Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

Hard Candy Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

Adds extraodinary length and volume Use with any mascara
Average Customer Rating:
3.409 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation64%14 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

Does NOT do what is promised!

04/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is absolutely horrible! I was super excited to use it because Hard Candy usually has wonderful products, but I was very disappointed. The lashes get inside of your eyes and it irritated my eyes horribly, I rubbed my eyes all day until I finally had time to wash my face and get the mascara off. I do not recommend this mascara!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

Great! Got white, it's a primer,for color mascara

09/25/2013
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My color mascaras never looked very colorful, even on my light brown/strawberry blonde lashes. Then I found out you have to wear a white primer first! I apply this, which is a great fiber primer for ANY mascara, let it dry for a minute then put on what ever color I want and the color pops! It works for any color, even browns and blacks. The fiber in it actually extends for lashes and looks fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

LOVE IT!!!

11/05/2014
By ,
Spa City,Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard candy is a wonderful product!!! I love the look.....Just Beautiful...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

Great mascara though Indigo Blue isn't bright

11/24/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mascara. With its unusual applicator it separates my lashes nicely and doesn't leave lumps. However, if you are going for bright color, Indigo Blue is not for you. It gives a hint of blue, which is subtle and unconspicuous. Thus it slightly highlights my blueish eyes, but leaves my look natural. Natural is actually the perfect word to describe the look this mascara gives you. I've never been a fan of glaring makeup, and a way too black mascara gives me a tired look. If you are like me, that one is for you. Another reason I love Hard candy is that it doesn't do animal testing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

This stuff is AMAZING.. If you use it right.

02/18/2013
By ,
Rocky Mount NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In order for it to TRULY work you need the PRIMER as well as the color. DO NOT put it on your bottom lashes or it WILL get in your eyes. I use something else for my bottoms.
I have used this product so much that it has actually strengthened my eyelashes and they have grown a bit.
This stuff is absolutely amazing and I have shown and recommended it to a bunch of friends and they all love it as well! (They also followed my instructions!)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

awesome product

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

Great mascara

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mascara. Love Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

No conplaints and i have dark lashes!

03/09/2013
By ,
washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont know why people are complaining it worked great for me i have the green and first application it showed up on my dark brown almost black lashes! Its easy to use and it lasts all day without flaking. Its one of the best colored mascaras ive used i would recomend it to everyone who can apply mascara properly as it doesnt seem most of the reviews can apply the mascara properly. It has fibers you have to brush them on and make sure they line up if you line them up they will stay without problems. All these negative reviews for nothing its easy to use. I cant wait to try all of the colors : )
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

Best Mascara Primer

10/15/2012
By ,
Goldsboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you buy this in white it is a mascara primer. I put a little bit on, let it dry for maybe 25 seconds, then I apply my mascara. It dries pretty quickly since it has fibers, so it doesn't make my curl fall flat. It definitely lengthens, and adds volume. And you can't really put a lot on, but that's a good thing because then all of it gets covered up by your mascara and you can't see any of the white. It's super cheap and it last a really long time. I haven't tried this as a mascara, but as a primer it is fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

This mascara is HORRIBLE!

07/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to try this mascara and was very disappointed! I am a makeup artist and I'm used to using good products, this is horrible! It does not stick to the lashes, even when using primer.
I am returning it and getting my money back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

Makes my lashes LONG with a hint of color

10/29/2013
By ,
Box Canyon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mascara in teal and purple and I'm going to reorder both colors just to have more on hand. This separates my lashes and makes them very long. And the color is subtle but definitely makes my eyes sparkle ;-)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

LOVE IT!!!!!

02/07/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The teal mascara is AMAZING! I love the color! I wish the the bottle was bigger! Ideal for the price, and fun to wear!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara
02/07/2012
By ,
McCalla, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff. I've only had one tube because I don't have much need for the giant lashes it gives me because I never go out at night but this is some good stuff. Th one and only dow side is if you aren't careful when applying it you might some of the lashes on your face, but you brush'em off and they're gone, just dont get them in you eye, ouch.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

Worthless

06/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't show up at all
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

It's okay

08/18/2013
By ,
Jacksonville,FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this to use when I feel like having color which is very rare but I got two the purple and green one. You have to keep applying to get any color on light brown eyelashes. I have to coat my lashes for a good 3 mintues to get ANY results plus it clumps.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

White Mascara is a PRIMER not a COLOR!

03/24/2014
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have black lashes. I bought the white Hard Candy Mascara thinking it was a color (ie: it would color my eye lashes white). Come to find out is a primer with very little color. It's good to put on under other colors but not by itself - disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

HORRIBLE mascara!!

12/03/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mascara does NOT show up on my brown lashes. No matter how many times i apply it, it refuses to cover my lashes!!
It barely shows up on the tips of my lashes.
This is a WASTE of money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara
04/12/2013
By ,
Kennett Square, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Award winning???? This may very well be the WORST mascara I've ever used - and I've used a lot! Not only does it not deliver the promised volume, it flakes off. And as if those black flakes all over my face weren't bad enough, by mid-day I have gray circles caused by the black color underneath my eyes. It's already so incredibly difficult to find cruelty-free products in the first place, it ultra disappointing when it's wasted money. I cannot WAIT until our location begins carrying the Flower line by Drew Barrymore - thus giving me a much needed choice for make-up not tested on animals.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

good product

07/06/2013
By ,
Newton KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doesn't give a very dramatic look but it does make the lashes longer and looks more natural because it is not so dramatic.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Fiber Mascara

Does nothing

11/29/2012
By ,
Mountains of So Cal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am easy going and usually can find the positive in things, but this mascara is terrible. It did nothing to lengthen or make my lashes more full. The only thing it did do was stain them darker, however I am looking for something to make them look bigger, not darker.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next