I had to hold it while I was dialing. Not with this phone. it has weight, the touch pad is much better than the others and it has all the features I was looking for plus a bunch more like different ring tones, the option of hearing your messages as they are delivered, and many more user friendly options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

Great office phone !

08/28/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great office phone with big buttons ..I
have been looking for phone like this to use with my headset since I used for work at home and this phone is well worth it ..Love this phone !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

Exactly what I need

07/19/2013
By ,
Henderson, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is perfect for my needs - caller ID, 1 touch dialing, works when the power is out, has two different height settings - still deciding which I like better - and GREAT BIG BUTTONS! Great phone, good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

02/25/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding phone. Easy to read. Easy to program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

Great product works good

05/31/2011
By ,
Waterford Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the money works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

Very satisified

12/28/2013
By ,
Sun City,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did not need a 2 line phone but wanted a corded phone that would work with a headset, at my computer. Unfortunately the Panasonic KX TCA60 Hands Free Headset I orered did not work and I had to return it.
Have been using my old corded headset until I can find a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

Great Phone For The Price

11/11/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great its very clear and nobody has a problem hearing me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

good value telephone

11/02/2013
By ,
Martinsburg,wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound is very clear on speaker and handset.I am able to still use my fax machine and has saperate answering on each line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone

For outbound sales calls

09/30/2013
By ,
Round Rock, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone because it has an answering machine, headset jack and 2 line option. Speaker phone works well as does the answering system. Only real downside is that the buttons are a little stiff and this could be problematic if u make a lot of outbound calls. Hopefully the get easier with use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for AT&T ML17939 2-Line Corded Speakerphone
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5