Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Casio Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

This Casio men's black sport watch enables you to easily track two time zones, making it perfect for business or travel. Classically masculine in design, the Casio men's watch has a round watch case with gray, screw-down accents and a triple-link, stainless steel bracelet band.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%124 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

none

12/14/2012
By ,
rock island
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it a nice looking watch light weight ,does what i needed it to do .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Great for a gift!

11/21/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved it for his birthday! So many cool things that this watch does. Been keeping him very busy lol
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

deficient in light

01/09/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too small for a person with big hands, and the light it is too ugly (amber color). Anyways, good watch for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

A Great Deal

09/29/2010
By ,
Phila, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This might be the best $65 watch that you can buy for around $20. And you do not get a 10 year battery life with a $65 watch. Looks great, not big, not real thick (it is thinner than they report), not heavy. Easy to see, day or night (the white face version is suspect there). Tells me the day and date and has a stop watch ability. It does a lot more, but that merely overloads my brain. The many functions are not that easy to access while on your wrist, easier to slip the watch off. I think the watch also is available with a rubber watch band. Either way, an absolute deal at the price. Ordering simple, pickup simple. A very pleasant shopping experience all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Very good product.

09/25/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice watch. Price is perfect. It does take some doing to understand the different features and to program the time. Just need to sit down and read the instruction booklet. Once figured out, it becomes a very useful and handy watch. I would recommend this watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Excellent watch

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best watches that I have owned. This is a hybrid analog and digital watch in one. It keeps good time, looks good, seems durable but only time will tell. So far I am very pleased with my purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Great value.

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little difficult to program; but love the watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Somewhat of a disappointment

06/16/2012
By ,
Capitol Heights, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I saw this watch on Amazon.com (http://www.amazon.com/Casio-Ana-Digi-AW80D-1AV-10-Year-Bracelet/dp/B000GAYQKO/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&qid=1339858863&sr=8-7&keywords=casio+watches), and thought I'd pick it up at my local Walmart store.
PROS:
>good looking.
>not too thick.
>not too big.
>not too heavy.
>seems well constructed.
CONS:
>Amazon.com has more specs than Walmart.com and indicates a mineral glass face, but the face is plastic, which scratches very easily.
>Discovered the watch illuminates the face from a pair of lights on each side, making it impossible to see the digital display. Not a good design, as one will be unable to check the timer in a darkened room. Casio should have put a light behind the digital display.
>The analog hands only adjust forward in 1/3 minute increments, but luckily it has a toggle lock for the adjustment. It still takes a while to cycle through 12 hours if time was too fast.
>The case is plastic painted silver, so it is also likely to wear quickly
>Specs state that it is good in up to 165 ft of water, but the instructions state "you should not shower with the watch on as this may cause damage." Humm...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Good watch

09/09/2010
By ,
Skokie, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleasantly surprised of all the features packed into this watch, but the best surprise comes from the price tag.
Overall a good watch for a great prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston
Very nice watch for the money
Posted 08/04/2011
The price was right, shipping was very fast. A couple of very minor negatives: no second hand on the analog part and the countdown timer only works in full minutes. Both very minor points. Note that it is also available with a blue face and a white face, though they cost a bit more. Hope it lasts a long time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Great watch, Low cost

09/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this watch. It stores 30 Phone numbers, digital and anolog time, stop watch, world time memory, man this watch does it all......and for a GREAT PRICE!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Very good watch, Very good price

06/26/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch, comfortable and does all that most people need in a watch. For the price listed it really can't be beat. Was considering getting a new band to fix an old watch but for just twice the price of a replacement band this watch was too good a deal to pass up. Comes with band at a very large size but had no issue removing a link with a little awl and you could always have it done by a professional if you wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Great deal!

05/14/2012
By ,
Detroit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really nice watch. I don't think you could get a better deal, anywhere. The main body of the watch is plastic that has been painted silver. If you're going to be doing any kind of physical labor where you might be hitting it, it's best to take the watch off. I sraped it a little while using a hammer and it took some of the paint off. My mistake. This watch really looks nice and has nice features. The band is first rate. The light works fine to light up the face of the watch in the dark, except for the smaller day and date digital part. You absolutely can't go wrong for under $20. Just remember that the body is plastic and if you bang it hard enough against something it will get scratched. No big deal. Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Great Product

04/11/2011
By ,
Cocoa,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was fairly easy to set with the help of the instructions and a little trial and error. I now use most all functions, except time in different countries... Would recomend to any one, Great Watch... Of course I wear it every day, work or play
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

GREAT WATCH

05/27/2012
By ,
LARGO, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OWNED SAME WATCH FOR 8-1/2 YEARS BEFORE I BROKE IT. KEPT PERFECT TIME AND HAD MANY MORE FEATURES THAN I WOULD EVER NEED. THE WATCH IS, SIMPLY PUT, GREAT AND IT HAS A FANTASTIC PRICE EVEN WITH A STAINLESS BAND. I HAVE A GOLD WATCH WITH SAME BAND DESIGN. THIS CASIO BAND "LOCKS" AND CAN'T "POP OPEN" LIKE MOST DO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Great watch.

01/05/2012
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The watch is a work of art.
Analog. Digital.
Beautiful steel band.
High density crystal.
Any man is going to love this watch.
You will never take it off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Great watch good features

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had this watch for seven years it was a very good watch then it broke when i had a bike accident and i ordered another one it was the same price... this time i will make it last 10 years very good quality and features
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

decent watch

01/08/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to read dial. Not too bit or heavy. Makes for a good all use watcj
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Good Deal!!!

10/16/2010
By ,
Maple Shade,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a nice dress casual watch but i am not a big spender on watches because of bad experiences losing or damaging them...When i seen this deal i gambled on it and it payed off. Nice looks good features and best deal especally on a Casio brand. 10 year life on the battery was a big plus. I had to shorted the band and it took me a little time because i did'nt have the right tools. But when i did it perfect look and feel on my wrist. Thank you Walmart and casio :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black
04/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best watch value you will find anywhere
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Black

Wonderful watch for the price!

02/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband is so pleased with this Casio $19+ watch. He has to reset it to the correct A.M. or P.M. time, though, since it is running twelve hours ahead of schedule right now. The tiny manual is very helpful in step-by-step instructions along with visual diagrams. We love the dual function of both analog and digital times seen together on the face of the watch! We have not had time to explore the many other modes/functions. Also, the stainless steel band has an innovative "spring clip" so my husband said it is really comfortable and easier to open and close than other bands in the past.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next