Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vornado Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Vornado Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

The Vornado AVH2 Whole Room Heater is not your typical space heater. Vornado Whole Room Heaters use vortex energy efficient technology to fully circulate the warm air throughout the room. In its sleek, compact casing, the Vornado AVH2 looks modern and innovative, too. The whole room heater uses automatic climate control that continuously adjusts the heat output and fan speed to appropriate settings to maintain the ideal temperature. WIth its automatic climate control feature and whisper-quiet operating volume, you can engage in your normal activity without worrying about maintenance and interruptions. The tip-over off switch delivers added peace-of-mind so you can enjoy worry-free comfort. What's more, the Vornado Room Heater is an exceptional value and comes bundled with a 5 Year Limited Warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation80%47 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Room heater

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second one.The first lasted 2 years then quit working.After tearing it apart I found it was just the on/off switch that was bad.
This works great in a small area and is quiet . I like the tip over off feature because we have cats and leave it on if we are away for half an hour so the room isn't too cold when we return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

excellent

11/12/2010
By ,
Vallejo, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toasty and warm that's my room on our cold Winter mornings...won't be without this Vornado heater. I like the idea that little fingers can touch but won't get hurt. I'm a grandma and that puts my mind at ease. Great purchase!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Pretty good little heater

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this heater as a personal heater under my desk in my office. I don't know if it would heat the whole room, but it works well for just me. Our office is pretty cold, temps range from around 60-65 F and I normally keep the heater's temp at 75 and toggle back and forth between low and high depending on what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Great compact room heater that's nice looking.

11/30/2012
By ,
Oxford, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd one to own. First was last year and noticed a significant savings in heating bill. I used the Vornado in the room I used during the day and slept in at night thus it allowed me to keep the thermostat down lower than normal and still stay cozy warm. Got the 2nd one so now I don't have to move it each each day. I can keep one in the main living area and one in the bedroom. It circulates the warm air and you don't have to sit right in front to get the benefit. Great design and price for a small item that will save you money and more than pay for itself in one season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Vornado AVH2 Whole Room Heater

12/29/2010
By ,
Stephenson, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not quite as powerful as a furnace but it does help with the chilly nights. Love all the safety features and the fact that it doesn't get hot all over. Very satisified with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Does what it promises

11/24/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a powerful little heater that does what it promises. It's a little pricey but I think it's worth it to stay warm in my somewhat drafty office.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Great Room Heater

02/06/2014
By ,
Lenoir, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Vornado AVH2 Whole Room Heater to help keep my bedroom comfortable while the heat pump for the whole house could be left at a cooler temperature during the evening. In that job it performs admirably and I would recommend it to anyone needing supplemental heat.
However, I only gave it 4 out of 5 for expectations since it's not really whisper quiet but noticeable while running at a faster speed. It's only a minor quibble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Very happy with purchase

02/06/2014
By ,
St. Johns, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using small space heaters we finally took the plunge and opted for this unit -- and we're very happy that we did. It's quiet and efficient, works really well to heat an entire large room. It doesn't get hot to the touch. We've kept it on 24/7 since we bought it a week ago and so far have only good things to say about it. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Good heater

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emits even heat and doesn't overheat the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Best Heater

04/06/2014
By ,
Richmond, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think Vornado products are the Best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Marginal Heat Generated

02/13/2014
By ,
St. Paul, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I expected this unit to provide more heat. I have a 15 year old Holmes heater that heats a small room way faster. I would have thought that small room heaters would have improved since the late 90's! I am going to try another brand now in pursuit of something more effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Great little heater!

02/14/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for campers and Small spaces. Keeps it very comfortable. Although I would not recommend this product, if the temperature gets below 30 degrees, it struggles to keep the room warm. Otherwise for the price it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Great heater.

02/07/2014
By ,
Bradenton, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tis is the second one I have purchased. First one lasted several years. Used it in my barn loft apartment. Approximately 500 square feet and it heated the entire room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Good supplemental heat

02/05/2014
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs quiet which I like. Puts out a fair amount of heat. We have a big area so I keep it close to me. In a smaller room it will get very warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Effective small space heater

02/03/2014
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives a nice boost on low heat setting to a large bathroom distant from main heat source.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Not so great

02/21/2011
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product at best was Eh?? I bought 2 of these for a friend to heat up her rooms until she can get her heating fixed. It blows around but really doesn't keep things snuggly warm. I know she is trying not to hurt my feelings but the way she described it, I can tell it wasn't worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Product Not So Good

11/27/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product failed to provide sufficient heat for a 100 square foot garage: 10ft long by 10ft wide with outside temperature at about 25 degrees fahrenheit running the heater at maximum heat and maximum fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Use in child's room.

11/03/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been using the heater for about a week to maintain a warmer temp in our son's room and so far we like it. We are able to keep our house cooler at night to save on our gas bill and his room is cozy warm when I get him in the morning. The heater is very quiet. We seem to have to turn it up to 72 degrees to make if feel warmer, which is higher than I expected. Have not seen how it will affect our electric bill but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Disappointed

01/03/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This heater did not work. It was given as a gift and so there was no time to exchange it or to test it before use. I ordered two items from Walmart online this season and both arrived broken. I don't think I will use this service again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vornado Electric Whole Room Heater, AVH2

Warms Up The Workshop Quickly and Quietly

12/17/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our basement workshop can get chilly and uncomfortable during the winter months. This unit is quiet and efficient in heating the area. I positioned the heater facing the center of the room, a few feet away from the wall. You can really feel the difference within 5 to 10 minutes as the fan recirculates warm air throughout the room. I only use it when I'm working down there to keep our utility cost down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next