Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

With Blu-ray gaming and movies all playable in stunning highdefinition, the ability to download games, movies and morefrom the PlayStation Network, built-in Wi-Fi, Internet browserand hard drive, and now PlayStation Move, this Sony PS3 bundle can be enjoyed by every member of your family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.669 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%111 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

JUST THE BEST!!! PS3 Move is Awesome!!!

09/21/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folks this product is highly recommended if you have wild kids running around the house like crazy. I have my own and let me tell you this thing works. I just thought video games are some not healthy but ps3 move is the one to get. not only they are having fun but they are also moving around excersising even i enjoy it. this keeps them out of trouble and in one place. even my wife is happy about it and doesnt yell out too much anymore lol.. over all ps3 move is family friendly and i highly recommended.. trust me you wont be a couch potatoe with this one. you will just think you are in the game. just like wii.. but of couse ps3 move is better. cuz i can even play my blu ray, dvds, cd, and browse through photos, chat, and i can go on and on. wii what do they do??? o yeah Mario.. this all i have to say.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+142points
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

Exactly what you expect from Sony PS

12/08/2010
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have both a Wii and just both the PS 3 with Move. The wii is more geared for kids under 10. PS 3 is more suitable for preteen and up to 80yrs old. Dont get me wrong, they both are fun but PS is way more realistic and accurate. You can play the Wii games with not really "moving" but mearly "flicking" your wrist to make the controller move. With PS you is a full range of 1:1 motion and is more accurate. Also most Wii games graphics are more cartoonish looking.
Example of Accuracy differences in consoles
**Playing the Wii table tennis game, you can keep your arm in one position and hit the ball by a quick flick of your wrist to move the controller.
**Playing the PS3 table tennis game, you have to swing your arms back and forth and/or move side to side. The ball awesome tells how hard you swing or spin the ball
Playstation Move is still new but they got it right from what i can tell. There are some good games that are coming out in 2011 that i cant wait to play on Move. Youtube the PS3 game "Sorcery" to see what i mean.
PROS: Stunning HD graphics, plays blu ray/dvd, free playstation network to download movies and games, stream Netflix in HD, can be used as media server, quality you expect form Sony, 320gb of hard drive space, wireless controllers
CONS: A lot of money to invest to get the complete package (set of controllers, set of move controllers, set of move navigation controllers if needed).
Overall: If you have the money it is well worth it. Blu Ray, Gaming and Entertainment at the best quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+77points
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

Awe-inspiring Technology

12/05/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The PS3/ Playstation Move Bundle is really worth buying if you want the best of the best. The PS3 "Slim" version doesn't play PS2 games, which I expected it to after three years into PS3's introductory years. However my expectations WEREN'T shattered, because the Bundle includes the $400 320GB version of the PS3, the $100 Move controller and Eye, and the $40 Sports Champions game. If my expectations weren't met, it was because I was misinformed by some of my peers. This Bundle is a steal for anyone who has considered the 320GB PS3. It was really worth the month without fast food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

Awesome.

10/26/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First gaming system i bought was a PS2, so automatically i'm a sony person. My parents bought me a wii two years ago but i realize now how juvenile it has become. x-box is good for halo, but nothing beats the PS3 gaming system. free internet, blu-ray, graphics are outta control and not to mention the move. who doesn't wanna play bocce in the comfort of their own living room? extremely realistic and anything but elementary. PS3 w/ move bundle wins- hands down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

PS3 320 GB with Move bundle

01/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This console is a blast, and I wouldn't want it any other way. However, the red, yellow, white cables that hook into my tv from the ps3 does not work. Good thing I'm using HDMI cable anyway. Stupid it doesn't come with HDMI cable.
This is a problem with Playstation though... NOT Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

Fun for Everyone

12/07/2010
By ,
Manhattan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the PS3 to play blu ray movies and have netflix streaming, but now i'm also addicted to the games. My entire household loves it! Sony is always a good quality brand so i chose this over the xbox which does not play blu ray movies.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

The 320gb PS3 is great,Move not so great!!!

11/18/2010
By ,
Dacula,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bundle and I am very pleased with the PS3 320gb console (although the PS3 still has a few problems with their Wifi, run a ethernet cable for best results trust me) The Move to me is not fun at all, I sold the Move part of mine on ebay and got 80 dollars for it, so it was almost like I came out better that way. I got a 320gb PS3 for $320 if you look at it that way. If you enjoy products where you must move around and be part of the game then just buy a Wii, it is so much better than the Move. The Move is just no good and for the price you could almost buy a Wii. Then use your PS3 for the real games and the Wii for the movement games. It is a shame that Sony and Xbox have come out with such poor copies of something Nintendo did perfect 5 years ago!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

PS3 320GB Console with Move is great gaming system

01/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find that the PS3 is an excellent gaming/entertainment console. Sony quality shines through in this product, but unfortunately so does Sony pricing. The features are outstanding, and the PS3 even out performs my Sony internet ready home theatre system at receiving streaming video from Netflix. The PS3 controllers are well-constructed and durable and are wireless. The 320GB Hard Drive provides ample storage for games, game add-ons and updates, as well as music, photo, and video storage. The Move Bundle includes a motion controller, video camera, and a very fun motion game. And the quality of the Move system is excellent. The only draw back is that the system is very pricey. For the price you pay you would expect to get (2) PS3 Dual Shock3 Controllers and (2) Move Motion Controllers instead of one each, and to buy additional ones isn't cheap. But with the vast array of games and downloadable content its still hard to argue that it isn't worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

PS3

03/11/2011
By ,
Phila Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second PS3, my original burnt out from constant playing since 2007. i got the Move bundle because it just dropped $50 in price. PS3 can play blu-rays and with the Move it is comparable to the Wii. The best thing about PS3 is splaying online is FREE compared to XBOX360 that charges each month. It also has 802.11b/g Wi-Fi(wireless) & Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD Master Audio bitstreaming(great sound).
FYI please keep your ps3 in a well ventilated area because it does get hot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

Current Xbox360 Owners Might be dissapointed...

03/30/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The PS3 is a much more versatile machine than the Xbox360, meaning it does a whole lot more. Web browsing, video editing, 4 person videochat, printing... the list goes on. But being someone who really appreciates astounding graphics in a game, I think the PS3 falls a little short of the xbox. The Xbox360's graphics are much more photorealistic. Cars, people, scenery etc look much more like the real thing than with the PS3. The PS3's graphics have more depth in them, however. More "3D" looking- but are sadly much more computer-generated looking than the xbox's. Also, there's currently only about 250 games in total to download for the PS3. If you took all of xboxlive's arcade games, downloadable full titles, and indie games and put them together it would be around 2000+. Yes, everything with the playstation is free which is good- both the network service and game updates, xboxlive everything costs money almost. If I had to reccomend either of the two to someone, I'd say get the Xbox360 for sure- if gaming alone is what you want at its best.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

My Son Just Loves It!!

04/14/2011
By ,
Romeoville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was so happy that I found the PS3 "Move" package for my son's birthday gift! Best price from all the places I checked! Great video camera and new wireless control is really slick and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

Absolutely love it!!!!!

10/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this PS3 with Move! My nephews really enjoy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

Walmart is careless

04/18/2011
By ,
Cincinnati
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered from site-to-store online. The package arrived in a timely manner. However, the package had been previously opened and re-sealed. This was obvious as the playstation 3 box itself had been ripped and and there was a crease where the tab had been pulled out. At the price I paid, I expect a BRAND NEW machine, not something that had been returned or previously opened, (for any reason). Also the package had been dropped. I am assuming one of these issues is what caused the console to make very loud noises during game-play, and not due to some fault at Sony's end.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

Games and Movies Together

02/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a big proponent of multi-function devices. This is why I was so happy that my video game console, the Sony Playstation 3, is not just for games. It also plays DVDs and BlueRay disks. This is perfect for me. It means one less remote, one less device, one less set of wires and one less manual to read. I find it just makes everything easier. It plays DVDs just as well as any other DVD player on the market and I find has a much better user interface compared to other DVD players. Getting this was a no-brainer for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

replaced old ps3

03/28/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with all other orders with WalMart. This product arrived earlier then expected with no problems.
A side note for anyone replacing a PS3. Once you tranfer information you can no longer use the old PS3 for the Playstation bought movies or games.
This is a good deal and the kids love the Move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

happy

11/05/2010
By ,
cleveland,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed how quick the product was mailed to the store but i didnt realize how much extra things need to be bought
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

Awesome!

05/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is a great deal: the camera, the move control, and the game, sports champions, are great, the table tennis is smooth (my father tried and he feels the move control accurate) and the volleyball is fun; I have not tried other games from sports champions, but I am sure they are good!
Also, I played Dead Space Extraction, and I feel the control well balanced, better than the Resident Evil for Wii.
And the graphics are superb! God of war 3 looks beautiful, impressive! I connected the PS3 with a Sony HDMI cable... I am speechless...
320 GB may be a lot of space, but I think it will be very useful.
BUT... you have to spend more cash if you want to play Move with other friends, or other games (fighting games can't miss)...
And may be the price is a little bit high, but the quality is great!
Sorry for my English, I am Mexican.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

Great unit - if it doesn't just quit

11/19/2010
By ,
Carson City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first gaming machine. I've been a PC gamer for years. I brought this unit home, set it up without the HDMI cable hookup, and it worked great. I bought "Call of Duty - Black Ops" to go with it. On the second day I hooked it up via the HDMI port and ran it through my stereo tuner (per instructions) and the increase in realism was astounding! But, on day three, the PS3 would not boot up. Not even the red flowing screen. Nothing. And, now my tuner is trashed! Not sure how all this happened but that's my story. Now I have to send my tuner back to Pioneer to get IT repaired. I'm not sure if I'm going to try the HDMI thing again or not. But the gaming unit is solid when it's working. I took the four day old one back to Wal-Mart and exchanged it for a new one. Hopefully I won't have the same problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

attachments...

01/04/2011
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wish this came with the clamp you have to buy sepretley to put the camera on your t.v. If you have a flat screen t.v. which pretty much everybody does, you have to buy the clamp. Just a way for sony to make extra money. But the game works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 320GB Console with Move Bundle

Love it!

03/08/2011
By ,
S.,Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it...Always played xbox this is the first playstation in the family and we love it! And my wife loves the move so much family fun
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next