Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ace Bayou Window Perch Bamboo - Natural/Chocolate trim

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ace Bayou Window Perch Bamboo - Natural/Chocolate trim

Window perch a great place for lounging. Removable, washable faux fur mat provides extra comfort. Eco-Friendly! Made from bamboo and sisal - renewable resources. Easy, no tools assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
2.429 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation57%4 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Window Perch Bamboo - Natural/Chocolate trim

Does not fit in window sill.

08/04/2011
By ,
Washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the Bamboo perch looks nice, it does not fit in a standard window sill. It only attaches on the wall in one spot and it sits on the edge of the sill- just waiting to fall. It appears that mine was already assembled by someone else, as it was put together and had a peice missing; I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
 
My Product Recommendations
Homezone Kitty Litter House, White
4.3 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
Homezone Kitty Litter House, Espresso
4 out of 5(145)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
Review 2 for Window Perch Bamboo - Natural/Chocolate trim

Very good value

03/07/2011
By ,
Whidbey Island, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the instructions are bare and it doesnt exactly work just the way the instructions say it does (had to make some modifications, just drilling a new hole) I was pretty happy with the result. My cat loves it and took to it right away.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Window Perch Bamboo - Natural/Chocolate trim
10/10/2011
By ,
Athens, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This window perch gave me 2 days of stress and strife. First of all, the directions are completely useless. Putting it together the way that they say WILL NOT WORK. You pretty much just have to work with it and figure out when is going to work best for you. It says that the screws are optional but mine wouldn't stay up without them and there was no velcro included so I had to go and buy some. After messing with it and completely ignoring the directions I finally have it installed and my cat loves it. I recommend this product simply because it does look really nice and my cat seems to really enjoy it. It could however, come with better instructions and the design should be fixed because the way that they have to set it up doesn't work at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Window Perch Bamboo - Natural/Chocolate trim

fit depends upon window

11/29/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this seemed like a good cat perch. However, because I have a large molding under the window sill, it was unusable and I had to return it.
To work, the sill must have wall only below. Molding prevents the braces from engaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Review 5 for Window Perch Bamboo - Natural/Chocolate trim

Decent purchase

12/07/2010
By ,
Aurora, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nothing really wrong with the product. I just would have liked to know that it doesn't work if you don't have a true window sill. With most homes being built these days with flush windows it seems logical to include such pertinent information in the details of the product. I adapted by nailing a board to the slight sill I had and it works fine, but by no means is attractive now...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Window Perch Bamboo - Natural/Chocolate trim

Returned next day

12/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was beautiful until I tried to sit it on the windowsill. Then I realized there was no way to sit it on the sill with where the brackets were positioned. So unless the wall beneath your window is sunk in or your sill juts way out, there is no way to sit it there. Completely defeats the purpose. If they change the location of the brackets underneath, it would probably work perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Window Perch Bamboo - Natural/Chocolate trim

Not what I expected

06/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The seat did not fit in any window of the house. We had to tear it apart and rebuild it so it would fit. Now it works and is holding up but I guess I should have just build one myself to begin with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
COLDWATER, MI
DO NOT BUY IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY!
Posted 07/16/2011
I'VE PURCHASED A LOT OF ITEMS FROM WAL-MART RECENTLY WHILE DOING A COMPETE REMODEL OF MY HOME. I HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH ALL OF THE PRODUCTS INCLUDING THE MATTRESS IN A BOX.... BUT THIS PRODUCT IS HORRIBLE! I PICKED UP 2 YESTERDAY AND INSTALLED THEM IMMEDIATELY... THEY ARE FLIMSY AND THIS MORNING WHEN I GOT UP THEY ARE BOTH BENT FROM ONE OF OUR CATS GETTING INTO IT TO LAY. WE HAVE THREE CATS ONE IS VERY PETITE, ONE IS SLEEK AND SLENDER AND THE OTHER IS JUST A TOM CAT... AND EVEN THOUGH THE TOM IS A LITTLE LARGER CAT HE STILL WAYS UNDER 15 LBS! NOW I AM TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO FIX THE,M AND STABILIZE THEM SO IT ISN'T A COMPLETE LOSS OF $65... NOT HAPPY DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM LOOK FOR A MORE STABLE ONE.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)