Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

Get the party going with the Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player. Emersons Karaoke Machine gets the party started every time with its ability to quickly get people singing their favorite songs on the microphone. Plus, two microphone inputs mean this karaoke machine is ready for some seriously fun duets (one microphone is included with the Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player). Because this Emerson Karaoke Machine accepts CDs as well as iPods or any other MP3 player, it will always be sure to play whatever songs you have on hand. Even if you dont have your own music on hand, this music machine will pump out the fun from the very beginning — it includes a CD with 100 songs. Also, because the karaoke player has the ability to record voices while singing, it will add to the fun of any party — playback of the last singer is easy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.027 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation58%42 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

Professional use.

08/08/2011
By ,
LaCrosse, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this item professionally, and have never had any problems with it. This player will even read damaged disc with minimal skipping or freezing. There was no background noise such as snapping or popping. It has a clear crisp sound. The only "problem" I had with the player is the video, you may have adjust you T.V. screen brightness other than that the player is great! I do believe this "cheap" player works better than some of the $300.00 models I've used! Quick to load disc's and easy set up.... GREAT PLAYER! I'm going to buy 2 more for the other set ups I have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MS
Delay?
Posted 02/22/2012
Do you have a delay with your machine? Mine is hooked into the tv, and when you sign into the microphonw, there's a delay for it to come through the tv speakers.
Not sure if it is the karaoke player or the tv???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

great starter machine

11/24/2011
By ,
Sumter county Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice karaoke machine for someone who is familiar with karaoke. Its a little more advanced than your other machines in the same price range. You can change keys (pitch) or record your voice on the songs and make your own disc. The only small down side is that everything is pretty much controlled by the remote control, and its small, so a little hard to use until you get used to it. This also has the cords to connect to a tv or stereo system and a good microphone. I suggest that you hook up thru a stereo system and run the video cord to the tv or other monitor for the best sound quality. This machine has a port for a usb connect to record your voice & song to put on a disc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

Great machine for the price.

11/26/2013
By ,
Bakersfield ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this same karaoke machine for several years before which I had bought from my local Radio Shack. It died recently and no longer worked. I had loved it so much I decided to buy the same kind, however, Radio Shack no longer carried it. I was able to locate it online at several places but Walmart had the best price and no shipping charge. I ordered it, however, I returned it to my local Walmart as it had a humming sound when the cdg was playing. Very distracting! Walmart is great about their returns! No problem and no hassles! Instead of getting my cash back I asked for a gift card. I decided to order the same machine online from Walmart again hoping the next one I received would play okay. Good decision as the machine plays beautifully! No humming noise. I have it hooked up to my stereo surround sound system. Sounds great! I am so pleased with the purchase. Thanks, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

great buy

02/21/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was perfect for my event! The player itself was very easy to install...simply plug it in to a TV and wall outlet and you are good to go! The only thing is that you have to make sure your sound output is of high quality. Whatever you plug the player into is what the sound comes out of. I used a tv that had surround sound installed so it was great sounding! For the price, this player was great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Delson, Quebec, Canada
plug in
Posted 11/10/2011
How many wire you have to connect on the tv, I wonder if I can connect it on a dvd in audio IN for a better sound, that dvd is a part of a home theater
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

simple and easy to use, but with a big sound

03/16/2012
By ,
Brevard, FL>
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First things first: It is small, connects via RCA to your TV.
Has remote with all the desired functions and controls- echo, mic volume, sound volume, echo, key, etc.
Solid Microphone
Solid and very portable device.
Doesn't play DVD's
I haven't tried the record feature
Mine didn't come with the music CD and Walmart is replacing the unit, all I have to do is to drop it off at a Post Office with the printed shipment label emailed by Walmart.
No Batteries included, need 2 AAA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player
10/10/2011
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for Family Fun Karaoke nights. It is hooked up to our TV and through our surrond sound system. Sound is awesome. Very nicely priced. Cons: Remote seems a little cheaply made and the disk tray is flimsy. Overall, love this item. I also purchased wireless mics to go with it. We love Karaoke!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

Great economical player!

11/24/2010
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for karaoke as well as regular CD playing. Easy to use, hooks up easy and not too big for any space. Works great with my karaoke discs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

Great Product Highly Recommended

11/18/2011
By ,
Northfield, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit performs great. The microphone is worth what I paid alone! The remote makes it easy to use while singing by switching songs without missing a step. I love it! I very highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player
06/07/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This karaoke player is great for my family. It was economical and easy to use. My family really love this player.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

Great quality for a great price

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We only set it up and played it for a bit because the holidays are here, but we can tell already that the sound quality is way better than our old unit...we expect to have loads of fun with the family and friends during the Christmas and new year holidays!!! Picture is really good...for the price we are truly happy, if it breaks too soon you will hear from me!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

Very handy player!

11/24/2010
By ,
Pinellas Pk, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great player, easy to use. Comes with a nice microphone. The family loves using it. My daughter runs her Ipod music through it as well. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

Find Another Karaoke Player

11/11/2010
By ,
Sylva, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This karaoke player was horrible in regards to sound quality. Through the tv, there was a constant loud humming noise and crackling/popping throughtout any song. The only thing good about it was the remote control. I returned this one for another more satisfactory player.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
humboldt
karaoke player
Posted 10/10/2013
sometimes the humming is from ground,,use one of those grey thangs that makes a reg plug a 3 way plug,it has a grownd on it,,it stopped the buzzing in my amp,
0points
Customer Avatar
MS
AMP?
Posted 02/22/2012
How do you connect the AMP to the player and TV?
0points
Customer Avatar
Sumter county Fl.
re: find another.
Posted 11/24/2011
No this does not play well on a tv, because the speakers are not made for it. this a good machine for the price but you need a stereo amp and speakers for the best results.
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 13 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

Excellent product, excellent price

02/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, and to use. I celebrated my girl's 10th bday and they had a good time, The quality of sound dependens on the tv used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

Disaster

09/19/2013
By ,
Ashland, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered this product for our 9 year old daughter's birthday. We had it shipped to the store and picked it up there. When we hooked the product up, it did not work. After contacting the technical support team, we were told that the laser reader "must have been bumped during shipping" and to return the product to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player
03/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME machine for the price we loved it Worked great I had a sweet 16 party for my Daughter they has a ball with the karaoke machine and the mic it worked perfect for what I was looking for. All I did was hook it up to a 19in TV it was plenty loud enough for karaoke and playing there music Ipod and Mp3 it all works on it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

Great for the price!

10/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this karaoke machine especially for the price! I love that it records too! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because either the cord connection or the mic connection makes a crackle sound. It can be wiggled to stop sometimes but all in all I love this machine!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player

SO much fun!!!

11/28/2012
By ,
mooresville indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was excited to get this... and have sang on it a few times now... I did take the suggestion of another person on here and hooked it up to surround sound.. and its AWESOME!!!
I highly suggest this for lots of family fun.. and for your friends !!
Sing your heart out!!! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player
01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Machine works great. It hooks up easily to our tv and the sound is great. We also have a good sound system and a high quality tv which i think makes the difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player
11/05/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money. Small, compact. Easy to set up. The free CD that came with it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Emerson Karaoke GQ100 Karaoke Player
11/02/2012
By ,
Axton,Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have found it to work well but not able to use with an LED TV due to the sound falling behind had to use a seperate speaker source for the sound. Otherwise the player is good for any beginner to use from the start just have a regular TV to be able to play the songs and sing along with them at the right pace. For the money it is a great deal and does have mike and music volume seperate for user to work with. Also I like the pitch control so you can speed it up or slow it down to match your voice and sining patterns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next