Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Dickies Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Adjustable waist Reinforced double knees Wrinkle and fade-resistant Stain release fabric 2 front hip pockets 2 back welt pockets; one with button closure Multi-use leg pocket Belt loops Hook-and-eye closure and zipper fly
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%34 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Great pants

12/18/2012
By ,
ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great pair of pants, runs small though. My son has not worn them long enough for me to know how we'll the knees will hold up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Great product, great price

01/23/2012
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pair of dickies, I have always trusted this brand, they're durable and great looking, the price is great and the size that I bought is 8 slim, they fit great on my very thin son, it doesn't mention on the specifications but it has adjustable waist wich is a plus, by the way the sand color is khaki which came terrific because that's what I needed for my son's uniforms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants
02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants fit perfectly. The sizing was just right for a slim boy. The Dickies quality shows through. Even after many washes and rough and tough tumbles, they still hold up and look great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants
11/08/2012
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these pants for my 5 year old to replace his old navy pants that wore out after a month of school! The dickies are the same price as ON and they are much better quality. The elastic in the waist is thick and works better than any other brand we've tried. I love the reinforced knees. He loves the extra pockets. Overall these pants are a really great value because you wont end up replacing them like other brands. They are like tonka tough but for pants :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Great adjustable waist school pants

02/07/2014
By ,
Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants fit great!! My son is getting very tall and he is slim so the adjustable waist is perfect for him at size 16. Please don't stop making the adjustable waist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Dickie Fever

10/30/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best slim slender fitting uniform pants out there! Hands down! My son is rough and tough and always falling and tripping and these hold up well. They also hold up well to frequent washing and the color does not fade. Thanks for such an excellent and sturdy pant!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Best & most durable school pants for boys!!!

11/02/2012
By ,
happy1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies brand school pants are the only pants that make it through the whole school year! They fit my son who is very slim and tall perfectly, the knees last, they don't shrink no matter how many times you wash/dry them, the color never fades! Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Excellent for Rough Boys

12/04/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the only uniform pants that hold up for multiple years for my two boys. Yes, they are stiff in the beginning, but I wouldn't trade them for a softer pant that didn't last as long. They do come with a logo that can be easily removed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

true fit

12/09/2013
By ,
Hamburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 15 different brands and sizes....Dickies fit tall slim boys. Great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Substitute for school uniform

10/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These Dickies pants were substitute for school uniforms from Flynn & OHara. These are cheaper and have same quality. Only problem was that they had two labels "Dickies" one near left knee and another near right rear pocket. School does not allow them, so we had to remove them. Otherwise, they fit well and serving well. One problem with WalMart compared to other online retailers is that they charge state tax which could be saved if you get these from others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Love Them

04/28/2013
By ,
West Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is 11 yrs old and 5' 7" tall and is very thin. He is only 25 or 26 around the waist and finding pants for him for school is almost impossible. These pants have an adjustiblle waist, doube knees and the 18 slim is the length he needs. I cannot find that size in any brand of jeans so these pants were great! Stock them in the stores please.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Can't beat the price

09/09/2011
By ,
New Orleans Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal..buying two at a discounted price. Shipping price is always great. I bought my 3 boys their uniform dickie pants from Walmart. I didn't even bother looking around like past years. I already know the best price is Walmart online. Plus any hard to buy sizes (one son is slim, the other husky) are found easier here. Why run around to different stores wasting time, wasting gas? Easier to have it delivered right to your home and not having to hunt around for the sizes and colors you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Not available in store.

08/25/2011
By ,
Bush, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an 8 slim pants size. Very difficult to find. Dickies offers an excellent pair of khakis, reinforced knees, plenty of pockets and wrinkle free fabric. Washes and wears excellently. On line the price was about $1.00 cheaper than in the store. They were shipped to us immediately and are already in use. Great product, great price, great experience. Love me some on line shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Fit to Form

01/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most durable & stylish school uniform pant. My son it lanky w/ narrow waist and the slim fit doesn't bulk at the waist and the length is high-water free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

good product

10/26/2012
By ,
Canton, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is that the pants are made of a very stiff material, even after washing them. They are worn as a uniform pant and serve their purpose. We own a different brand as well and the material seems a little less stiff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants
10/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They were a little long for my son but that was ok and since he is a slim in sizes they fit pretty well with the adjustable waist band.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Lasting for very active child

08/14/2012
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There big for the size they say they are. But then again I have a really slim boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants
08/26/2013
By ,
miramar,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy Dickies because they do not fade throughout the school year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

Great pants - Great value

04/18/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only ordered two pair of thes pants because I wanted to be sure of the fit. They fit perfectly! The quality of the material is very substantial. I love the double knees because that is where my grandson ruins his pants. He is four and very active. I washed them and they came out looking great and do not need ironing. I immediatly tried to order more but they are out of stock in his size at this time.
Realy a great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Slim Boys' Cell Pocket Pants

School Uniform!

09/13/2012
By ,
Natchez, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 5 1/2 year old son for school uniform pants. I bought the 6 Slim for him and they fit him good. They have the adjustable waistband and its easier for him to button because its not the regular kind of button that a lot of the uniform pants have. He could have probably fit in a size 5 as well, but I bought the 6 Slim because they are a couple of inches longer and I knew that i'd be buying a 6 before the year is up anyway. These feel a little more heavy duty than other uniform pants, so that's a plus also! I would recommend these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next