Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Transluscent Powder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hard Candy Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Transluscent Powder

Dust on the Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Translucent Powder to get skin that looks as if it has been kissed by moonlight. This shimmering face powder is formulated with micro-pigments to help remove unwanted shine. It is also infused with illuminating gold powder for a soft-focused glow. Moon Glow luminizing powder gives your skin a flawless look as it sets your foundation for all-day wear. It comes in one shade: translucent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Transluscent Powder

Good.

01/31/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product, It gives your skin a bit of a shimmery looks. Obviously, you don't want to over apply. Much like the matte powered, it does make you look a bit white, I added a bit of my face powder to use after my makeup is set and it works great. If you have a darker skin tone and want to use this alone, it may be a tad bit too light for your skin.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Transluscent Powder

Beautiful... but be warned.

12/25/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am cool-colored. VERY cool-colored. This powder is not. It is yellow based, with tons of gold shimmer in it. It is absolutely beautiful; do not get me wrong! It was just not right for my coloring and so I was very disappointed. It is not as pale as the Hard Candy Welcome Matte powder, either, which was another downfall. I need very pale powder. I feel obligated to warn you that it is also super shimmery. It almost looks like Edward turned me into a vampire and I am standing in the Sun when all of a sudden, here comes Tinkerbell and she rolls all over my face. THAT is exactly how shimmery it is. If this had been more white and silvery, then I would have been extraordinarily happy with it. However, it is not, and so I will never buy this again. It would look much better on a warm-colored person, so maybe I'll try to give it to my sister. :P Hope that this review was helpful.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 3 for Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Transluscent Powder

This is a great powder for the price

08/10/2012
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to purge a lot of makeup recently and one of the things I had to throw out was my powder. I was looking for something new that I'd like that wasn't too expensive since I needed to restock so many products. I saw the reviews for the other powder, but didn't want something too opaque that would make me look too pale. I have olive skin, so I didn't want to look like a ghost. I liked that this had a bit of shimmer (nothing over-the-top) and was translucent.
I used it this morning and did put quite a bit on my brush. It had a sheer coverage that's buildable and I liked that it didn't make my face look like a disco ball, just a slight hint of shimmer. I was going for a glowing, almost dewy look with my makeup and with the combination of products I used I think I achieved it. I'm happy :)
My beauty routine:
I have dry skin that I always put coconut oil on every morning. Then I use the Hard Candy Illuminating Primer on top. I then use my foundation, cover up, blush, etc. and I top with the translucent powder.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Transluscent Powder

great for all ages of skin types

04/03/2012
By ,
Bourbonnais, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 48 years old with red undertones on my face that are hide to cover, I use a primer but needed a powder to neutralize the red undertones and hard candy moon glow does the job, I
use it under my eyes, in the corner of my eyes, around my nose(slims it!) next to my nose and on my chin, I have oily skin this does not make it go away but the oil does not break thru until late afternoon and the red does not break thru at all. Very affordable and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Transluscent Powder

gold glow

07/30/2012
By ,
Clarkston ,Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a good product for people like gingers who are very pale this was given to me as a b-day present so i really loved it the problem is it rubs off easily i recommend you wait 5 minutes for you're foundation to dry then apply only two streeke's on your face blend very good or else people can tell you're wearing it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 6 for Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Transluscent Powder

Great for Photo Enhancement

10/03/2011
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cousin is a professional make-up artist and would NEVER buy "drugstore make-up". I usually follow her advice to the letter.
I had been looking for an affordable luminizer. The least expensive from a high end retailer who shall not be named was over $30! Forget that!
I had used Hard Candy in the past when it was in department stores; yes, I'm that OLD. LOL
I figured I'd give Moon Glow a shot since it had gold fleck which was what I was exactly looking for.
BEST $8 cosmetic EVER.
It looks great in photos giving an extra glow without the strange hue that bronzers to the fair skinned.
It's not easy to find now in store now that the secret is out!
If you're a beauty product junkie like me, give this a shot. If you hate it... you're only out $8 instead of $30!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm by ColorStay
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 7 for Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Transluscent Powder

Hard Candy Moon Glow Luminizing Powder #288

06/28/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIKES: I really love this powder. I use it, mainly, for touching-up certain areas to make my nose look slimmer, and it REALLY helps cover up the dark circles around my eyes. The case it comes in is really cool, too. I LOVE the large mirror UNDER the powder, because when I open up the case I don't have to worry about cleaning off excess powder from the mirror.
DISLIKES: I wish that this came in all sorts of colors, not just ONE color. If I use this powder all over my face I look like a porcelain doll, because I appear extremely pale. That's why I can't use it all over my face, but only for touching up areas. It doesn't do well hiding dark pigmented scars or marks, such as freckles & beauty marks. It will make them appear lighter in color, but not hide them.
OVERALL: If you like the "gothic" theme...this is a great all-over-the-face powder. If you want your skin to appear "glowing & shimmering," but not have a wet, oily, or baby-face type of appearance, then this is the one for you. But, if you already have dry skin, and don't want your skin to become more taut, then this is NOT the powder for you.
As for the price...it IS pricey....more than I should've paid for what it's worth. This is the kind of product I'd expect to see in the "NYC," "L.A. Colors," "Tinkerbell," "Bonnie Bell," or "Love My Face/Eyes" makeup line...not priced to be aligned with "Maybelline," "Cover Girl," "Rimmel," "E.L.F.," and "L'Oreal."
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 8 for Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Transluscent Powder

Great highlighting powder

12/17/2011
By ,
Cherry Hill, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have light colored skin. I use this under my eyes and around my mouth area to make those areas lighter than the rest of my face and to even out the skin. I use it over my liquid foundation. The powder helps even out my skin tone and cover redness that I have. I have oily skin and it lasts all day. I like it alot. I get compliments on my skin now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Transluscent Powder

Moon Glow Powder

05/13/2011
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After I purchased this item applied it, and my face became so dry that I had to put lotion on it! It was kind of gross. This product leaves shimmer behind on your face as well, which is fine by me, but some people may not enjoy that. I also feel like this product does not cover up anything you want it to, because it didn't for me. Hopefully if you decide to buy this item, it will work better for you than it did for me. : )
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
-8points