Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hard Candy Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

Add a matte finish to your face makeup with the Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Powder. Once applied, this Hard Candy translucent powder stays long on your face. This micro-pigmented foundation pressed powder helps in eliminating unwanted shine while keeping your skin tone even. It effectively sets foundation for an all-day wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

Great light matte coverage for the price

11/02/2012
By ,
Northwest Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I've bought this product and I love it. It comes with a heart shaped sponge applicator that is washable and is stored in a separate compartment beneath the powder cake with mirror. Coverage is light and doesn't make me break out. Doesn't have a funky smell. Great for touch ups. Not tested on animals and is cruelty free. Low price with high quality.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

super! :)

05/09/2011
By ,
Sidney, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product DOES what its said to do! i used this to set my foundation. and my face stayed matte the whole day. no shine. none at all. i have very oily skin! so this is a wonderful product for oily skin people. this had not broke me out. (im acne prone) i have to go to school for 9 hours. so this makes my foundation LAST! no slip/sliding/greasy feeling/shine. none of that just matte!! very happy with the results of this hah. :D!! i recommended this to people with oily skin or people who like matte finishes. also it was 75 degrees out today and it looked great after getting out of school! wonderful just super! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago,Illinois
Not that impressed..
Posted 06/11/2011
I bought this, thinking it was going to give me SUPER LONG-LASTING matte skin all day, because that's what the product said, but I was dissapointed. I was planning on putting this on in the morning, going to an full 6 hour day at school, and then coming home to a still matte complexion. This however was not the case. I actually had to re-touch after EVERY period.(45min long) This product lasts no where near ALL DAY. It's pretty expensive for what it does. It keeps me matte for maybe a half an hour, but during that half an hour, my skin did look great! Just wish it would of lasted all day, like it said it would.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

Finally, a truly pale powder!

12/25/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very beautiful on the skin. I am cool-colored, pale with pink undertones, grey/blue eyes, and ashy light blonde hair. (I think it is very important to establish this when reviewing a product.) I find that all the other powders that I have tried are way too sallow and yellow based. This powder is very light, however, without the yellowness. (Yay!) Some may find this to have the undesired affect of making one look like a vampire. I happen to think this a plus because I am sort of a goth-type. Don't let that put you off, because I do know a lot about make-up, and if you have pale skin like me, you want to buy this powder. It is a neutral, so whether you are warm-toned or cool-toned, you can most definitely wear this as long as you are pale enough. It leaves my skin matte for a good 6 hours, which is awesome considering that I have pretty oily skin. Most powders only keep me shine-free for about 1 hour. I recommend that you get a good powder puff or powder brush to apply it, though, because the sponge that it comes with does a rather lousy job. This is my standby and I use it all the time. I adore it. I hope that this was helpful! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

Does what it says

03/24/2012
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because i have the usual mid-day shine. I have used translucent powders from other brands from high end to low end... i also have used blotting papers. I decided to try this product for the heck of it... you never know till you ty it right? I am light skinned at the moment, not fair, but not medium... i'm not sure how it would do on a person with darker skin, but for me, it worked just as promised... it got rid of shine & for me it did NOT add any weird white color... it just blended into my skin/make-up translucently as it says. I've been very pleased with it :) The only thing i would recommend is using a light touch & blending it in well... also, i use a different applicator than the cute heart sponge applicator it comes with... you can get a cheap applicator anywhere... overall a GREAT product for the money :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

First and best.

07/06/2011
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just recently got more in depth with using and how to use makeup, so I figured I'd start small. I had purchsed items from Hardy Candy in the past and I was totally impressed with everything, so I figured I'd give it a try. Man, was I blown away! It does wonders for the shine that usually starts on my forehead and keeps my foundation and concealer in check, which is important the humid climate I live in. Plus, a little goes a long way and this'll definitely last forever. Totally buying again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+9points
Review 6 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

GREAT !!

11/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is wonderful, I have some shine on my nose and cheek bones and this keeps it away ALL day! Not to mention it helps your concealer (i recommend useing "just face it" hard candy one step foundation) give off a more polished look. Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

Good if used in moderation

06/24/2011
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good translucent powder however, the sponge the package comes with is probably not the optimal way of applying this product since it just cakes on the powder. After lightly blotting (i use it primarily on my nose) on skin, i must spread the product evenly with my fingers to allow the shine to become matted without looking like i stuck my nose in flour. Overall, good product because it cuts the shine but bad packaging.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

Great product, however....

01/31/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, this is a great easy to use product, I use this to set my makeup and it makes it look extra flawless, HOWEVER - It does make you look very pale if you have a darker skin tone, I'm a decently dark beige. I have to mix in a bit of my dark face powder in with this so I don't look like a ghost, but it still works very nicely.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder
02/03/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this along with the Glamoflauge heavy duty concealer (without knowing they went together).
First I want to say that for the price paid, this product works wonders. I'm naturally oily and I use this over my foundation (Covergirl Simply Ageless) and it really makes me perfectly matte.
HOWEVER; I would also like to say that applying with the supplied sponge is probably not a good idea. It's applies a bit chalky with it. When I tried to use my fingers it did that annoying chalky thing on the make up itself.
I would recommend this to someone if you use a brush. Works wonderfully for the price paid. And also makes the Glamoflauge heavy duty concealer look SO natural when covering a tattoo. Really sets your foundation and blush.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
COVERGIRL and OLAY Simply Ageless Foundation, CLASSIC BEIGE 230
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 10 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

Makes you really pale

02/05/2012
By ,
Richardson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this since I was going for a goth look. I'm already pretty naturally pale, but this makes me look almost paper white (but not that intense). It goes on naturally after the primer I ordered (same brand), and I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

Not what I was expecting.

06/11/2011
By ,
Chicago,Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I bought this product, I was very excited, thinking I was going to finally have matte skin all day!..but this wasn't the case. When I put it on in the morning, as soon as I got to school, my face was shiny again, and I had to re-touch. And every period after that as well. (my periods are 45 min long) It only keeps me matte for like a half an hour. NO WHERE NEAR ALL DAY. However, during the half hour, my skin did look great! Just wish it would last longer like it said..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

Bummer

05/22/2012
By ,
Seattle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to try this matte powder over the glamoflauge concealer. When I opened the package the compact broke. Not to mention there wasn't anything to apply the powder with, even though there's a spot underneath the product for a powder puff or applicator sponge. I was dissapointed with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder

GREAT FOR OILY SKIN

12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this a lot I have reall y pale alabaster skin and it is super oily and when I put anything on more then foundation I breakout. But I put this on over my foundation it absorbs all the oil dosen't make me breakout and my foundation dosen't need to be reapplied during the day. I have had this now forever it hasn't gotten old and there is still a lot left.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Hard Candy Hide & Glow Duo Cheek Tint
3.9 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 14 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder
12/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love hard candy!! so I bought as gifts for Christmas.
This was for the younger girls there skin color is light and fair. Not even two days I got calls saying how much they love the makeup.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder
09/14/2011
By ,
Vernon,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because my local store was out of the powder I normally use.I had never used Hard Candy anything before.I totally love it.I am very very pale & this just gives me a very natural pale look and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Hard Candy Just Face It One Step Foundation, Fair
3 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Transluscent Powder
4.3 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5